We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ivy Guesthouse

Central Market Street, Before the river on the right, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ivy Guesthouse
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    36
    16
    11
    5
See reviews for
3
35
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The facilities are old and fading. There is not proper ventilation in rooms. The sheets are old. Very uncomfortable pillows and bedding. The bedroom facilities are not the best. There was noises of the water pump or something during the night and day. I stayed somewhere else for the same price and it was ten times better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good location with reasonable rates for a private double with fans. Room had a private bathroom and was cleanish. The main negative was that they close the gates late at night so i had to sort if break in when i arrived home late from Pub Street

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time at this chilled out guest house, would recommend it to any travelers. Food was good I especially like the western food since I have been on the road in SE Asia quite sometime (had a really fun Pub Quiz night also). Staff were friendly and attentive when I needed, left me alone when I needed (sometimes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hua Hin, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the guesthouse is excellent for access to the shopping and partying area of the city. We arrived when their tapas night was on. The place was jumping and the food was delicious. We loved it, great timing. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Cheap accom.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NYC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

The food at the restaurant was very delicious, and our air conditioner worked very well. However there were a lot of mosquitoes in our room as there was no ventilation in our bathroom or room. One of the fans did not work and the other only pointed directly down on one side of the bed. We had to sleep under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VannaryIVY, Manager at Ivy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Mel. Thanks for taking the time for writing a review. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our famous food and saddened that you had a bad experience with the flying brigade. We looked into and addressed the issues that you raised regarding your room and hopefully we have sorted out the problem. Unfortunately certain times of the year... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

My partner and I intended to stay four nights here, the first night was terrible. We were put in room 15 which was next to the seating area upstairs, we had travelled 8 hours from Thailand and were very tired. We were woken up at 4am by a group of people, clearly drunk...talking loudly and chuckling their heads off. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VannaryIVY, Owner at Ivy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Crispy... Thank you for taking the time to right a review and we are extremely sorry that you had an unfortunate experience with us. We have hundreds of travellers from all over world staying with us each month and occasionally the odd issue arises. After you brought this to our attention with we shut down our accommodation for 7... More 

Kalmar, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

It's not a very comfortable place to live in as the beds are hard and no warm water in the shower, but for backpackers it is perfect. I stayed here with my backpacker friends in February 2014 for 2 nights and it was nice. Its close to pub street and is very cheap (I think we payed 8 $ per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Quaint spot with a great vibe. Friday night is tapas night with all drinks and dishes 1$. Great value for money - you get good food and a delicious variety. Excellent vegetarian choices. Delicious deserts too. Gets very busy - tables are often reserved so either get there early or book a spot for bigger parties.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Let's start with the good: great price, great location, nice atmosphere in the common areas. Loved the chill music playing. Food was good with a large menu. The bad: rooms are old and dingy, foamies on the bed instead of mattresses (gave me the creeps wondering how they possibly kept them clean). Although the food was good, often took a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Room was very grungy with no ac. Windows were cemented over and covered with a very dirty screen. Beds had no mattress just a crappy foam pad, extremely uncomfortable. Staff were helpful at times but not friendly. Restaurant was good, lots of vegetarian options. Rooms are very cheap but no airport transfer, no breakfast. For a bit more money you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Mandalay Inn
Mandalay Inn
#132 of 254 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
1.2 mi away
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
0.1 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#72 of 254 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Prohm Roth Guesthouse
Prohm Roth Guesthouse
#101 of 403 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cashew Nut Guest House
The Cashew Nut Guest House
#53 of 403 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shadow of Angkor I
Shadow of Angkor I
#228 of 403 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities