We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Ivy Guesthouse to your Saves list
Central Market Street, Before the river on the right, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Ivy Guesthouse
Ranked #147 of 378 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    35
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
3
29
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for three nights and were happy with the service at Ivy after a slightly dubious start. When we were initially shown to our room it was dark and stuffy with hundreds of Mosquitos drifting around and no mosquito net. We spent about 40 minutes killing all the Mosquitos we could find and blocking the passageway under the doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is so nice and helpful, food is excellent, and I have everything I need within 1-5 min walking distance. Pub Street a few min away, still totally quiet here at night. Angkor Temples a bike ride away, rent one here. The restaurant is a great place to be all hours of the day, to eat, read or whatever. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David S, Guest Relations Manager at Ivy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hey Jorunn We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. thanks for the great review. Safe travels Dave More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived late to Ivy and took my reserved a/c room hoping for a good night of sleep. But immediately I wanted to get out of there. The air was stuffy and smelly. The general apperance of the chipped and damaged floor and walls was so dreary and depressing. The bathroom especially. Maybe some might say it wasn't dirty, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VannaryIVY, Owner at Ivy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Mr Rrrrenter. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very sad that you didn't enjoy your stay with us in our wooden traditional Khmer styled house..All our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and serviced daily (if requested!) although due to the age of our building it may not appear the case. The cool... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked Ivy Guesthouse at the recommendation of Lonely Planet, and all my expectations were surpassed. Perfect for backpackers after a cheap, quiet, clean room in a great location- short walk from pub st & markets. A welcome change of pace from some of the other hostels I have stayed at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David S, Owner at Ivy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Alice Thanks for staying at the Ivy & thanks for the great review. Warm Regards Vannary More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

My friend and I had originally booked for two nights at the ivy guesthouse but extended for another 2 as we were very comfortable and happy there. We were able to stay in the same room and the staff were helpful with this. The bar and restaurant attached has amazing food!! $1 tapas night is a must. Location is good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VannaryIvy12, Owner at Ivy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope you have a good 2015 Regards Vannary More 

davidperu
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed here a few days over new year. We booked a double room 10 days in advance and upon arrival were given a twin room with two tiny beds, when I asked about this the girl of the hotel just said that's all there is. Room and toilet had no window and smelt like drains. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VannaryIVY, Owner at Ivy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hello DavidPeru, Thank you for taking the time to right a review. We are extremely sad that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and our apologies if you didn't like our services. The New Year period is a very busy time for us and we are training some new staff at the moment so sometimes there can be some... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Ivy Guesthouse is in a nice quiet part of Siem Riep, the staff are great and we arrived on a Friday it was Tapas Night where the food was awesome and locals eat there However, the room we we in (Deluxe Double with air con) lacked in a few ways. It was clean, good size but the toilet didn't work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VannaryIvy12, Owner at Ivy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Guys Thanks for the review. Apologies the toilet and door issues weren't resolved during your stay. Have a great 2015 Van More 

Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Had an amazing roast dinner at the Ivy the other night. It was like being back at Grandmas house. The crackling was amazing as was the broccoli and cauliflower cheese. Fresh Apple sauce and gravy made from scratch was delicious. Roast pork and chicken on the same plate and the size wow. Followed up by Apple crumble. (Only a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VannaryIvy12, Owner at Ivy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay. You were lucky to get the roast as we are still in the trial period. Watch this space for more! Happy New Year Van More 

Scottsdale
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The staff is quite nice and accommodating & will book any bus or day trip you will need. The central location makes it easy to walk to most destinations easily so you can save a few dollars on the hounding tuktuk drivers. We stayed in a deluxe a/c room for the first two nights then a fan room on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VannaryIvy12, Owner at Ivy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for staying with us. Sorry aboot the noise! More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Our first impression of Siem Reap wasn't great due to my bag being snatched down the dark street at night, but this place really impressed us. Both the female and male staff were friendly, especially the male Roo (or Skippy), who was a laugh too. We chose the fan rooms, and it does get hot during the day as expected,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VannaryIvy12, Owner at Ivy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hey Guys. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thx for the great review. Hope to see you again if you're back in this neck of the woods. Stay Safe Van More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ivy Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Guesthouse

Address: Central Market Street, Before the river on the right, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Ivy Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay