We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sokha Angkor Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
National Road No 6, Sivatha Street Junction | 1km from Old Market and Pub Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sokha Angkor Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sokha Angkor Resort
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    275
    52
    15
    7
See reviews for
203
358
65
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (924)
  • Mar-May only
    (238)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (177)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (187)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (322)
All months
Mildura, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at Sokha at 0100 tired, hot and in need of a shower. I was greeted with a delicious drink, refreshing damp & cold towel, & a cheese and fruit platter, & flowers and a lovely welcoming card in my room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were friendly and helpful. The service was very good. The resort had beautiful grounds and grand lobby. Swam in the excellent pool. We were happy with our room facing the roadside/city and enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

all staffs and survice are good. i like both restrants , but i wanted the cambodian restrant to have menu in japanese. spas receptionists couldnt explain about the courses in english or japanese. breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well situated in town and only 15 min walk or so along a safe and well lit main street to the night markets and pub street, but away enough for a bit more quiet stay. The salt water swimming pool is very nice, but gets a bit warm for swimming laps later in the day. Get the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Improper training for house keeper make me feel uncomfortable and disappoint with your hotel, last Thursday, I went to bed late and I heard a sound of ring bell without stop in early morning(07:45am), I thought it was something important thing but it was your house keeper asking me "May I clean your room?". I won’t recommend anyone to your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SokhaAngkor, Executive Assistant Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mama-mimi9, Thank you for taking time to write your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stayed with us. We are sorry to learn that you have an disappointing experiences caused by our housekeeping mate that disturb your good night sleep. Please accept our sincere apologize for the shortcomings you have experiences. We are grateful to you for bringing this... More 

misskay314
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this hotel is gorgeous the pool itself is also beautiful. breakfast was very good as well. our room was okay, could have been better like how pretty the hotel is. wifi is okay. i also enjoyed their spa, where i got a massage and foot massage.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Silsbee, Texas
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
15 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a recent tour to Angkor Wat, we stayed at the Sokha Angkor Resort. It is a beautiful hotel and offered more than we expected. We had a pool-view room with private balcony, enormous bathroom with separate tub and shower, and a larger than king-size bed. The room was, also, equipped with an electric water pot and coffee/tea. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 5 days leaving 3 May. The rooms are spacious and the beds are huge. As mentioned I previous reviews the air-conditioning is just. We had a group of three rooms and all had air con issues, the rooms were pleasantly cool but the air con was on high and at 10 degree for the whole time, in all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SokhaAngkor, Executive Assistant Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review

Dear Berna 68, Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you liked our room, but it is regrettable to know that, turn down service,air-con and internet signal was less satisfactory, please accept our sincere apologizes for the shortcomings you have experienced, We have forwarded your feedback to department... More 

Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A fantastic place to retreat to after temple hopping or shopping in nearby Pub St and surrounding markets. The pool was so clean and refreshing, the service staff accommodating, the gym amazing and really well air-conditioned. Rooms were spacious and beds comfortable. Bathroom modern and clean. Breakfast was a treat as the selection covered all nationalities and palates. Rithy went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed with our 2 kids and loved it, the rooms are perfect and beautiful, beautiful salt water pool, service was great as with most 5 star hotels in Asia. there's a supermarket across the road, and some great restaurants all walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,014 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (452)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (109)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Club Suite (59)
Viewed
Deluxe City View Room (43)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool View Room (53)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (78)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (194)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (146)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities