We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 223 Siem Reap hotels

Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Vithei Charles De Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Angkor, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort to your Saves list
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
93%
Ranked #30 of 223 hotels in Siem Reap
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Yannis P
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,002)
  • Photos (564)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (174)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,002 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    735
    201
    36
    16
    14
See reviews for
186
445
63
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for 4 nights in july (low-season) and had a wonderful time. I would recommend this hotel because of the following points: - beautiful architecture of the hotel and rooms - beautiful garden - new swimming pool is stunning - clean hotel and rooms - food is very good (buffet and à la carte) - very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel complex is a paradise unto itself...it open with a huge, beautiful lobby that welcomes the weary traveler into an atmosphere of total hospitality and comfort; lush, flower-filled grounds with lotus ponds and a gorgeous pool; wide covered walkways to shelter from the sun and occasional rain; lovely well-appointed rooms (we stayed in 361; it's at the end of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The food was wonderful, the massages were world class, the service was out of this world. The hotel is so very close to Angkor Wat, and is a luxurious oasis in the midst of the tropical heat. They were so accommodating and loving, stay here while in Siem Reap, you must!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your encouraging review! It is always a real pleasure to read such positive feedbacks and is always a great motivation for the team. We hope you will come back to Siem Reap and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back :) Benoit Metanomski – Operations Manager. More

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were looking forward to the famous swimming pool and the kids club. The pool was closed and there was no kids club. This ruined our holiday. After a long day in the heat looking at the temples you really need a pool. We only ate at the hotel and all got very sick. I would also question these glowing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour, I am truly sorry and disappointed to read that your experience at the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra was not satisfying and that it impacted on your holidays and your discovery of the Magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. We were, unfortunately, constrained to closing the swimming pool due to some unforeseen maintenance issues. However, I am pleased to announce that now... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Made a last minute decision to stay at this hotel and the receptionist lady was beyond helpful for my reservation to stay for the night. She let me to sit in the lounge area for the check-in process, where normally you would have to stand on the reception area. Within minutes, the check-in process was completed and I was ushered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review

I can say it was a real delight reading your comment this morning. I am happy to read that your last minute decision to stay at our hotel turned out to be a great and memorable experience. It is true that the 6-hectar garden is the ideal place to enjoy peace and quiet after a visit of the buzzing town... More

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
49 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well appointed and comfortable. There are long walks on covered boardwalks to many of the of the rooms. This is important protection when it rains. The staff is very courteous and helpful. A professional attitude exist throughout the hotel. The golf course is another story. This part of the experience was terrible and the reason for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabrice D, Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra as well as our golf course, the Phokeethra Country Club. It is for sure very disappointing for us to read that you did not enjoy your golfing experience in Siem Reap. I am well aware that you have already exchanged with our Golf Operations, Mr.... More

Medan, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Value for money, but swimming pool under repair. but over all were good. My family enjoy this trip. the location a little bit away from the crowd. we used tuk tuk to down town area (night market). Good service, but we must beware of mosquitoes around the garden ( many ).

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabrice D, Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review

I am happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your holiday in Siem Reap, and more especially appreciated the great location of the hotel. It is true it is pleasant to be at equidistance from the temples of Angkor Wat and the buzzing town… but however still have the possibility of enjoying the peacefulness of our 6-hectar gardens.... More

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
72 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights before a Viking Cruise and the location was perfect for visits to the area temples and night time out. The buffet breakfast offers many options and the service is outstanding. Lunch and dinner menu is varied as well. Room and bath was spacious. Laundry was available for a bag price rather than by the piece.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fabrice D, Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour from Siem Reap Cambodia! Thank you so much for taking the time to post those few lines about your recent stay at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that those 3 nights with us were wonderful and that you found the location perfect, the service outstanding; and last but not least enjoyed the quality of... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in Cambodia for 5 days and while it wasn't initially my intent to stay at a 5-star resort (as I was going to probably go myself or with some of my similar-aged friends), I'm grateful I was given this opportunity to do so! My family opted to come to Cambodia as well, since they haven't before and my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fabrice D, Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour from Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra! What an inspiring feedback! I sincerely would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comment on TripAdvisor, this is very much appreciated. We are very grateful for the kind words you have given us on your feedback. We are excited to read how much you enjoyed the comforts of your room,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Swimming pool(8)
  • Star hotel(6)
  • Breakfast buffet(5)
  • Main restaurant(3)

Additional Information about Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort

Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Angkor, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf Hotel Siem Reap
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Hotel
Sofitel Siem Reap
Siem Reap Sofitel

564 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (554)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (144)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap #7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap #17 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap #19 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap #21 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap #32 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in landscaped gardens on Charles de Gaulle Avenue, Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort is the closest Siem Reap hotel to the ruins of Angkor Wat. This unique Siem Reap Cambodia hotel is situated near traditional markets, tourist attractionsand the airport. Enjoy the many features of Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, including 238 rooms, a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, spa, five restaurants, the Phokeethra Country Club, and a world class 18 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
238

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer