We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Petit Villa Boutique & Spa

3.5 of 5 Wat Damnak, Salakamroeuk | walking distance to pub street, 1$ remork ride to night market, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    68
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
36
95
32
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once we were finally in the room that we had booked and paid for through Agoda, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Petit Villa. Our difficulties started on the ride from the airport to the hotel when we were informed as a few reviewers before us as well as others that we met during our stay that the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got a bit worried when the taxi stopped outside the hotel in the little street - but inside! Wow! You will get into a rainforest! You find living birds, rabbits and squirrels going wild and they are friendly so you can cuddle with them. They have a small but nice pool just outside the hotel rooms where we spent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vientiane, Laos
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a Deluxe room through Agoda 4 nights $405USD (with Agoda fee), confirmed directly with hotel for advertised free airport transfer on arrival and twin beds. No car on arrival. Spent $5 on a sim card to call them then $7 on a taxi. Arrived at the hotel to be told 5 rooms were being repaired, that repairs had started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely little oasis hidden away in this dusty tourist mecca. Fabulous, caring and attentive staff; delicious and healthy breakfasts; a great little dipping pool to soothe any aches and pains; and well-laid out relaxing rooms by the pool (the ones next tot he pool are , in my opinion, better than the larger ones located up the rickety stairs).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked two rooms with Petit Villa as well as an airport pick up. I had a slight sense all was not right before we arrived as two emails asking for confirmation of airport pick up did not get a response- and when we arrived we found no one there to pick us up. When we got to Le... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very bad experience … a full disappointment We had booked four nights at the Petit Villa last december, during the high touristic season. We did this 2 months in advance through Agoda and got the relevant voucher. We were picked up at the airport by one of its team members, who informed us that « due to IT systems problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ThePetitVilla, Owner at Petit Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Hi there, A warmest greeting petit villa ! first for most , we thank you for selecting petit villa during your holiday in siem reap , we regret that our service not met your satisfaction, we sincere apology over the inconvenience caused. We believed there are mistake along the path we walk and truly appreciated the constructive feed-back from our... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have the same story as the last reviewer. Forgotten at the airport even though we had called to confirm our reservation and request to pickup 8 ppl from the airport, and our ETA. When their rep finally arrived, he came in 2 remoks (tuk-tuks). After we protested, he hired a van, and we were brought to another hotel, on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately I hate giving terrible reviews but in this instance I have no choice but to give the hotel one star. We booked Petit Villa for a 5 night stay over New Year with the airport pick up through their website and had exchanged emails with the management to confirm flight details etc. We arrived to no one being at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ThePetitVilla, Owner at Petit Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Hi there, A warmest greeting petit villa ! thank you for the comment you have shared with us and appreciated your value feedback for improvement, our sincere apology over the inconvenience caused. we regret that your booking is mixed up during Christmas and new year as most of hotel are fully booked, and necessary step has taken to avoid such... More 

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is ok, centrally located, near Pub Street and Night Market. Room was very clean; bathroom is a little bit strange with some wood bridges (a Japanese feeling which is interesting, but no very secure). Good breakfast, nice staff. A pool clean and nice after a wandering day. My minuses for this hotel: we stayed in a “superior suite”... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThePetitVilla, Owner at Petit Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Hi there, A warmest greeting petit Family ! Thank you for staying with us and our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed facility and service that our team offered. We appreciated your constructive comment and sure our team takes necessary step of eliminated those issue do drop me a line md@petitvilla.com shall your planed next trip to siem reap Thank... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a Deluxe Room which was on the first floor of the hotel with a balcony. Room and bathroom size was very good with a separate bath and shower. What makes this hotel great is not so much the facilities as the staff who are all super friendly, accommodating no matter what the request... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThePetitVilla, Owner at Petit Villa Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Hi there, A warmest greeting petit Family ! thank you for selecting us as place of your choice , your happiness is our duty and petit family are thrilled of hearing how pleased you enjoy the stay here. we pleased to know you that our service met your total satisfaction, we looking forward to welcoming you back home soon Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Petit Villa Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Villa Boutique & Spa

Address: Wat Damnak, Salakamroeuk | walking distance to pub street, 1$ remork ride to night market, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petit Villa Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Petit Villa Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

260 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (109)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay