We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 123 Siem Reap accommodations

Angkor Thom Guesthouse

No 18, Wat Bo Street, Wat Bo Village, Sangkat Sala Kamroeuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Angkor Thom Guesthouse to your Saves list
Angkor Thom Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #78 of 123 Specialty lodging in Siem Reap
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014
Jonny H Manchester, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (25)
  • Photos (12)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
1
6
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Guesthouse in a decent location about 15-20 minute walk from the Pub St which is the main area for nightlife and restaurants in Siem Reap. When I checked in they gave me a room with twin beds and I wanted a double. They moved me no problem. Then there was no hot water in the shower, once again they moved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lille, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

An old and dirty overtime hotel ! Hot water wasn t working, sheets was dirty, Hugh pass the way !!! 10 dollars are tricking for that kind of room. There are so many lovely guesthouse on the same area !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Honestly everything about it was terrible, flooded, dirty, roasting hot, rude staff, tuktuk drivers that clearly get commission from here, unhelpful and wont accept any responsibility, absolutely rubbish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
angkorthom, General Manager at Angkor Thom Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Customer, This is absolutely unacceptable because the problem is not from us. There is another customer who got drunk at night, and he was open the sink from the public bathroom near your room. That's why the room nearby is flooded. Another thing, we have taken a video of your activities toward our workers and tried to destroy our... More

上海, 中国
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I simply fell in love with their warm hospitality. Thanks to Ms. Kumlien, Mr. Barang, Ms. Yinn, Mr. Makalar and all other staffs, I could have comfortable stay there. Angkor Thom Guest House is my Cambodian home! Free wi-fi, hot shower, single bed room with amazing price, free airport pick up, bike rental, tuk tuk drivers always stand by at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ft. Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I wanted to book something in Siem Reap that was centrally located but stll pretty reasonable because I did intend to spend much time in the hotel itself. After all you go there to see the Angkor temples, not the inside of you hotel room. This was certainly a good choice. It was certainly reasonable, clean, and close enough to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Town
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This place was recommended to me by a friend, it seems we had very different experiences. After the bus from Bangkok all we wanted was a hot shower and a good sleep. Rooms were filthy. No hot water and unfortunately an unfriendly attitude. The place is very tired and worn, could do with small upgrades to feel more comfortable. Please... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is my first ever review but I just had to comment. This was my worst experience in a hotel ever. We were booked in to stay in a hostel but our tuk tuk drivers and a Mr Luh took us to this guesthouse saying that the one we booked was under construction. ( Later we find that it isn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
angkorthom, Manager at Angkor Thom Guesthouse, responded to this review

We haven't got a really bad review for many months already. This is not true at all. These customers were tricked by that tuk tuk driver, Mr.Luh. We didn't have any staff like that name at all. You might got scam or fraud by tuk tuk driver from bus stations. Our receptionist always wake early to prepare our restaurant and... More

Borehamwood, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Within the first 5 hours of arriving, we had to change rooms 3 times. In the first room the sink wouldn't turn off so we had to move into a room in which the toilet water just rose, even though we hadn't blocked it. We then had to move into another room where the fan did not rotate like the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Siem Reap
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The room was a little tired with no décor, but reasonable for US$15 per night in A/C room. It is located nicely close to Siem Reap Pub Street. Good value for the budget traveler.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We booked in advance but arrived late at night, may be that was the reason why the got the last and least room in this guesthouse. The room was smelly, the bed smelled like a contruction worker after shift, the sheets were dirty and there was hair on the pillow - I just think the sheets have not been changed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Angkor Thom Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Angkor Thom Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Thom Guesthouse

Address: No 18, Wat Bo Street, Wat Bo Village, Sangkat Sala Kamroeuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Angkor Thom Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Siem Reap with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our guesthouse is a charming budget guesthouse located in the heart of Siem Reap city. It is just 5 minute walk to the old market, night market and just about 10 minute drive to Angkor Wat or Angkor Site (Angkor is a world heritage of Cambodia from 1992, Cambodia is very beautiful and peaceful country). Our guesthouse is Cambodian run family guesthouse. It is very peaceful, relaxed atmosphere, very clean. Our staff are very friendly and helpful. Our guesthouse has Free WiFi (free internet access). Ladies and gentlemen, we hope when you come to visit Siem Reap, Angkor, Cambodia you will stay in our guesthouse. We are very glad to have you staying in our guesthouse. You will enjoy your stay in Siem Reap with our service. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
36

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Angkor Thom Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer