We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Angkor Thom Guesthouse

No 18, Wat Bo Street, Wat Bo Village, Sangkat Sala Kamroeuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Angkor Thom Guesthouse
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    7
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
1
6
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Guesthouse in a decent location about 15-20 minute walk from the Pub St which is the main area for nightlife and restaurants in Siem Reap. When I checked in they gave me a room with twin beds and I wanted a double. They moved me no problem. Then there was no hot water in the shower, once again they moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lille, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

An old and dirty overtime hotel ! Hot water wasn t working, sheets was dirty, Hugh pass the way !!! 10 dollars are tricking for that kind of room. There are so many lovely guesthouse on the same area !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Honestly everything about it was terrible, flooded, dirty, roasting hot, rude staff, tuktuk drivers that clearly get commission from here, unhelpful and wont accept any responsibility, absolutely rubbish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
angkorthom, General Manager at Angkor Thom Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Customer, This is absolutely unacceptable because the problem is not from us. There is another customer who got drunk at night, and he was open the sink from the public bathroom near your room. That's why the room nearby is flooded. Another thing, we have taken a video of your activities toward our workers and tried to destroy our... More 

上海, 中国
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I simply fell in love with their warm hospitality. Thanks to Ms. Kumlien, Mr. Barang, Ms. Yinn, Mr. Makalar and all other staffs, I could have comfortable stay there. Angkor Thom Guest House is my Cambodian home! Free wi-fi, hot shower, single bed room with amazing price, free airport pick up, bike rental, tuk tuk drivers always stand by at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I wanted to book something in Siem Reap that was centrally located but stll pretty reasonable because I did intend to spend much time in the hotel itself. After all you go there to see the Angkor temples, not the inside of you hotel room. This was certainly a good choice. It was certainly reasonable, clean, and close enough to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Town
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This place was recommended to me by a friend, it seems we had very different experiences. After the bus from Bangkok all we wanted was a hot shower and a good sleep. Rooms were filthy. No hot water and unfortunately an unfriendly attitude. The place is very tired and worn, could do with small upgrades to feel more comfortable. Please... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is my first ever review but I just had to comment. This was my worst experience in a hotel ever. We were booked in to stay in a hostel but our tuk tuk drivers and a Mr Luh took us to this guesthouse saying that the one we booked was under construction. ( Later we find that it isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
angkorthom, Manager at Angkor Thom Guesthouse, responded to this review

We haven't got a really bad review for many months already. This is not true at all. These customers were tricked by that tuk tuk driver, Mr.Luh. We didn't have any staff like that name at all. You might got scam or fraud by tuk tuk driver from bus stations. Our receptionist always wake early to prepare our restaurant and... More 

Borehamwood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Within the first 5 hours of arriving, we had to change rooms 3 times. In the first room the sink wouldn't turn off so we had to move into a room in which the toilet water just rose, even though we hadn't blocked it. We then had to move into another room where the fan did not rotate like the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Siem Reap
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The room was a little tired with no décor, but reasonable for US$15 per night in A/C room. It is located nicely close to Siem Reap Pub Street. Good value for the budget traveler.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We booked in advance but arrived late at night, may be that was the reason why the got the last and least room in this guesthouse. The room was smelly, the bed smelled like a contruction worker after shift, the sheets were dirty and there was hair on the pillow - I just think the sheets have not been changed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap
Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap
#2 of 253 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 1,890 reviews
0.4 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#26 of 253 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 2,786 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#83 of 253 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor @Borei Angkor
0.2 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#1 of 253 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 818 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#11 of 253 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities