We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Samaki Market zone, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
There are newer reviews for Bunwin Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

口コミの評価が良かったので、ここに決めましたが、本当に最高のカンボジア旅行になりました。 ホテルがここでなかったら、シェムリアップの印象は変わっていたかもと思えるくらい、スタッフの皆さんは笑顔が絶えず素敵でかわいらしく、サービス面もお料理もすごく良くて、びっくりしました。 メコンエクスプレスというバスでシェムリアップ入りしたのですが、メールでお迎え頼んでいたのに、11日着と11時着を間違えていたらしく、迎えのトゥクトゥクがいなくて、結局自腹でホテルまでがっかりしながら向かったのですが、その後の対応が素晴らしく、怒り狂っていた自分が恥ずかしいくらいです。勿論その時のトゥクトゥクだいも返金してくれました。 口コミ通りチェックアウトギリギリまでお部屋は使わせてくれるし、こまめにタオルまで変えてくれて、しかもマーケットへの送迎もチェックアウト日でも無料でしてくれます。 ホテルでアンコールワットへのトゥクトゥクでのプランがあらかじめ用意してくれているので、大廻りコース小回りコースなど、ホテルのスタッフさんが運転してつれて行ってくれます。しかも灼熱のシェムリアップ、当初ペットボトルの水一本持参してましたが、スタッフの方が途中で氷まで買ってくれて、お水も1人3本くらいクーラーボックスに入れて準備してくれていました。街中で捕まえたトゥクトゥクはこんなことしてくれませんし、煩わしい値段の交渉もしなくていいし、少しガイドもしてくれたりと、本当にいい旅になりました。 お部屋も女3人で滞在しましたがリクエスト通りシングルベッド3台でも全然広くアメニティーも充実してました。 あえていうならコンセントの配置が少し使いずらいのと、バスタブとシャワーが離れていて、バスタブは浅めでベッドからは丸見えなのでカップル向きなのかもですね。シャワーの水圧も良いですが、お湯は3人続けてシャワーは無理で途中水でしたが、それもなんだか日焼け後なので気持ちよかったです。寒がりの人は計画的にお湯を使ったほうがいいですね。 プールは深いので子供は無理ですが、空いているのでガッツリ泳げますし、日焼けで火照った体には最高に気持ちやかったです。 全体的にアジアン雑貨が配置されたお洒落なホテルで落ち着きがあって、ここに来るためだけにまたシェムリアップに行きたいと思えるホテルでした。 Special thanks to Mr. Sokkoy. Here is the best hotel ever. I'll come back for sure. And I will recommend Bunwin to all my friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Le Havre, France
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Many good and bad critics on this hotel. What is true: located in nowhere but when you are inside it is really nice with the swimming pool and you have the free use of the tuk tuk any time even to go to the airport. The rooms are large but you might not appreciate to have the bath sink and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hong Kong, China
3 reviews 3 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and were not disappointed. While the hotel is tucked away from the main road, the complimentary tuk tuk service makes it so easy. Whenever you leave to go downtown or to a restaurant you are given a cell phone. When you're done and ready to be picked up/move elsewhere you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Visiting Angkor is definitely a must if you are near by Siem Reap ;) But it will be hot and exhausting. That's why we enjoyed the bunwin so much you come back from your sight seeing trip and enter this little oasis. Where you can relax and dealing with the impression. The staff is very very friendly and the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Traveled here with two of my friends on holiday and had a really GREAT stay. The first thing we appreciated was how tucked away this little hotel was. We were unsure what to expect when we pulled up after a trip on this long windy road down the the entrance of the hotel (don't be alarmed when you hop in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is place in a very peaceful area, a bit out of town. Whenever we need to go to town the tuk-tuk service function perfect, we used the phone they gave us to call for pick back to the hotel and was picked up within 15 min, even late in the evening. The massage was good, we where the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Squamish, Canada
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

We walked into our room and found a nice surprise in the toilet bowl. Yes, it was brown and floated. No, they clearly had not cleaned the room. The staff response was to giggle. They did not clean the room after. Our whole stay was like this... Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bunwin R, Manager at Bunwin Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We really feel dismayed to read your dissatisfaction and we would like to apologize which caused your inconveniently. In fact, we had gotten the information on the day you departed after settling the bill which was very late for us to compensate. However, we did offer two day tours on complimentary trusting you could accept it happily. On your arrival... More 

4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

I booked three nights and stayed four as I enjoyed Bunwin so much. The room was spacious and lovely and spotlessly clean. The pool and garden was stunning and so relaxing and the staff were faultless. Nothing was a problem. Don't be put off with the location. It is slightly off the beaten track, about 10 minutes Tuk Tuk ride... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
London, United Kingdom
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We've just enjoyed 4 days at the Bunwin Boutique Hotel. The staff are amazing, so helpful and keen to ensure your stay is wonderful. The food for all meals was very good and our room spacious and pleasant. The complimentary tuk tuk service is so useful and makes it better being slightly outside the centre where it is quieter at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This hotel really is boutique, but the rooms are spacious and it looks like an oasis amidst the busyness of Siem Reap. You stay at the Bunwin for two reasons: SERVICE and TUK TUK DRIVER RITHY. The staff are SOOO nice and really deliver 5 star service. They are super friendly and genuinely care about your comfort. From check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

409 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (339)
Hotel & grounds (51)
Room/suite (72)
Dining (48)
Pool/beach area (52)
View from room (2)
Bathroom (19)
Videos (2)
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (70)
Room/suite (21)
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotel & grounds (24)
Dining (8)
View from room (3)
Bathroom (3)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question