We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 313 Siem Reap B&Bs / inns

Yellow Hostel

#363 | Taphul Village, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Yellow Guesthouse)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Yellow Hostel to your Saves list
Yellow Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
78%
Ranked #108 of 313 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
DesideGuzman Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
9
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just been here for a quick vacation to see the Angkor Wat. The hostel is located 5 mins away from the night market where the night life is. Anyways, the hostel is clean, quite old but comfy. The room rates are cheap and good for 3 people. The people are polite and courteous. They even have a mini pool which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a month and a half in this hotel while teaching english near Siem Reap. The staff was really friendly, from the owners to the tuk tuk drivers, cleaners and cooks, always discussing, joking and even drinking with us. The room we had was big, bright and clean. The food here is good and the swimming pool in front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Anoka
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went there back in Sept 2010. They just opened newly and that's why I chose them as my first stay in Cambodia. I was almost forgot until some of my friend recommended on facebook abt this property lately. There were several staff very aggressive and speak very loud to you (basically yelling). There was a rude lady refuse to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chamroeun r, Front Office Manager at Yellow Hostel, responded to this review

i writing this to response of this complain . every this that this guy write all unbelievable (Especially he said that our front desk staff never give him his change but did every front desk staff can do that , Never) .And also he said in his room has a cockroaches but that is never ganna happen because our housekeeping... More

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Yellow guest house was a rather pleasant stay, things went pretty smoothly with our check in and check out and they even helped us book a bus home. There was some confusion with booking tuktuks as you have to get them for the whole day not just a trip that you want to do. Also they took us to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Northampton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival I was a little sceptical about the guesthouse. There was a lot of loud music & things seemed a little unorganised. Any other day it wouldn't have bothered me, but after an 8 hour boat ride from Phnom Penh, my patience was limited. Anyway, it turned out to be a really nice place to stay & I enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
Shanghai, China
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

All the room are very nice and clean, swimming pool is so beautiful. the staff are very helpful and kind to arrange tuk tuk for us with reasonable price to the angkor wat temple and old market area(pub street). that it was a great memory for us. just checked out but miss hotel already. we have a great time in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Me and my friends stayed at Yellow hostel for a week during12-19 November 2013 and we so very happy with our holiday! Great service from beginning to end. we are so lucky the pickup service from the airport is FOC with tuk tuk. the staff here are very friendly and helpful especially front desk staff they help us to manage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our room was a bit dirty. Toilet even worse, no toilet papaer. GyestHouse was very noise, maybe it was bad Luck because of some drunk guy on our floor. I quite disliked the smell on the frontdesk, all day smelling like egg... People sleeping on the floor of reception, I know it is a budget guesthouse, just found it a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I come here with a group of 9 pax, we stayed in this hostel during November 2013 for the holiday .the service is nice staff are friendly ,helpful with the professional knowledge of hospitality. room are fantastic with the big tv and bathroom daily clean also make us very comfortable feel like our home .Restaurant are good near by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 25
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed here in August 2013 in a group of 8 people and have to say, my experience was awful. Where do I even start... We arrived and the entire building was under construction. We were not given a heads up about this either. There were wires and stray nails scattering the hallways - posing obvious safety hazards. The lobby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Yellow Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellow Hostel

Address: #363 | Taphul Village, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Yellow Guesthouse)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 313 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yellow Hostel is a townhouse accommodation in Siem Reap offering budget and affordable accommodation that is enjoying its prime location in the city center surrounding by the Siem Reap's most popular local restaurants and the massage center. We offer the best rate guarantee for the budget travelers, provides free WiFi and one-way pick-up service by Remourque (Formely known as Tuk Tuk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Yellow Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellow Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.