We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parklane Hotel

3.0 of 5 Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parklane Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Parklane Hotel
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    171
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
66
121
127
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (570)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (168)
All months
Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I am a solo traveler to Siem Reap beginning of February 2015 for 4D 3N and i had a wonderful stay in this hotel with all its good services, free air-port pick up (not return), free breakfast, free Wifi and printing service! The receptionist - Ms Sam also a very friendly staff trying her best to assist all your request.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Interested in Siem Reap?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay here. Good big room nice and dark, lift in hotel, and not to far to walk to pub street and markets. Nice clean hotel. Reception staff, especially Sam and Ron are very helpful and make you feel very welcome. Breakfast is ok. Only negative things were: - hot water sometimes not stay at same temperature -water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia MO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for a few days in Feb. 2015. it's an incredible value for the money. the rooms are clean, shower was hot (i learned the hard way not to assume that it would be in Cambodia), breakfast was included. where this hotel stands out the most is the staff. extremely friendly and caring. they went above and beyond. basically... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We lived here in October 2014 for 2 nights. The room (double) was a nice size, with a decent bathroom and a good shower. The rooms were clean and well airconditioned, and we were not bothered by traffic. Access to tuk-tuks just outside, as well as taxis. Nice and friendly staff, but it was sometimes hard make yourself understood, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were nice not super big though,air con was really good,room was clean and shower pressure was amazing and wifi was fast. 15 min walk to the Main Street/ markets. I would stay here again not much street noise as it is in a bit of a back street

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of January. All the staff were extremely friendly, always asking how we were/where we were off too etc. Great location for bars, restaurants and the night market, easy walking to all. The room was pretty standard for the price, no complaints. Very clean, comfortable etc. The only thing that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a basic hotel,we found the room to be clean as was the bathroom,we had tea and coffee items along with a small kettle. The twin room had two huge beds that they could accommodate 4. The staff where very friendly and helpful,we even had a ready made early packed brunch waiting for us at reception on the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parklane H, Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nbody, Thank you very much for your time to write about your experience of your recent stay with us. All our staff and management are very appreciate with your value comment. We have gone through your review again and again and find that you really love everything, from our staff, location, room size, the cleanliness, the price and so... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best thing about this hotel is the staff, they do a great job and there is a genuine feel about them. The room was very comfortable when compared to the price I paid for. Nothing to complain about, a great budget hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parklane H, Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JNiclas Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyment with our hotel services. Especially our staff strived to provide you the best service. We will shard this message to all our staffs. We always best striving to improve our service... More 

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty Room was old and without any charm. Dirty Breakfast Area was shocking,there where stains on everything. Friendly Staff but awaiting tip for nothing We planed to stay two nights but decided to chance Hotel for.the second night. You can do much better in Siem Reap

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parklane H, Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lila L, We can not find the right word to express our feeling when we received your review. It's ashamed that we have failed to provide you a true hospitality that we have been doing so far. We definitely look into your value comment to avoid getting such a terrible review again. We wish you all the best and... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can recommend this hotel for any traveler with out hesitation. Simple but having all necessities such as clean rooms, bath rooms, linens etc.... Very honest and friendly staff ..... They even provided small things like combs, toothbrushes etc .... I know this is not a big thing but for sure it helps to inspire customers a lot. Very clam... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#73 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay