We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel

Hotel packages
Hotel website
#021, Sivatha Blvd | Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Offers & Announcements
Free pick up & 1H Massage
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
11
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Recommend this hotel to my friends - anyone for that matter. Best all round value and service I have come across in Cambodia over a period of four years. Will definitely book again in the near future and often. Have found the perfect rest place in Siem Reap.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Gorgeous place to stay spotlessly clean fabulous service staff are EXCELLENT they go out of their way to help you, after a very hot day at temples this is just what you need to recover from the day! Breakfast is lovely the swimming pool is lovely I couldn't rate this hotel highly enough it's a jewel in the crown of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AURORA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are a lot of deluxe hotel in Angkor Wat; but this one is value for money and excellent for those backpackers. The hotel is situated near the old market, where there are a lot of pubs, restaurants and shopping areas; and it is only few kilometres away from the hotspot Angkor Wat. There are also transport service available incl.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamala, Thailand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a deluxe room - the aircon didn't work, the fridge didn't work, the phone didn't work; I didn't feel comfortable sitting on the toilet or in bare feet in the bathroom! The pool is good and the breakfast omelettes were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I just spent 4 nights here. Our room was very large , clean and had a balcony, bathtub and good aircon and shower. Aesthetically the floor tiles were were stained, bath tub was black concrete and bed was very firm. Breakfast was average at best even taking into account the low cost of hotel. Limited choice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Siem Reap still have problem lack of electricity supply, their alternate within area & zone, so if your booking your hotel in Siem Reap, make sure the hotel have their own generator, otherwise you will baked inside the room

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were picked up from the airport and just a twenty minute tuk-tuk ride away we were at the hotel. We were greeted with very friendly staff that were helpful our entire stay. The pool was clean and refreshing and there was a buffet style breakfast with many choices daily. The room also had air con. Our tv wasn't the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good rooms with nice balconies. Great shower in bathroom and pool area great and never too busy. Staff friendly and attentive. Included breakfast was good. Location is about 10 minutes walk to pub street and mad monkey hostel (bar well worth visiting) is a couple of minutes away. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sovann T, General Manager at Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear: Value Guests, Greeting from Mekong Angkor Palace, Siem Reap – Cambodia. It was an honor and valuable occasion to accommodate you in our property. Thanks for your time to share your excellent review about Mekong Angkor Palace on TripAdvisor to express your wonderful stay you experienced with us. I was delighted to read these especially about my staff. It... More 

ernakulam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Don't get taken by the picture in the advertisement. The reality is totally different. I was given a room in the 2nd floor. The T.V was not working. The A.C was not working. On calling the housekeeping the A.C was made working but was very noisy throughout disturbing your sleep. The bathroom door could not be latched. The shower curtains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sovann T, General Manager at Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear: advrajit, A warmest greeting from Mekong Angkor Palace, Siem Reap - Cambodia! We regretted to hear that you were very disappointed during your stay at our Mekong Angkor Palace because of The T.V was not working. The A.C was not working. On calling the housekeeping the A.C was made working but was very noisy throughout disturbing your sleep. The... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The hotel staff was very accommodating when we showed up around 2am looking for a place to stay. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The beds were very comfortable with good linens and pillows. Bathroom was large and provided hot showers. The hotel has a nice (clean) pool to lounge around during the heat of the day. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sovann T, General Manager at Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Duhrowthee, We are all @ Mekong Angkor Palace Team are appreciated and happy to hear that you was satisfied our property with your kindness experiences review. This will be another step for us to move forward our commitment in this hospitality service. Wish you all the best and Happy Khmer New Year. Warmly regards, Touch Sovann |General Manager E-mail:... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (106)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay