We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Home Cambodia

# 142, Street Psar Krom, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
My Home Cambodia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    75
    34
    20
    21
See reviews for
13
81
28
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Siem Reap
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Welcome to Siem Reap Angkor.Cambodia Really happy to be your driver i will make your trip and your holiday sweet, I hope that all of you will choose my service, my tuk tuk service Including Pick up Service Transfer to the airport, and Cold water each day, and Honestly driver and confidence driver,

Was this review helpful? Yes
ariel221, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Hi Sonil, Warmest Greetings from My Home Villa! First of all thank you so much for staying with us. On behalf of My Home Villa Management, We would like to thank you for all your good comments, specially our TUKTUK driver. Anyway I will tell him all the positive comments to him. Once again thank you so much and we... More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A lovely experience in Siem Reap! Good food (try the Amok!), clean, and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and attentive ~ Mr. Sonan was invaluable in making my stay pleasant! I highly recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ariel221, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Hi Tonicacioppo, Warmest Greetings from My Home Villa. First of all thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your good comments and feed-backs. The good feed-backs will inspire us all the more to improve our good services. Regarding our foods ( AMOK FISH ) is the one of delicious foods in our place. We are happy that you... More 

Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Good value for money. Room is okay. The swimming pool was clean. The service was very good. And the staff is helpfull and can arrange a lot of things. The restaurant serve decent food and is inexpensive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ariel221, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Hi Rene, Warmest Greetings from My Home Villa! First of all thank you so much for staying with us. On behalf of My Home Villa Management, We would like to thank you for all your good comments, feed-backs to our villa. And we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely yours, Ariel Ocampo General Manager Arielluky@yahoo.com More 

Holland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

My home Garden Villa is a very nice place to stay. Ten minutes walk away from the busy centre. When we arrived they put us in the outbuilding on the other side of the main building and the swimming pool. It was a big room with aircon and a fan. It was clean and a small but fine shower. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ariel221, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Hi Angelique, Warmest Greetings from My Home Villa. First of all thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your good feed backs. The good feed-backs will inspire us all the more to improve our good services. We are happy that you have enjoyed your short stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in your next... More 

Bogota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We stayed at my home for 3 nights, the place was okay given the price you pay and the swimming pool was very nice, but do not expect anything more. We had some issues with the breakfast (one morning, receptionist promised us a breakfast box to take away but nothing was prepared. Furthermore, the breakfast is supposed to start at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ariel221, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, Thank you for your constructive feedback and me deeply apologize for the inconvenience. The Management is looking into it seriously and corrective measures are already in place. We will make sure to do everything to make our services better. On behalf of the entire management we apologize for all the inconveniences during your stay in our hotel. Many... More 

Travelers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

family of four (with 2 teenagers) loved the location easy walk to town clean friendly and helpful staff. Great tuk tuk drivers Mr Kim took us to Kabel speen and Tonely Sap AND a 5am trip toTa Prom.. as well as three days around Ankor . we came as tourists and felt like we left as friends. Lovely place will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ariel221, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Hi Jules, Thank you for your good feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Cambodia and that we ( My Home Villa) was part of it. We are looking forward to see you again in your next trip to the beautiful Kingdom of Cambodia. We promise that we will continue our good... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile

Looked a good value hotel, first night ok, even if room a little dirt. Next day came back from temple on a very hot day, no power as they had not paid bill and no power for fuel for the generator. Left with no refund offered

Was this review helpful? Yes
ariel221, Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of My Home Villa Management, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have encounter during your stay with us. We have some technical problem in our property right now. We will do our best to solve this problem as soon as possible. Thanks for your stay with us. Sincerely yours, Ariel Ocampo More 

england
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

we stayed for a month. Mr Sonan looked after us very well with a good team of staff. We had power cuts and Internet issues but the staff worked hard to resolve the problems. A new generator has been installed now, the pool has been sorted and everyone always cheerful, helpful and friendly. The cook is excellent and waiting staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

The pool out back was pretty nice, and it was about what I expected to pay for a basic room like we got. But there are many locations closer to pub street area for the same price and amenities that it's just not worth it putting yourself so far away from the action. Keep looking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This hotel is good at the budget price point -- in my case $22.50 for a room for one person, with a large queen-ish sized bed. The room was clean (unless you count a lizard, which didn't bother me); the A/C worked; wifi was out part of the time, but that appeared to be an issue with the provider; there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (55)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
#108 of 255 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#90 of 255 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Villa Angkor Hotel
Royal Villa Angkor Hotel
#195 of 255 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Siem Reap Evergreen Hotel
Siem Reap Evergreen Hotel
#114 of 255 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mandalay Inn
Mandalay Inn
#132 of 255 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cashew Nut Guest House
The Cashew Nut Guest House
#52 of 403 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay