We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Home Cambodia

# 142, Street Psar Krom, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
My Home Cambodia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
My Home Cambodia
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    71
    34
    19
    21
See reviews for
12
79
26
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Looked a good value hotel, first night ok, even if room a little dirt. Next day came back from temple on a very hot day, no power as they had not paid bill and no power for fuel for the generator. Left with no refund offered

Was this review helpful? Yes
ariel221, Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of My Home Villa Management, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have encounter during your stay with us. We have some technical problem in our property right now. We will do our best to solve this problem as soon as possible. Thanks for your stay with us. Sincerely yours, Ariel Ocampo More 

england
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

we stayed for a month. Mr Sonan looked after us very well with a good team of staff. We had power cuts and Internet issues but the staff worked hard to resolve the problems. A new generator has been installed now, the pool has been sorted and everyone always cheerful, helpful and friendly. The cook is excellent and waiting staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

The pool out back was pretty nice, and it was about what I expected to pay for a basic room like we got. But there are many locations closer to pub street area for the same price and amenities that it's just not worth it putting yourself so far away from the action. Keep looking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This hotel is good at the budget price point -- in my case $22.50 for a room for one person, with a large queen-ish sized bed. The room was clean (unless you count a lizard, which didn't bother me); the A/C worked; wifi was out part of the time, but that appeared to be an issue with the provider; there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The hotel doesn't look very much like the pictures, much more basic and old/in need of updating, and our room was dirty, especially the bathroom which was crawling with ants, had mould around the taps and shower and a broken toilet seat. The towels were dirty or stained at the very least and the ones at the pool also left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ariel221, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We have noted all your complains. We appreciate your honesty and through these comments that will drive us all to improve.It won't happen quickly but we will make sure to do everything we can to make our services better. On behalf of the entire management we apologize for all the inconveniences you... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

This hotel was a budget hotel and cannot suggest that you should expect 5* service and decor, but its fit for purpose and is good value for money in Cambodia. Western standard attract western prices and some of the reviews here annoy me a little. Id recommend it, but please be aware that this hotel is not in a major... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights, would leave after the firtst one if it wasn´t already paid for. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! First of all we did not get the pick up from the airport as planned and confirmed in mail. The room we got did´nt look anything like the pictures from their website, tiny and dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MYHOMEGUESTHOUSE45, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest On behalf of My Home Villa Management we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have encounter during your stay with us. Thank for your feedback. We will try to fix all the flaws of our Villa and we will work harder to improve our services. Thanks for your stay with us. The Best Regards, Ariell (Mr) General... More 

Travelers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Staff was always cheerful and helpful and even the night staff was always there to help you if needed. breakfast choice was great and we used the tuk-tuk driver that picked us up at airport for free his name is phut and we used him most of the time in siem reap by phoning him personally. could also not fault... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Terrible! Dirty - I got an ear infection from the dirty pool water, so many mosquitoes and the night reception was high on drugs and couldn't help with the safety deposit box, so have us the key to help ourselves! Not professiona.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MYHOMEGUESTHOUSE45, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest On behalf of My Home Villa management, we would like to apologize for whatever inconvenience we have caused you during your stay with us. For some reasons beyond our control happens sometime without our knowledge. We will try our best to improve our service next time. Thanks for your stay with us. The Best Regards Ariell (Mr)... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We booked this because it was a top choice in our lonely planet guide, and we were very happy with it. Free pickup from the airport, a drink on arrival and quick and easy check in. The hotel has free wifi that worked very well, a great selection of free breakfast and a lovely pool. The room was spacious, had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (55)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay