We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Home Cambodia

# 142, Street Psar Krom, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
My Home Cambodia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
My Home Cambodia
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    73
    34
    20
    21
See reviews for
12
81
26
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Holland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My home Garden Villa is a very nice place to stay. Ten minutes walk away from the busy centre. When we arrived they put us in the outbuilding on the other side of the main building and the swimming pool. It was a big room with aircon and a fan. It was clean and a small but fine shower. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ariel221, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Hi Angelique, Warmest Greetings from My Home Villa. First of all thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your good feed backs. The good feed-backs will inspire us all the more to improve our good services. We are happy that you have enjoyed your short stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in your next... More 

Bogota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We stayed at my home for 3 nights, the place was okay given the price you pay and the swimming pool was very nice, but do not expect anything more. We had some issues with the breakfast (one morning, receptionist promised us a breakfast box to take away but nothing was prepared. Furthermore, the breakfast is supposed to start at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ariel221, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, Thank you for your constructive feedback and me deeply apologize for the inconvenience. The Management is looking into it seriously and corrective measures are already in place. We will make sure to do everything to make our services better. On behalf of the entire management we apologize for all the inconveniences during your stay in our hotel. Many... More 

Travelers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

family of four (with 2 teenagers) loved the location easy walk to town clean friendly and helpful staff. Great tuk tuk drivers Mr Kim took us to Kabel speen and Tonely Sap AND a 5am trip toTa Prom.. as well as three days around Ankor . we came as tourists and felt like we left as friends. Lovely place will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ariel221, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Hi Jules, Thank you for your good feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Cambodia and that we ( My Home Villa) was part of it. We are looking forward to see you again in your next trip to the beautiful Kingdom of Cambodia. We promise that we will continue our good... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile

Looked a good value hotel, first night ok, even if room a little dirt. Next day came back from temple on a very hot day, no power as they had not paid bill and no power for fuel for the generator. Left with no refund offered

Was this review helpful? Yes
ariel221, Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of My Home Villa Management, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have encounter during your stay with us. We have some technical problem in our property right now. We will do our best to solve this problem as soon as possible. Thanks for your stay with us. Sincerely yours, Ariel Ocampo More 

england
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

we stayed for a month. Mr Sonan looked after us very well with a good team of staff. We had power cuts and Internet issues but the staff worked hard to resolve the problems. A new generator has been installed now, the pool has been sorted and everyone always cheerful, helpful and friendly. The cook is excellent and waiting staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

The pool out back was pretty nice, and it was about what I expected to pay for a basic room like we got. But there are many locations closer to pub street area for the same price and amenities that it's just not worth it putting yourself so far away from the action. Keep looking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This hotel is good at the budget price point -- in my case $22.50 for a room for one person, with a large queen-ish sized bed. The room was clean (unless you count a lizard, which didn't bother me); the A/C worked; wifi was out part of the time, but that appeared to be an issue with the provider; there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The hotel doesn't look very much like the pictures, much more basic and old/in need of updating, and our room was dirty, especially the bathroom which was crawling with ants, had mould around the taps and shower and a broken toilet seat. The towels were dirty or stained at the very least and the ones at the pool also left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ariel221, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We have noted all your complains. We appreciate your honesty and through these comments that will drive us all to improve.It won't happen quickly but we will make sure to do everything we can to make our services better. On behalf of the entire management we apologize for all the inconveniences you... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

This hotel was a budget hotel and cannot suggest that you should expect 5* service and decor, but its fit for purpose and is good value for money in Cambodia. Western standard attract western prices and some of the reviews here annoy me a little. Id recommend it, but please be aware that this hotel is not in a major... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights, would leave after the firtst one if it wasn´t already paid for. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! First of all we did not get the pick up from the airport as planned and confirmed in mail. The room we got did´nt look anything like the pictures from their website, tiny and dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MYHOMEGUESTHOUSE45, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest On behalf of My Home Villa Management we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have encounter during your stay with us. Thank for your feedback. We will try to fix all the flaws of our Villa and we will work harder to improve our services. Thanks for your stay with us. The Best Regards, Ariell (Mr) General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (55)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
#110 of 254 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Villa Angkor Hotel
Royal Villa Angkor Hotel
#187 of 254 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#88 of 254 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Siem Reap Evergreen Hotel
Siem Reap Evergreen Hotel
#111 of 254 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
1.7 mi away
Orient D'Angkor Hotel
Orient D'Angkor Hotel
#188 of 254 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cashew Nut Guest House
The Cashew Nut Guest House
#53 of 393 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay