We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Home Cambodia

3.0 of 5 # 142, Street Psar Krom, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
My Home Cambodia
Professional photos View all
My Home Cambodia
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    67
    31
    18
    17
See reviews for
12
71
23
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here 2 nights. The hotel provided a pick up for us from the airport. Our room was clean, our bed comfortable, air con, hot water and wifi is ok, drops of occasionally. Our room was a little noisy but that is because it is on the street side of the hotel. There is a lovely pool out the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice rooms very tidy, staff were always ready to help and give information such as tour bookins and help with transport arrangements. The hotel was affordable and great breakfast! And pool!! Also able to hire bikes for a $1 The wifi was a little patchy at times but all in all we were able to still do everything necessary using... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Muttenz, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Guesthouse for 4 nichts and it was allright. The location is fine, just a 10 minutes walk away from Pub Street area. The rooms situated to the Front of the Hotel are a bit noisy in the morning, when traffic starts to flow... The service is good and very friendly, so no complaints..except,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very basic but clean. Not very close to the centre of Siem Reap, but only a $2-$3 tuk tuk ride so it's no problem. Bathroom is tiny, room is average size. Breakfast was pretty basic. Did the trick considering the good price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived yesterday at My Home and loving it! Wonderful, spacious and clean room with tasteful furniture. Not all new but then you should book a 4 star hotel.. Also very quiet; no noisy tile floors like so many other hotels! Breakfast was super, they know how to make tasty scrambled eggs! Plus as I booked more than four days I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed here for 7 nights in January 2015. We had 5 nights booked, however we decided to go to Siem Reap 2 days earlier than we had planned and already booked for. We went there first to see if they could fit us in for the 2 nights which they did and made us feel welcome.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at My Home for three nights whilst visiting Siem Reap. We were looking for something which was cheap and cheerful and wouldn't break the bank balance. The hotel was pleasant and the food was good, however our room didn't have a window which meant the rooms smelt a bit musky. Breakfast was included with the price and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MYHOMEGUESTHOUSE45, Front Office Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Ahacker Thank you so much for talking your value time to write a review on our property. I have to agree with you, we do have great rates as we have two options room rate the room have window and without window and I hope if you decide to get room have window you not met the room like... More 

United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

The staff of this hotel exhibit the best of the Cambodian people and their culture. Mr. Sonan, manager, and his assistant Mr. Kosal, will do everything to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Any question or concern is attended to promptly, gracefully. Twin beds are comfy and over-sized. Lovely garden, open-air restaurant setting beneath a thatched roof. Special breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MYHOMEGUESTHOUSE45, Front Office Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Ruth Thank you very much for a great review on our property, we are very happy to hear that you’re extremely enjoyable at My Home Tropical Garden Villa. Your comments we are kept in memorable and we wishes to do get more reviews as the same your comments. We are look forward to seeing you again soon; also wish... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

We had a good stay at my home. Great service, lovely pool, the food was decent and it was a good place to relax. The only complaints we could make was that you've got a lot of street noise in the rooms on the ground floor and that the bathroom could use some maintenance. Overall great value for your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MYHOMEGUESTHOUSE45, Front Office Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Judith D Thank you so much for talking your time to write a review on our property. As we are much appreciated to hear that you were enjoyable and you were found Great service, Lovely Swimming Pool, and was decent of food. Overall with street noise in the room on the ground floor as I would like you to... More 

trivandrum
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

this is a 2 star hotel wilh swimming pool. close to the pub street and other activities. the room i took had no windows..yet there was no problem at all..the geyser was not working, but it was fixed in an hours time. there is break fast too..but limited, overall a nice budget hotel . but worth more,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kosal P, Front Office Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Bangcock Thank you for your generous and thoughtful review based on your experiences. We also appreciate reviews that are detailed - and include exact situations such as those you outlined on your devices. We look forward to your return visit. Have safe travels and a joyous holiday season. The Best Regards ! Sonan (Mr) Hotel Supervisor More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to My Home Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Home Cambodia

Address: # 142, Street Psar Krom, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — My Home Cambodia 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your My Home Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Home Cambodia Hotel Siem Reap

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (55)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near My Home Cambodia

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby