We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

405 East Absecon Boulevard (Route 30), Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North)
Hotel amenities
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    113
    50
    35
    29
See reviews for
70
112
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (314)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We checked in Friday the 3rd for Fourth of July weekend & room was not ready til 5:30(check in is 4) there is 6 floors of rooms and not one room was ready by 4!! We didn't have towels for two days we had to go out and buy our own! So many people have been complaining for no towels!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While visiting Atlantic City a couple of days we decided to "economize" on the hotel room a bit - I should have paid attention to the reviews on Trip Advisor. Yeah we got a great rate on the room but that's about all we got. I could not believe how run down this place was! This was the epitome of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Absecon hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So my boyfriend and I rented a room for the night so we could go to ac. While walking in I saw they took AAA discount I asked to use mine and was told no I wasn't allowed. Next they have 2 elevators one is broken and the second is at least a 5 minute wait to get were you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked two rooms one for my two sisters n one for me n my wife. My sisters arrived first n even though check in starts at 4pm they got here at 5:30 n the rooms were not ready. Finally when given the room keys one room was still occupied. Then we showed up n got issued new rooms. Rooms had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was overall, pleased. It's a budget hotel, and, pet-friendly. Nice swimming pool, free parking and plenty of it (in the back). The room seemed clean; however, I didn't take a bath, because I didn't like what I saw under the bath mat in the tub. I missed both cont. breakfasts (they end at 9:30), but I consider that my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cornwall, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't stay on the fourth floor, its the smoking and weed floor! My kids and I checked into 2 rooms and one of the rooms had lipstick on the towel and a dirty tub, OK they gave us a new room! Great but the smell of weed was awful especially since all of my kids and me have astbma. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Sincere Guest, We are a 100% smoke free Hotel and any evidence of smoke of any sort is not tolerated. The Penalty for smoking in a Room is a $250 charge and a Do not Return Citation is given to that guest. With that being said, we cannot control the actions of other guest’s once they are in their room.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To preface, we have been to this hotel many times under differant managment and was very pleased: Stayed two nights (sat,sun) with 3 other people in two rooms (may 30-june 1). Arrived at 3pm Saturday to be told the rooms we requested were not in fact the rooms requested. Than told we couldn't get into correct rooms till 4pm. Beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sean M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Sincere Guest, I do apologize for your last thought of our hotel upon check out. There were indeed small bags of trash on the ground that could have been anything as explained to us by the police department. A guest did report that there was trash on the ground outside of our hotel and they thought it was drug paraphernalia... More 

Central Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
213 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

All of the staff here are very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean. We were short of toilet paper and there was no kleenex tissue in the room. I was not impressed by the "hot breakfast" The staff needs to be given the tools to do the job.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Stayed with my wife for 1 night after catching a show on AC. Priced ok, recently updated and good small things like microwaves in the room refrigerators in the room and new flat screen TVs. Free coffee and continental breakfast in the morning as well was pretty good. Our biggest gripe, this is a pet friendly hotel and we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sean M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Red Roof Atlantic city. I do apologize that you had to be in a room with any form of pet odor as we do diligently deep clean all rooms after guest with pets departure. We are a Pet friendly hotel and we do try our best to limit and recommend our... More 

Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
178 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Needed a room for a friend and I because we were going to a concert and all of the hotels wanted $359 and up on a recent Saturday night. We literally arrived, got changed, headed over to the casino, saw the show, hung out with friends, and then came back to sleep. We were hardly in the room........Read all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve for your hotel stay even after reading some negative reviews. We appreciate the fact that you looked at the room prior to checking in and went forward with your stay. We are in the process our getting our second elevator fixed and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay