We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

405 East Absecon Boulevard (Route 30), Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North)
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Management photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    88
    116
    55
    42
    44
See reviews for
78
121
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (345)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I tried to book on Red Roof website. I kept getting a "This in unfortunate, something went wrong. Please try again, or call 1-800....." 5 times later I called. A nice lady said, oh it went through. You have 5 bookings. Was on phone for 30 mins and told it was all fixed. I got there and they still had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback it is appreciated. New owners and management company took over the hotel in mid July and change is underway! We have contracted to get the second elevator back in service. We are hoping all repairs will be made within 2 weeks. Ice machines are located on every other floor of the hotel and all were... More 

Stanhope, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the misfortune of staying at the Red Roof in Atlantic City. Normally I enjoy a room of the higher floors, but with only one elevator operational this was a nightmare. Not only are you sharing the elevators with other travelers but housekeeping and maintenance also use these during peek check in and check out times. As we well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your experience. In mid July new owners took over and brought in a new management company. We agree that one elevator is not adequate for this size hotel and we have the elevator contracted to be repaired. Parts have been ordered and it should be back up and running within 2 weeks. We are also working... More 

Travelers are raving about these Absecon hotels

West Mifflin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here over the weekend since the AC hotels were either sold out or ridiculously expensive. This place is close to AC. No major issues, other than one elevator was out of service (and had been for some time) making it difficult to get to rooms especially when housekeeping is trying to get their carts moved around. Also - after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The hotel was taken over by new ownership and management in mid July. We are currently in the process of making repairs to the elevator and upgrades to the hotel. We will be evaluating the breakfast to determine what changes we need to make. We hope that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are hit or miss. Mold on walls and shower curtain. I asked to have it replaced, never happened so I bought my own. Neighbors room smoke detectors were covered with towels and room smelled like marijuana. Nice that some rooms had microwaves. Pool needs to be cleaned.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are working toward making repairs and upgrades to the hotel. New linens have been ordered which included shower curtains. We will be addressing the issues you mentioned and hope that if you ever return to the AC area you will consider staying at the Red Roof Inn again. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the staff can not be bothered to help with the most basic requests, every red roof offers a waffle breakfast and FRESH breads and muffins this place serves stale ones and no waffles, coffee is terrible and overall the worst tasting stuff any hotel in AC provides, Ran out of coffee at 8am asked front desk if they would cover... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We do apologize for the issues you had during your recent stay. As you mentioned and are aware the hotel has new owners and a new management company. We are in the process of making repairs and upgrades to the hotel. We will be evaluating our breakfast and determining what changes or additions we need to make. All staff need... More 

Pennsauken, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing went right from the moment we checked in. Broken elevator, had to climb stairs with our luggage and used the stairs back and forth the whole time we were there and we were on the 4th floor. The room was NOT clean, there was mold around the tub, not enough towels for me and my wife. I called down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Our sincerest apologies for the issues you had during your stay. You may have been told that in mid July the hotel underwent an ownership change and a new management company was put in place. We recognize that there are issues with the hotel and we are working as quickly as possible to correct them. New procedures have been put... More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this room with 3 of my friends after a night in AC. (casino rooms were $400 a night.) Our room met our expectations. When we entered the staff was quick and friendly checking us in. The room was clean, and nice. TV was flat screen and new. The AC unit was on the newer side being quiet. Downsides:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are glad you overall enjoyed your stay. In mid July the hotel underwent ownership change and a new management company was put in place. We are working on repairs (elevator) and upgrades to the hotel. We hope that if you are in the AC area again you will consider staying at the Red Roof Inn... More 

Nassau County, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a horrendous stay here and a nice conversation with the manager, we gave this one another try. Half of the place is under construction, one of the 3 elevators has been out of commission for over a year (maybe now it's fixed?) and it's just a disaster. The staff, while not mean, is unfriendly and seems annoyed to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We apologize for your recent stay and the issues you encountered. In July 2015 the hotel underwent an ownership change and a new management company is in place. We are working diligently to make repairs and upgrades to the hotel. We are retraining all staff members to improve the guest experience. We hope you will consider staying at the hotel... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we got there checked inn and there is only one elevator working and there was a tournament of whatever kids where running everywhere and add no respect we have asked to be changed room because of the kids. They gave us a room my bedspread was all wrinkle they didn't have anymore cup or glass after one hour we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We want to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay. In mid July 2015 the hotel underwent an ownership change and a new management company was put in place. We are working diligently to make repairs and upgrades to the hotel. We certainly recognize that one elevator is not adequate for this location. We did address... More 

Keyport, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and parking free. That's all that was good. The hotel was booked to capacity...6 floors...and only one elevator was working. The three rooms I had booked three months prior were not ready at check-in, and the rooms were missing amenities such as cups, coffee, and such. Children were running through the hotel without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn. In July 2015 the hotel underwent an ownership change and a new management company was put in place. We are working diligently to make repairs and upgrades to the hotel. This includes repairing the elevator and the addition of all new amenities... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
4.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#4 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 8,220 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay