We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
701 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    106
    49
    16
    23
See reviews for
58
110
34
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (284)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Bedminster, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Let me start by stating that it was memorial day weekend and hotel was full. The sheets on my bed were stained. Burn holes in my blanket and comforter. Room smelled horrible and carpet was beyond filthy. Took 45 min to check in at 4 am yes I said 4 am. The mattress was caved in in the middle. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hammonton, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had very clean rooms. staff were helpful. would stay again .Very close to Atlantic City and other shore points. Has parking area. The room we had , had a refrig, in it and two queen beds. Easy to enter and exit unto the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this hotel several times for trips to Atlantic City. It is convenient, good value, clean and quiet. The staff is helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is good with some hot/cold items. The parking is free.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Milford, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Needed a reasonably priced room for a couple of nights, our room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was ok, everything met our needs. (pool was not ready for use, but we were not planning on using the pool).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Brielle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean - bathroom was clean - no mold as I have seen in some higher priced hotels. Breakfast was quite adequate. Staff was courteous and concerned. If I really wanted to be picky, I would tell them to make sure they keep on top of cleaning the tables at breakfast. One or 2 needed attention.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

New Milford, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western was the worst hotel I had ever stayed at. Room was dirty, carpet stained and it looked like a cheap hourly motel. I, also, found the smoke alarm disconnected. The breakfast was poor quality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear RICHARD Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Astoria, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a terrible experience at the super 8, we were forced to leave the hotel. Scrambling at nearly midnight, we were able to get a room at this hotel. The man at the desk was friendly, kind, and willing to help. The room was perfect. Clean, and good for a nights sleep. The only downfall was the pillows were too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Rockaway, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Down here for some events and just needed someplace to lay my head. Great rates, comfortable bed, nice TV, continental breakfast on part with a Hampton Inn (smaller scale). Really nothing to complain about. Would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was large, it had a bubble tub, and the TV worked well. There was something black on the rug, the A/C didn't work too well. The location was perfect for where I was going and if you wanted to go to Atlantic City you had only about a ten minute trip. Overall for fifty dollars it was well... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was a breeze. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The wifi worked well. This place is conveniently located for business in Atlantic City. I will stay here whenever I am in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay