We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Absecon hotels

BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   701 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #4 of 24 hotels in Absecon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Kelsey G
  • Overview
  • Reviews (215)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    83
    35
    11
    20
See reviews for
42
86
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We checked in late after our camping trip was rained out, made the res online but when we got there found out it was for the next day. The night mngr fixed everything, gave us the same rate, same room, worked great. Good tv, cold a/c, and decent breakfast (even though it was a little crowded)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eastford, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Expect much more from BW . . price very high with the basics missing or unacceptable. Sheets were shortened at feet, feet on mattress pad on both beds, no laundry bag, no phone, no coffeepot (accessories and pot present). Will never stay there again. Staff were helpful in fixing our TV, breakfast OK! Hate to give poor reviews, but management... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

So I really didn't know what to expect given the reviews here; they seemed to be all over the place. It's an economy hotel 10-minutes outside of Atlantic City. Is it the best? No. Is it the worst? No. So ignore all of the reviews that tell you one or the other. We booked a 3-queen room for 3 adults.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel as of July 20th-24th 2014. We were upgraded to a king bed with jacuzzi, which we were very happy about :) The room is spacious, the washroom is a little small but good for two people. There was free breakfast between 6:30-9:30. We would go for breakfast around 8:15, and it was not overly crowded.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More

Hollis, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After staying at the large Casino Hotels for many years,in Atlantic City, NJ I noticed at some hotels the maintenance, cleanliness of the rooms and customer service have changed in the worse condition. I decided to try something new by staying at a smaller hotel. A Pastor at church mentioned, her and church members stayed at Best Western when they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on a Friday rather than spend $250 at one of the AC casino hotels, I'm sorry I didn't spend the extra money. For some reason this property got very good reviews so I went for it. I've stayed at other BW properties in the past and was very satisfied. Having been a former travel agent, I've been... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More

Paterna, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is clean located close to beach and Atlantic city the hotel staff is very helpful and friendly the wi fi works well in the room and I do recommend this hotel to everyone and my friends and father in law stayed there and also enjoyed his stay there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More

DOVER
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing worked checked out a day early because we could not sleep in the bed one more night. Pool was broken room not ready on arrival and the jacuzzi tub jets barely worked. The bed should have been replaced years ago. It was the worst hotel I ever stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clogged toilet at check in. Manager on duty gave us a plunger to take care of problem. The room was smelly. We checked in late at night and had to endure this most horrible experience. Breakfast was mediocre - cold home fries, okay waffles, stale bagels, "scrambled eggs" and something that looked like sausage fried in batter. Coffee and tea.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

Douglassville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was nice for an overnight trip to AC - the bus will take you into AC- only stops every two hours and not at the Best Western - but at the Holiday Inn Express next door. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not what I was hoping, but ok.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
31048, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gust, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

Address: 701 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden State Hotel Absecon
Best Western Absecon
Absecon Best Western

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn!Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast at this Absecon, New Jersey hotel located just minutes from exhilarating Atlantic City. Discover the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn ideally located just 7 miles from thrilling Atlantic City, known as the World's Playground, and all the exciting Atlantic City attractions including the world-renowned boardwalk and casinos. Within a short walk or drive from this Absecon hotel, guests can enjoy a variety of activities including golf, shopping, dining and visiting area beaches. Each well-appointed guest room at the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. King rooms with Jacuzzi® tubs are available at this Absecon hotel. Guests are welcome to a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. For added comfort and convenience, the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn comes equipped with an oversized outdoor heated swimming pool open during seasonal months.Less than an hour's drive from the hotel guests can visit historic downtown Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Families especially will enjoy being located less than an hour from Six Flags Great Adventure Theme Park®. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn and save! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
62

See which rooms travelers prefer