We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Lodge

553 E Absecon Blvd, Absecon, NJ 08201
Hotel amenities
Royal Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Add Photo

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    3
    0
    5
    27
See reviews for
12
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Parlin, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there this past weekend and I have to say everything was ok with me. I needed an affordable room for one night. I got exactly that, a very affordable room considering it is a few miles from Atlantic City on a Saturday night and I booked it at the last minute. The manager and his wife were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

After a long flight we wanted a place near the shore. It wasn't elegant but the staff was very eager to please and it really worked out well - especially for the price. Don't count on the breakfast though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We paid 280.00 for 2 day rental 1 room double bed x2, on 8.9&10 14. live roachs on the walls & Floor but since we checked in 5:00pm office was closed more live roachs Plumbing Poor mangement Stay Away

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

HORRIBLE confusion upon ck in..owner nasty and wanted to charge us more and in the end that would have been 30% sales tax on what he could not even eplain. Called expedia and they said he should not have charged more just walk out as nothing on the credit card. DO NOT give that info as dont trust them. we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Berwick, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was the worse motel I have ever encountered. We were renting 3 rooms (7/03/14), but spent less than 2 minutes in each one. It appeared to have feces on the bathroom wall, tubs were dirty, toilets filthy. One bed looked as if it had been slept in. Red looking bug on the top by pillow, possible bed bug. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Booked the room on line, photos looked very nice at such a cheap rate. Forgot to bring receipt of confirmation with me. Called manager thursday to confirm saturdays booking, he said "I see you in the system just come in on saturday." Arrived saturday. Not only did he not have me in his system, he was rude, said its my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Long island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This place is pure garbage. The staff is by far the worst I've ever had the misfortune of dealing with. Honestly I have never been treated with such disrespect its troubling that they're even still in business. The manger bob is just down right nasty. I called about 10 times to speak to him and I was hung up on,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was by far the worst place I have ever stayed. I called for a one night stay and they stated the price was 129.00. When I got there it was increased to 199.00. The service was terrible. Owner stated I could check in by 11:00pm I was there at 10:45am and I could an extra bed. I wasn't able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marietta, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The person that wrote the review on September 1 must be one of the staff. There is no way someone would think this was a great place. The last good review they got was in 2007 until the one from Sept 1, 2013. This place was horrible. Friends of ours booked this place. Never again! The carpet was so dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Parlin, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Lodge and it was very pleasant. The owner is very nice and was very considerate to our needs. The hotel is about 10 minutes away from Atlantic City. So if your looking for a hotel that is reasonable I recommend that you stay at the Royal Lodge. Eleonora C.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baldev P, Owner at Royal Lodge, responded to this review

Eleanor, thank you for this thoughtful review. I appreciate you mentioning that I did my very best to make sure that you were taken care of during your stay. Thanks for spreading the word about us! Next time you're back in Atlantic City, our door is always open. Until then, Baldev Patel, Owner More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay