We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
202 East White Horse Pike, Route 30, Absecon, NJ 08205
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area
Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area
Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    40
    22
    19
    22
See reviews for
24
39
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
New York, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Remember, if you found this review helpful to check the "This was helpful" link at the bottom. I stayed on the 2nd floor, room facing the south/east direction of 30 for 1 night. I called the day before to confirm my reservation and read what other reviewers had said about this place. I thought the staff member at the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Preeti S, Manager at Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you so much for staying at our property and having your reviews made. We are pleased to know that you had been satisfied with your stay. We assure you of our best services if you come back and stay again at our property, we will make sure to make your stay 100% comfortable this time. Thanks Manager More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a night. Walked into room smelled bad. I work as a housekeeper myself not impressed at all. Not sure why there were 2 flats and not a fitted on the bed. Mattress pad was dirty. Dirt trash under bed skirt. Hair in shower. To me I wasn't impressed at all. A little help on housekeeping and maintenance

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preeti S, Manager at Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area, responded to this review

Hi Amybri, Thank you for staying with us. I herewith read your concerns and the same is been conveyed to our housekeeping supervisor and will assure you the best of our services every-time you come in future. We look forward to see you back and stay at our property For your future reservation you can ask for the Manager and... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overwhelming smell of air freshener in the room continued into the next day. The front desk said they didn't know where the smell was coming from, "maybe housekeeping sprayed something." The room was clean except for a very stained ottoman. Shower head pressure was low and they try to make up for it by having a very large shower head... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preeti S, Manager at Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area, responded to this review

Hi Lori, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you had. As you mentioned regarding the smell, we do use room air-freshner spray in the rooms. That could be the reason you got strong smell. Sometimes people those who are sensitive to those kind of smells gets uncomfortable. I have made a note of this and... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Stayed there visiting Stockton University, its close by. Room looked clean, until the bed bugs came out and bit us. Gave us another room. Had trouble getting our money back. Finally was refunded after calling corporate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preeti S, Manager at Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area, responded to this review

Hi Laura, We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our facility. But i would really appreciate if you may please give me your reservation number as i don't find you in the system. Also just to make you aware that we do not have any bed bugs issues and we never got any such complaint from... More 

Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

This place is located just off the parkway and a short drive to Atlantic City. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. We had no disappointments, the bed was clean and comfortable, the towels were clean and the room was comfortable. No disappointments here. We will come back here when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Preeti S, Manager at Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We were pleased to have you as a guest in our hotel. We always try our best to make your stay comfortable. Its been pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish to have you back and stay with us in near future. Thanks Manager 6096523020 More 

Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We checked in on a Monday and stayed until Friday. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms were good had one accessible room which had a built in bench rather than roll in shower. Which worked but there was no counter in the bathroom to put stuff. Sink was in the room yet sunk had no towel rack. That was confusing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preeti S, Manager at Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I herewith also apologies for falling short of your expectations with the towel rack issue, which did not live up to... More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed here because I couldn't fathom spending $300+ a night on a Boardwalk hotel in Atlantic City. It's in a cluster of other hotels on the same strip. Not exactly easy to find the driveway, and there's only one way to access the hotel via the one direction of the highway it's on. View outside was of the parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lumberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I was skeptical on staying here sicne there were many mixed reviews, but the room was actually very nice (a lot better than I expected). I stayed one night and was well worth the price. Room was clean and looked updated. I wish i would've taken pitcures to show. I reccomend for people who are staying a few nights for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Chester
Level Contributor
211 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

In my reservation and at check-in I specified a quiet room. The desk clerk assumed I was up to no good; that should have been my first clue. The internet failed in the middle of my movie, so had to eat-up my data plan. Worst ever - false fire alarm at 2 AM. Strobe light and unbelievably loud buzzer right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novato, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This was by far the worst Comfort Inn I have ever been to. The room was dirty with stains on the table which tells me that the rest of the room wasn't very clean. No bed bugs. The breakfast was not good at all. The waffles had a weird taste. Kids didn't like it. The welcome to the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay