We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Alliance

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1420 W Third St, Alliance, NE 69301
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Alliance
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hastings
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

If you are wanting a clean and predictable place to stay in Alliance, this about your only choice! However, the hotel is old and really shows it's wear (carpet in hallways is worn and dirty), walls are thin, elevator is VERY slow, etc. But, the room was clean and the breakfast was awesome! The staff is very nice. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Michelle H, We appreciate and value your feed back on our facility. Yes, we are an older property who will be going under renovations coming soon. I do apologize that we were are not comparable to newer IHG properties. Hope to see you again. Thank you, Ammie B. Guest Services Manager HIEX-Alliance, Ne More 

Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

We stayed here to break up our journey from Cheyenne to Mount Rushmore. However it was more than a stopover. The hotel team were first rate and provided us with an upgrade and in addition they provided a free hot meal for all guests from 5:30 onwards. It was a real home from home. Alliance itself has a great deal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Robert H, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your adventure to Mount Rushmore. I am very pleased the front desk staff was able to accommodate you with an upgrade for your stay. Thank you, Ammie B. Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express-Alliance, Ne More 

Nederland, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

This Holiday Inn Express is not like most. Outside has been updated but inside is aged. I thought that it might have been rebranded. Anyway the beds were comfortable like a regular Express and the room was clean. We left before breakfast so can't comment on that. Staff was friendly and the room was quiet. There is not much to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Cindy R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our location. We are one the original Holiday Inn Express properties so our layouts compared to new brands is different and looks rebranded. However, that all will be changing with our upcoming renovation project. Thank you for the complement on the comfortable beds, the cleanliness and the... More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
181 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

I was here for an interview at the local hospital and they put me up for a few days. I would say that I was pleased with the experience. This is an OLDER hotel which is yet to be renovated so the room layout is a little confusing to some people and the feel / décor is definitely dated. Nevertheless... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles K
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Charles K, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on your property. Yes we are one of the "'older" properties left with the original room layouts. However, that will all be changing with our up coming renovation! I am glad to see you were able to get excellent sleep. Thank you for the complement on our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel. We were traveling through on the way home from vacation. Towns and hotels were few and far between through this Part of the country. Lots of light compared to most hotels. Very comfortable beds.

Helpful?
Thank Ellen O
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Ellen O, The staff of the Holiday Inn Express is pleased to see you were able to enjoy our comfortable beds while traveling through on vacation. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Thank you, Ammie B. Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express-Alliance, Ne More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

We stayed 2 nights with our granddaughter 13 & grandson 4 and we would have stayed a 3rd night but the hotel was full so book your reservation early. The hotel is easy to find right in the center of town. While we were there, we visited Chimney Rock, Carhenge & Dooby Farms. From there, we drove to the Black... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri B
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Terri B. Thank you for taking the time during your site seeing to write a wonderful review about our property. We are pleased to see we met all of your expections and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Ammie B. Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express-Alliance, Ne More 

Arvada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

We had to cancel our reservation well in advance of our stay. (nothing on the website indicated that it was non-refundable) we found out the hotel was booked all weekend so they did not lose out, but they refused to refund our money. We were charged way to much for a room we never got to use.

Helpful?
Thank Dadler56
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Dadler56, I am sorry were unable to refund your advance purchase. All of our cancellation policies are shown when booking reservations online. We try to encourage all of our guest's to contact the hotel directly to ensure rates are correct and cancellation policies are know. Once again I do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alliance hotels

Harlan, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

This was my second choice I had rejected it originally because it was pricey. But my first choice was sold out. You can always count on a Holiday Inn to be clean and comfortable. For what ever reason I was given a handicap accessible room, so will address those comforts. What I noticed first was the extra wide bathroom door,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Linda B, You were given a Handicap Room due that is all we had left during your stay with us. So we were trying our best to accommodate you with a room. Thank you on the comment about our great variety of breakfast choices. Look forward to your next visit with us. Ammie B. Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express-Alliance,... More 

Northern California
Level Contributor
177 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Room was good, but no better than motels costing half as much on this trip. It’s pretty much the only game in town and they take advantage of it. Quality wise it was a good place, we skipped breakfast, so can't comment on that. Dining within walking distance consisted of McDonalds or Arby’s. Worse Wi-Fi connection I’ve ever had.

Helpful?
1 Thank tjanderson5
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

tjanderson5, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. We do appreciate and value your feedback. Ammie Bedient Guest Services HIEX Alliance, Ne More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Be prepared to spend over $150 for a below average room if you plan to stay here. Breakfast was horrible! They also can't quote prices because they are "always changing". We have spent the past two weeks on a cross country road trip and this was our most expensive and most disappointing hotel stay we had.

Helpful?
1 Thank stephslove
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

stephslove, Our prices do change on a daily basics just like airline tickets. When we are full our rate goes up and when we are not full the prices go down. This is also our busy season of the year, which leads to us being full. We do quote rates to every guest that books with us personally at the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alliance hotels
0.2 mi away
Alliance Hotel & Suites
Alliance Hotel & Suites
#6 of 6 in Alliance
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.0 mi away
American Inn
American Inn
#4 of 6 in Alliance
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
1st Inn Alliance
1st Inn Alliance
#3 of 6 in Alliance
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay