We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Alliance

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1420 W Third St, Alliance, NE 69301
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Alliance
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    27
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
28
25
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice hotel. We were traveling through on the way home from vacation. Towns and hotels were few and far between through this Part of the country. Lots of light compared to most hotels. Very comfortable beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Ellen O, The staff of the Holiday Inn Express is pleased to see you were able to enjoy our comfortable beds while traveling through on vacation. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Thank you, Ammie B. Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express-Alliance, Ne More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights with our granddaughter 13 & grandson 4 and we would have stayed a 3rd night but the hotel was full so book your reservation early. The hotel is easy to find right in the center of town. While we were there, we visited Chimney Rock, Carhenge & Dooby Farms. From there, we drove to the Black... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Terri B. Thank you for taking the time during your site seeing to write a wonderful review about our property. We are pleased to see we met all of your expections and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Ammie B. Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express-Alliance, Ne More 

Arvada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to cancel our reservation well in advance of our stay. (nothing on the website indicated that it was non-refundable) we found out the hotel was booked all weekend so they did not lose out, but they refused to refund our money. We were charged way to much for a room we never got to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Dadler56, I am sorry were unable to refund your advance purchase. All of our cancellation policies are shown when booking reservations online. We try to encourage all of our guest's to contact the hotel directly to ensure rates are correct and cancellation policies are know. Once again I do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank You,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alliance hotels

Harlan, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second choice I had rejected it originally because it was pricey. But my first choice was sold out. You can always count on a Holiday Inn to be clean and comfortable. For what ever reason I was given a handicap accessible room, so will address those comforts. What I noticed first was the extra wide bathroom door,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Linda B, You were given a Handicap Room due that is all we had left during your stay with us. So we were trying our best to accommodate you with a room. Thank you on the comment about our great variety of breakfast choices. Look forward to your next visit with us. Ammie B. Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express-Alliance,... More 

Northern California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Room was good, but no better than motels costing half as much on this trip. It’s pretty much the only game in town and they take advantage of it. Quality wise it was a good place, we skipped breakfast, so can't comment on that. Dining within walking distance consisted of McDonalds or Arby’s. Worse Wi-Fi connection I’ve ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

tjanderson5, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. We do appreciate and value your feedback. Ammie Bedient Guest Services HIEX Alliance, Ne More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Be prepared to spend over $150 for a below average room if you plan to stay here. Breakfast was horrible! They also can't quote prices because they are "always changing". We have spent the past two weeks on a cross country road trip and this was our most expensive and most disappointing hotel stay we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

stephslove, Our prices do change on a daily basics just like airline tickets. When we are full our rate goes up and when we are not full the prices go down. This is also our busy season of the year, which leads to us being full. We do quote rates to every guest that books with us personally at the... More 

Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

A clean, modern hotel with extra friendly staff. Quick check in without a reservation. Surprize was manager's reception which basically was an included dinner along with a full featured breakfast. Easy access to restaurants and of course Carhenge. Bed comfortable and good water pressure in the shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

John F, Thank you for the review, we appreciate the feedback you have given us. Glad to see you were able to join us for our Manger's Reception and Breakfast. Look forward to you next visit traveling! Ammie B. Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express-Alliance, Ne More 

ctyadmcc
Level Contributor
129 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

I arrived pretty late at night and found a convenient parking stall. Checkin was very quick and I was off to my room for 2 nights. I've read the comments about being "dated", but the room was fully functional and comfortable. One feature I did appreciate, that's rarely in the newer properties, is the bathroom vent. The room had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

ctyadmcc, Thank you for writing a review about us! I am pleased to see you had no problems during your stay. We do not get comments about having a bathroom vent, I will make sure to pass along that information for our upcoming renovation project. Look forward to your next visit with us! Thank you , Ammie B. Guest Services... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

On first appearance, this hotel looks a little run down. On closer inspection, you probably won't change you mind. This Holiday Inn is not the typical Holiday Inn chain of hotels look or even feel like. Very dated hotel. The room also has that dated feel about it. It is also a weird set up. The basin is not actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Michael W., We are pleased to see you took time to write a review. If you are comparing us to a Holiday Inn yes there will be big difference between the two properties due we have different layouts and standards than a Holiday Inn due to we are a Holiday Inn Express. Our property is an older property with an... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Even though this isn't a new Holiday Inn Express, this hotel is very clean and the staff extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was big with a very comfortable king bed. A separate shower to the sink area is always good to get ready while someone is in the shower/toilet. My only complaint is the internet was too slow. Thanks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Dear Stormchaser71, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. No we unfortunately, we are not a newer property. However, that will be changing here in the near future for our renovation project coming up. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the internet running slow during your stay. I will pass along your message to Milly that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alliance hotels
0.2 mi away
Alliance Hotel & Suites
Alliance Hotel & Suites
#5 of 5 in Alliance
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
American Inn
American Inn
#4 of 5 in Alliance
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
1st Inn Alliance
1st Inn Alliance
#3 of 5 in Alliance
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay