We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Alliance

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1420 W Third St, Alliance, NE 69301
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Alliance
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Alliance
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    27
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
26
25
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Northern California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was good, but no better than motels costing half as much on this trip. It’s pretty much the only game in town and they take advantage of it. Quality wise it was a good place, we skipped breakfast, so can't comment on that. Dining within walking distance consisted of McDonalds or Arby’s. Worse Wi-Fi connection I’ve ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

tjanderson5, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. We do appreciate and value your feedback. Ammie Bedient Guest Services HIEX Alliance, Ne More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Be prepared to spend over $150 for a below average room if you plan to stay here. Breakfast was horrible! They also can't quote prices because they are "always changing". We have spent the past two weeks on a cross country road trip and this was our most expensive and most disappointing hotel stay we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

stephslove, Our prices do change on a daily basics just like airline tickets. When we are full our rate goes up and when we are not full the prices go down. This is also our busy season of the year, which leads to us being full. We do quote rates to every guest that books with us personally at the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alliance hotels

Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

A clean, modern hotel with extra friendly staff. Quick check in without a reservation. Surprize was manager's reception which basically was an included dinner along with a full featured breakfast. Easy access to restaurants and of course Carhenge. Bed comfortable and good water pressure in the shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

John F, Thank you for the review, we appreciate the feedback you have given us. Glad to see you were able to join us for our Manger's Reception and Breakfast. Look forward to you next visit traveling! Ammie B. Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express-Alliance, Ne More 

ctyadmcc
Level Contributor
124 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

I arrived pretty late at night and found a convenient parking stall. Checkin was very quick and I was off to my room for 2 nights. I've read the comments about being "dated", but the room was fully functional and comfortable. One feature I did appreciate, that's rarely in the newer properties, is the bathroom vent. The room had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

ctyadmcc, Thank you for writing a review about us! I am pleased to see you had no problems during your stay. We do not get comments about having a bathroom vent, I will make sure to pass along that information for our upcoming renovation project. Look forward to your next visit with us! Thank you , Ammie B. Guest Services... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

On first appearance, this hotel looks a little run down. On closer inspection, you probably won't change you mind. This Holiday Inn is not the typical Holiday Inn chain of hotels look or even feel like. Very dated hotel. The room also has that dated feel about it. It is also a weird set up. The basin is not actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Michael W., We are pleased to see you took time to write a review. If you are comparing us to a Holiday Inn yes there will be big difference between the two properties due we have different layouts and standards than a Holiday Inn due to we are a Holiday Inn Express. Our property is an older property with an... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Even though this isn't a new Holiday Inn Express, this hotel is very clean and the staff extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was big with a very comfortable king bed. A separate shower to the sink area is always good to get ready while someone is in the shower/toilet. My only complaint is the internet was too slow. Thanks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Dear Stormchaser71, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. No we unfortunately, we are not a newer property. However, that will be changing here in the near future for our renovation project coming up. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the internet running slow during your stay. I will pass along your message to Milly that... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Clean, nice and well outfitted room. Good soundproofing. nice smelling lotions. Pool was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. checkout is later than most. substantial breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

TequilaSheilagh, Thank you for the wonderful review on our staff and hotel. Our staff is very professional, friendly and helpful with all of our valued guests staying with us. Thank you for the recommendation. Ammie B. Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express-Alliance, Ne More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Hotel room clean. Beds are comfortable. Beds full of pillows any hardness you desire. Everything work. Staff helpful and friendly. Good selection for breakfast. Very quiet. Swimming pool at hotel and passes to YMCA available for free. Stop by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Vladi V, Our staff does a wonderful job keeping our guest rooms clean for all of our valued guests. Thank you for the compliant on how clean our rooms were. Pleased to see you were able to take advantage of our local YMCA while here on your trip. Hope to be seeing you on your next business trip in town.... More 

omaha
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Had a one night stay in Alliance and highly recommend this property! Very clean and one of the friendliest staff I have seen in a long time. Beds and pillows were great and room was exceptionally clean, even the corners in bathroom. Great free breakfast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Cindy L, We are pleased to see you were able to enjoy your one night stay with us. Thank you for recommending our property to fellow travelers. Our staff is thrilled for your positive review on them, they take pride in striving for the best. Ammie B. Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express Alliance, Ne More 

Muscatine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Recently stayed at this hotel. Overpriced for what you get. Small microwave, king bed was not comfortable, Soda and snack machine and ice machine located only on the first floor, small flat screen TV, no popcorn in room. Stayed at an extended stay hotel in Denver the day before for less money and had king bed, complete kitchen with microwave,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alliance, responded to this review

Dear Robert D, Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on the Holiday Inn Express Alliance, Ne. Sorry our microwaves, bed and TVs did not meet your standards, however we not an extending stay and are unable to meet all of those features. We do have Soda, Vending and Ice Machines on both floors. On the 2nd... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alliance hotels
0.2 mi away
Alliance Hotel & Suites
Alliance Hotel & Suites
#4 of 5 in Alliance
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
American Inn
American Inn
#5 of 5 in Alliance
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
1st Inn Alliance
1st Inn Alliance
#3 of 5 in Alliance
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay