We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Forest Garden Motel

413 Main St S, Aurora, MN 55705
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Forest Garden Motel to your Saves list
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aurora
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
New London, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Aurora Minnesota is a small town. A lot of towns this small have no motels. When you drive five hours in a snow storm and are looking for shelter this place is a godsend. Our room was clean and the lady who checked us in was pleasant despite the fact it was midnight. I detected no foul odors and filth.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This place was gross! The lady that checked me in was super rude during the whole process. The room smelled like sewer, come to find out it was just someone's old gross, smelly flip flops under the bed. No soap, shampoo, or hand soap in the place, luckily I had my own. Definitely not worth the $40 I shelled out!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheRangeMN, Tourism Bureau at Forest Garden Motel, responded to this review

In response to your review: we have never been rude to a patron, and never had complaints about odors in our rooms. Furthermore, we always provide soap in the rooms. If you did indeed experience these problems, we certainly would have refunded your money if you had made us aware of your situation. -Bob & Deb, owners of Forest Garden... More 

Travelers are raving about these Aurora hotels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Garden Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Amenities