We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aurora Pines Motel

31 W 1 St Ave S, Aurora, MN 55705
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aurora
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Aurora Pines Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chisholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

I would like to point out the aurora pines motel has new owners and those negative posts are years old.old furniture is beeing replaced...some reminds are in place and there is an insight manager.I was there for a week for work and it was just fine.

Helpful?
3 Thank Bud J
Cambridge, MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

there is some really good diving in the area. We were driving from quite a ways away so we decided to stay overnight to maximize dive time. This place was recommended by a contractor in the area as a cheap place to stay. I looked it up online and the rooms were $25 a night. We decided to roll the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nathan P

Travelers are raving about these Aurora hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Aurora Pines motel is horrid. Do not be tempted, any drive of any distance to GR or to Ski is better than staying here. The owner isn't around, he takes your credit card and charges your room even if you cancel -- it is dirty, and truly a horrid place!

Helpful?
6 Thank MM S
Cole0faurorapines, Owner at Aurora Pines Motel, responded to this review

Our policy states that if you cancel your reservation with a minimum of 72 hours notice, we offer a 50% refund. If you cancel within 24 hours of making a reservation that is still more then 72 hours out we will give a 100% refund. Our rooms are clean and quiet at a very LOW price and we welcome anyone... More 

Prescott, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I would give a negative score if possible. I am not a hotel snob! I stay at a lot of small family run hotels. This is the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. As I sat in my room I had the following thoughts go through my head: "I think that a jail cell would be cleaner. A... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Perkinly
Cole0faurorapines, Owner at Aurora Pines Motel, responded to this review

Our policy states that if you cancel your reservation with a minimum of 72 hours notice, we offer a 50% refund. If you cancel within 24 hours of making a reservation that is still more then 72 hours out we will give a 100% refund. Our rooms are clean and quiet at a very LOW price and we welcome anyone... More 

Orr, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

You might need a place to stay in Aurora, Minnesota. You look in the phone book and only one hotel is listed--Aurora Pines. You decide to make a reservation. Don't do it! Stay in another close-by town. We booked a room for Christmas Eve and were told on the phone they would leave the door open since they wouldn't be... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Maude59
Cole0faurorapines, Owner at Aurora Pines Motel, responded to this review

Our policy states that if you cancel your reservation with a minimum of 72 hours notice, we offer a 50% refund. If you cancel within 24 hours of making a reservation that is still more then 72 hours out we will give a 100% refund. Our rooms are clean and quiet at a very LOW price and we welcome anyone... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.6 mi away
The Lodge at Giant's Ridge
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron
14.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Coates Plaza Hotel
Coates Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Virginia
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
13.9 mi away
Lakeshore Motor Inn
Lakeshore Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Virginia
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
13.7 mi away
Super 8 Eveleth
Super 8 Eveleth
#1 of 3 in Eveleth
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities