We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7083 153rd St W, Apple Valley, MN 55124
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    48
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
89
17
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
West New York, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great services and stay; the only thing I will recommend is for bigger size bed. Great breakfast; did not use pool or activity facility during this stay. Will be back and will recommend this hotel to friends and family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

I am very happy to see that you not only enjoyed our hotel but also our on site conference center. Our new on site restaurant and bar will be opening in September. During our next visit check to see if we have any rooms with king beds available. Majority of our hotel is queen size beds, but we do have... More 

Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location, nice hotel. The bed in the first room of the suite is beyond worn out. When you spend north of 200 per night the expectation of a comfortable bed is a given. There were no towel racks in the bath room. I went downstairs to ask about an ice bucket, I was told to look again " but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

I am sorry hear that your recent stay was not up to your standards. We just replaced all of our beds with our own line of Serta GrandStay Plush mattresses, so all of our beds are identical and less than 1 year old. We receive nothing but compliments about our beds and many people ask how they can purchase the... More 

Center City, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always elect to stay at a Grandstay if one is available where I travel. I have always had a pleasant experience at the Grandstay Hotels. The staff at all levels have always been very pleasant and quite helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about not only our location, but the GrandStay Brand. I am very happy to see that you enjoy all of our locations. We pride ourselves on our quality and service throughout the hotel chain. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager More 

Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Asked specifically for handicap non-accessible room, repeatedly put in accessible rooms for no apparent reason. The staff solution was to put us in the wrong room for a short amount of time but could not guarantee the right room in the future for the correct nights anyway. Has happened at least 3 times. Terrible experience, will never stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for your recent experience at our hotel. You were granted the room type that you booked. We have 5 Two Bedrooms, 3 of which have a Tub/Shower and the other 2 only have a shower. These 2 are not handicap accessible rooms, the way the floor plans worked out they had to make them with a... More 

Tampico, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WE had wife and I , son and girlfriend and daughter and boyfriend . We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which is 2 very comfy queen beds in 1 room with a separate sitting area with sofa bed 2 chairs lil desk area and small kitchenette with full size fridge, dishwasher stove and microwave. 1 ave size bathroom off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being understanding about our hot water issue that you experienced during your last morning with us. It was resolved promptly upon you reporting it. We are finishing our upgrade to our TV's. We look forward to your next visit here in Apple Valley. Thank... More 

Santa Maria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over the past 8 yrs. my wife & I have lodged @ The Grand Stay while visiting our son & his family in Apple Valley. Regardless of the season/ Summer or Winter our stays have been comfortable, familial, and affordable. Basically, The G.S. is our 'go-to' choice for lodging in Minnesota ~~~

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

We always enjoy your visits to Apple Valley. We are pleased that you have chosen us as your "Home away from home". We look forward to the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager More 

Eastern Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice environs, friendly and helpful staff. Mostly a 'grand' stay. Downsides: 1. The shuttle wasn't available Sunday evening for an 8 am Monday morning start for my training. The taxi was $50 from the airport. 2. The hideabed left a lot to be desired as a bed, which I know is par for hideabeds. Overall, a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

We always enjoy hosting your company. As you mentioned our complimentary shuttle runs during business hours 7am-5pm Monday through Friday and services local corporate headquarters, the Mall of America, Twin Cities Premium Outlets, and the MN Zoo. We are the only hotel in the south metro that offers a shuttle so we try to cater to our business. Next time... More 

West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyable. Stress free. The suite fit our needs well. The pool is very small but was OK for the kids to play in. Hot tub for the adults. We liked the outdoor basketball hoop. Close to other amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Although our pool is on the small side, it is perfect for children and all of our other amenities make up for our pool's short comings. We look forward to your next trip to Apple Valley. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager More 

Rockford, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We should have been given a different room right off rather than having to wait and then being told to wait once again when our room was still not ready at 3:30. Other than that and the very limited exercise area, the room, food, etc. was fine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your recent accommodations. I am truly sorry that their was a delay during your check in. This was definitely a rare occurrence. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager More 

West Hollywood, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I made plans with this hotel coming in for a family reunion. We booked the hotel months in advance and our flight had just got changed to arrive at 6am on a Friday morning. Having no where to go once we arrived and having a 6 month old baby with us I called to request an early check in time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for how your situation was handled. We were sold out the night prior and the guests do not have to check out until 11am. You should have told that we would not be able to get you in right away, but would have been able to get you in by noon. Our property does not accept... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apple Valley
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn Lakeville
Quality Inn Lakeville
#3 of 5 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay