We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7083 153rd St W, Apple Valley, MN 55124
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Apple Valley
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
bobbiek694 Racine, Wisconsin
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    37
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
72
15
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wrong room, rude staff, pool is tiny, woke to screaming baby above us, sleeper sofa was terrible. Staff was not helpful to fix any issues it was our problem............................................

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for the issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us. I did review your reservation and it was made online, due to us being sold out the accessible room was probably all that was available at the time that you reserved. If we were not in a sell out we would have, without question,... More 

Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are very clean. Staff is helpful and very friendly. I just would like to have a hairdryer that is of better quality than they currently have. However this was a very minor issue. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel & Conference for your recent accommodations. I am happy to see that we met our goal of exceeding your expectations. I will look into a better option for a hairdryer. We truly value your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were comfortable and hotel in a convenient location to highway and stores. Only 15 minutes to MOA. The sofa bed was not great, but OK for one night. The pool was very small and the area around not super clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel & Conference of Apple Valley. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed yourself during your stay. We do have an upgraded option for our sleeper sofas. They are a true queen memory foam sleeper sofa that sleeps like a true bed. Next time you are in town ask for our One... More 

Onalaska, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
65 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to Apple Valley for a soccer tournament and stayed at this Hotel. Staff was extremely friendly at check in. Hotel was very clean and in nice condition with several places to eat nearby. The hotel is far from the MOA or City Center but nice for Apple Valley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel & Conference for your recent accommodations. I am happy to see that we met our goal of exceeding your expectations. Although we are not right at the airport and 20 minutes from downtown we are in the heart of everything you need with easy access to restaurants, shopping, and only 5 minutes from... More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean & suite style of rooms is nice. Needs updating: no USB ports & outlets hard to reach to charge cell. Large holes behind TVs from old design. TV in bedroom not the best quality. Older furnishings & thinner walls. Location & Price is great. Comfy bed! Extra kitchen supplies is a plus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback and I will address these issue with my staff and ownership. Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in Apple Valley. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager More 

Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value and location - All was great and we had a great time. Location to the swimming venue was excellent. Culvers was close as was other shopping necessities. Loved it! Made for a relaxing night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

We enjoy hosting teams for this tournament every year. We truly appreciate that you chose the GrandStay Hotel & Conference for your accommodations and we look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager More 

Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had great service while staying here. Great location, comfortable beds, friendly staff, decent breakfast and clean! The only thing is the pool was a little cold but it didnt affect our stay at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel & Conference for your recent accommodations. I am happy to see that we met our goal of exceeding your expectations. We truly value your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very sparsly furnished. No dresser. TV in bedroom area looked funny sitting in that hole in wall. Door knob to bedroom door not properly installed. We said nothing to staff. Assumed staff couldn't change furnishing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel & Suites Apple Valley for your recent stay. I am very happy to see that you acknowledged our service. We just finished a major renovation to the exterior of the building and the entire first floor of the hotel. We just replaced all of the beds, pillows and added the 40 In flat... More 

Alexandria, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful accommodations and close to many sites and shopping. I'm now spoiled for wanting to always stay in a suite! Even though the pool area is small and quickly fills up if there is a group traveling together with teenage children involved, everyone was polite.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel & Conference for your recent accommodations. I am happy to see that we met our goal of exceeding your expectations. We truly value your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Due to incurring additional cost to stay at the Grand Stay of Apple Valley we were upset. We believe with all the hotel choices in Apple Valley/Minneapolis there is better elsewhere. The hotel does offer different packages to the Zoo or to the MOA. Why did they stop their shuttle service to the airport?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your recent stay with us was not as enjoyable as those in the past. I do hope you enjoyed that we have replaced all of our TV's with 40 inch LED flat panels and added 160 channels of Direct TV, we replaced all of our beds and pillows, and renovated the whole first floor last... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay