We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7083 153rd St W, Apple Valley, MN 55124
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I overheard conversations while sitting in the lobby of how an employee was terminated. There was a guest who was laughing with the front desk clerk about how they are a great team and got someone fired. I found that very unprofessional and the conversation sounded a bit plotty. I really hope they are talked to because this the worst... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Josh m
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Family of 4 placed in room directly above the banquet hall. The room was shaking due to the music and celebration well after midnight. The hotel has an obligation to not put families near the party room. Not a restful stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 211review
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for the issues that you experienced during your recent stay with us, this is not something that should have occurred. Please contact me directly at 952-953-6111 so we can discuss further. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager More 

Pepin, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice facility but did not give us the confirmed rooms or prices. Even when I showed them the confirmation they were not willing to fix it! The breakfast staff and cleaning staff were excellent - really disappointed with lack of close parking, entry is too close in to allow straight thru drop off and parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bjm392
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for the confusion on your reservations. Please contact me directly so I am able to discuss the question you may have. Thank you for noting the hard work of our breakfast attendant and housekeeping staff. We truly look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
300 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The way the rooms were decorated in this place, made the place feel like home. The staff were very accommodating. The price for a one bedroom was just over a 100.00 which was cheap in comparison to similar hotel suites near a large city. It's close to shopping and restaurants

Helpful?
Thank frequenttravelerdave
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your recent accommodations in Apple Valley. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our rooms and felt that we are a home away from home. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manger More 

Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were clean. Internet kept dropping in and out which was horrible. The room layout is good. The bedroom is away from the hall with a door that closes so that prevents anyone from hearing anyone in the hall as you sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shawnh811
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for the issues that you experienced during your stay with our internet. This is not something that we have had an issue with although we have acknowledge the demand of the needs for internet and we are upgrading our system again this spring. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager More 

Apple Valley, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every staff person we had occasion to interact with was pleasant and helpful. Even when they had to ask us to quiet down a bit (we had a suite full of 12-13 year-old girls) they were so nice. The suite was clean and spacious, the beds comfortable, and the water pressure in the shower was great. Breakfast had a lot... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kathyj244
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging the hard work and wonderful service that our staff provided during your recent stay. As you mentioned we are centrally located with several restaurants, a coffee house, convenience stores, a pharmacy, and grocery store that are all within walking distance of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit to apple valley. Thank you, Tony... More 

Waunakee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were surprised with the size of the kitchen area. A full size refrigerator was in our suite. We appreciated that there was ample room around the bed without a desk or chair in the same room. Everything was clean and the furniture was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank heidih451
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your recent accommodations. I am very pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall fine. Some issues with things missing. Had a 2 bedroom suite which was very roomy and the location of the bedrooms is great. The location is great for us as our daughter lives around the corner from the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lyla S
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home in Apple Valley. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our 2 bedroom suite during your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are great, but if you stay more then one day. it's hard to get fresh towels! No one was ever at the front desk! The hotel was clean and the staff we meet was friendly.Attached resturant was great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank timothyg586
Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley, responded to this review

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you felt that the front desk was not always there. We are a small staff here that the GrandStay and the Front Desk Agents are also perform our laundry as well. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our new restaurant and look... More 

Long Beach, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoy the location, breakfast and friendly staff. Each time we stay we are hoping though the rooms will have been redone...furniture updated and especially new mattresses and bedding! Excellent housekeeping service!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank N9016VVjeanb
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apple Valley
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn Lakeville
Quality Inn Lakeville
#2 of 5 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay