We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley

Certificate of Excellence
15000 Glazier Avenue, Apple Valley, MN 55124
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    29
    12
    9
    11
See reviews for
52
20
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was only going to stay for a weekend and ended up staying 5 days. Staff is very nice and professional rooms are the cleaniest I have ever seen and they love pets too a++++ love this place already planning my next stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review, I love reading these types of comments. I will be sure to pass all these nice comments on to my team. We look forward to your next visit, ask about our frequent stay program if you are not already a member. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

During our two night stay housekeeping didn't clean our room and when it was brought to the attention of the afternoon desk staff we got the automatic "I'm sorry" and the "I will look into it" at which point we never heard anything again.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not get housekeeping service and that we failed to follow through with the request. We would love the opportunity to make this up to you. Please call me at the hotel direct and I will personally set up your next reservation and ensure an excellent stay. More 

Johnson Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

What a great hotel experience! Great EVERYTHING.....room, service, AMAZING breakfast....very friendly and accomodating staff! We signed up for their rewards program because..... WE WILL BE BACK! Thanks for the great stay!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your five star review. Come and see us again and earn more rewards points to redeem for cash back or money off a stay. Hope to see you back soon. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay.the staff was very friendly and went over-the-top to help us with anything we needed or if we had questions . Setting was very comforting and warm. The fireplace was awesome and so was the hot tub in our suite. Very reasonable rates and a nice place to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your great review, so happy to read you had a wonderful stay with us. Next time you are in the area and need some relaxation you know where to find it. More 

Apple Valley, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

My bride & I have stayed at this AmericInn in Apple Valley, MN before. The staff is so warm and welcoming it makes us feel like we are staying with family. Service in a service industry is not always so easy to find but you won't have that problem here. The General Manager, Jess, and his staff are great. Damian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for being a loyal AmericInn customer and for posting this amazing review. I will be sure to pass all the wonderful comments on to Jess and the entire team. We are so happy that we can be a retreat for you and your bride. Thanks for the recommendation, come and see us again soon. More 

Westby
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I selected this hotel because it was advertised as newly renovated and completely smoke free. People had clearly been smoking in the hotel and staff tried to cover up the odor with air freshener that was as bad as the smoke smell. The staff was friendly. The breakfast area was clean and the food was good. The pool area was... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel, unfortunately some people do not respect this. We do charge these guests for the inconvenience it causes everyone. Please give us another try the next time you are in the area, we would love the opportunity to wow you on your next... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

When I travel to MPLS I only stay at this hotel. Excellent room at great rate. Wonderful staff and very clean. A+++++. Breakfast is always full. Thanks for providing a traveling person a place that feels like home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for posting your five star review and being a loyal AmericInn customer. I will pass the wonderful comments on to my entire team. We look forward to seeing you on your next tip to Minneapolis. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel before and we were upgraded because the room we reserved was not available. This time the room we reserved was not available and we were given a room with 1 king bed to accommodate my family of 4. We were given a twin cot for my 2 kids to sleep on as a solution.... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I looked up your reservation and found that it was made online for a room with one king bed, this is the same room type you stayed in. We would love the opportunity to be your hotel of choice in the future. Please contact me directly at the... More 

Sleepy Eye
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Pull out bed was full of crumbs, etc. Staff came to vacuum it/changed the sheets, but left the dirty sheets in our room. Corner panels are torn off hallway walls, lobby smells of strong air fresheners.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. I have passed this on to the housekeeping department so this does not happen again. I would love the opportunity to make this up to you. Please call me direct at the Hotel so we can discuss this further. More 

Glenwood
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

AmericInn has invested a great deal of time and money to upgrade their facilities and it shows. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. And the rewards system makes it easy to get even better deals. We have been especially impressed with the courteous staff.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your five star review. We are thrilled that you enjoy the upgrades that we have done and for being a loyal AmericInn customer. Come and be our guest again next time you are in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question