We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Hotel website
2100 Arrowwood Lane Northwest, Alexandria, MN 56308
Announcement
The fish are biting!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
West Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just got back from a 2 night stay at this hotel. It was arguably the worst resort I've ever stayed at. Dated decor, peeling wallpaper, horrible patch jobs on the walls, etc... Just made me feel like I was staying in a run down facility. The patio doors leaked cold air non stop and with the heaters located right... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck S
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Arrowwood Resort. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we deeply apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing a clean room, comfortable bed, delicious food, and an overall fun experience has always been our mission. Our whole team has a passion to provide our guests with an amazing... More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family went to Arrowwood for our family Christmas gathering in Jan. Our rooms had cobwebs in the corners, the bathrooms were not as clean as they could have been, the heater did not work in one room, it was either all the way on or all the way off. The hot tub was not hot and there were few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback of Arrowwood Resort. I am very disappointed to hear that we were not able to provide you with the experience that you deserve. I have let our head housekeeper know about the issues that you had so we can ensure that this doesn't happen to anyone else. I also notified our head... More 

Sisseton, South Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful location. Friendly staff. A lot of light bulbs burned out through the out the facility. Excellent clean rooms with great beds. No Pepsi products on site so bring your own. Restaurant has great view of lake. Breakfast was great. Would not recommend the hamburger...a processed Patti not fresh.

Helpful?
Thank Greg W
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Arrowwood Resort. We appreciate the nice comments on our staff and on the clean rooms. I am sorry about the lights being burnt out and I have notified our maintenance team to be on the look out for burnt out bulbs so we can get this fixed. Thank you again for the review and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hubby and I decided to take a short "babymoon" before our first child makes their grand appearance in three weeks and this weekend was absolutely perfect. We spent a lot of our time getting room service and being pampered at their amazing spa! I highly recommend any of their spa services! We definitely look forward to our next trip... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! It sounds like you had a very relaxing stay. I am glad that you could enjoy our great room service and the many services that our spa offers. Next time you come the little guy/girl can experience the Big Splash Waterpark! Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again! Colin McKim... More 

Zimmerman, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

My son and I stayed this past weekend, Fri-Sun. When we arrived, they had a room of kid's activities which was nice. It was a good thing they had that because of how late our check in was. It is advertised that check in is at 4:00 pm. At 4:00 I went to check in (actually after standing in line... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky H
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am very disappointed to read your review. The rooms not being ready by 4:00 is a very rare occurrence and something that we tried very hard to avoid. We were sold out for New Years Eve the night before and had to flip a lot of rooms the next day. I... More 

Farmington, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We used the waterpark, pool, athletic center, sledding hill. All activities were great. the food is good and service is great. the rooms are a little dated and could use some deep cleaning but overall the quality is good, and it's a great value for your money with all the family activities.

Helpful?
Thank robertlH3263IB
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you were able to use some of our many amenities. I love hearing reviews that mention our service. We all strive to go "above and beyond" to ensure that guests are receiving the best possible experience. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We have never been to the Alexandria area - usually we enjoy the Brainerd lakes area but thought we would try something new. 4 families stayed in 4 different types of rooms and we all had the same experience. Hotel rooms were spacious but not thoroughly cleaned. Top bedding had crusty stains on it, sliding doors had food and finger... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jen Hayes H
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns about your recent stay. I first off want to offer my sincerest apologies. This is not the kind of experience that we strive so hard for our guests to have. The housekeeping issues that you mentioned are not acceptable and I will be sharing your review with our head housekeeper in order to come... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alexandria hotels

Northfield, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

As a event planner I stay at a multitude of conference centers nationwide. Generally standards are higher at these venues as their clientele include a significant amount of business travelers with higher expectations. This was not the case for Arrowwood. From the dirty common areas to the rotted out swimming pool, to the high priced low low quality on site... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie J
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am extremely sad to read your review. What you mentioned is unacceptable and very concerning to hear. I am very sorry that we were unable to give you a great experience here at Arrowwood Resort. The issues with the room that you mentioned are a great concern and I notified our housekeeping department immediately. I hope you notified the... More 

Little Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

The town homes are nice because they're newer, but we stayed in the hotel and it was very run down. It was sad. At dinner I was freezing sitting next to a window. The carpet needs replacing. Our room had a giant crack running the length of it and water stains. We did not go to the water park, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am very sorry that we were not able to provide you the experience that you deserve. We take all reviews very seriously as they provide us with insight into how we can improve. I would greatly appreciate it if you gave the resort a call at 320-762-1124 and ask for Colin, this way we... More 

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Although the room we stayed in had received some updates, they didn't go quite far enough--the room still felt dated with its 1970's kitchenette, doors and mechanicals. Not terrible, but not great considering the price. The rest of the resort is a mixed bag of some updates, but some very dated and worn areas. The indoor pool area was terrible,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MnTravelingMom00
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for you review of Arrowwood Resort. I really appreciate your review because we are always looking for new ways to improve the guest experience. I am very sorry that we were not able to provide you with the service and experience that you deserve. The comments you had about our service really concerned me. Most of the reviews... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
#2 of 13 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
5.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#9 of 13 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Alexandria
Days Inn Alexandria
#8 of 13 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay