We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Alexandria hotels

Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2100 Arrowwood Lane Northwest, Alexandria, MN 56308
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
59%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alexandria
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Karen B Shields, North Dakota
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    62
    45
    28
    17
See reviews for
121
20
Solo
0
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shields, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a group of 14, and stayed at one of the 2 story cottages. We were very pleased with our stay. The cottages are spacies and were very nice. The only complaint we had was no mirrors in the bedrooms. We celebrated our 40th anniversary with our sons, daughter-in-laws and grandchildren. We had planned on doing so many things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayzata, MN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just got back from the wine stomp at Carlos Creek Winery which is just down the road from Arrowwood Resort. The last time I stayed here a couple of years ago we were lucky enough to get one of the brand-new cottages which were fantastic. They're now so popular that the front desk lady told us that people are booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eagan, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I read the existing reviews after staying here this past weekend… we had a fine stay! It was just my elderly dad and I for one night and we didn’t have any complaints. Pros: Great property – our room had a balcony with a great view of the lake Very friendly staff Room was supper quite! I couldn’t hear the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had 9 adults staying for the weekend and checked in Friday evening. We went to the bar to have cocktails and food. If I could rate that experience alone they would get a 1. Waitress was not happy, drinks terrible, actually took one back and I've never done that before. Food was way overcooked. Rooms were ok but need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at Arrowwood during your stay with us over Grape Stomp weekend. I'm so sorry to read about the poor service and food quality you received in our bar on Friday evening. Our staff normally receive nothing by praise from our guests, so I'm very surprised and disappointed to read about your... More

Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's face it. Some people care about style, service and having great experience. Other people go to Applebee's and think it is a great restaurant. Arrowwood is a place designed for the later. It is dated from walls, to carpet, and certainly the aging bitter staff. I am sure in the lakes region it is possible to go have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm happy you found the resort to be nice and a great place for families. I can also assure you, that we do appreciate our wedding groups. I'm sorry that we had to close the bar due to state law. We will take your suggestion about the breakfast buffet and discuss as a team how... More

Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is nasty! We were pretty much put in the basement, which they call the first floor. The entire place smelled of mold, the room had mold in the shower. Part of our "sprinkler" system was missing. The towels looked used, and felt like they had been drying outside because they were so rough. I literally wouldnt use these... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read this review. It's definitely rare that we get a review like this! I do hope you will respond to my email so I can properly address the issues you had with your room as well as compensate you for your disappointment. Guest satisfaction is very important to us at Arrowwood Resort. I look forward... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In a few words: don't waste your $$ on this place. Judging by pictures online I thought my family and I were really going to be in for a treat staying here. Couldn't of been more wrong. We had two rooms for all of us and neither of our rooms were cleaned. Mold on the title in the shower walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm terribly disappointed to read your review. The maintenance issues you describe are unacceptable and we've taken the appropriate action to correct the items that you mentioned. I also apologize for the housekeeping issues that you described. The items you mentioned should have been addressed by our housekeeping staff and caught by our inspectors. Again, I apologize for these issues.... More

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was very nice, I just some constructive criticism. Showers in main hotel need a remodel, tile is getting moldy. It was a beautiful day and the deck bar wasn't open- WHAT- who made that decision to close on Labor Day. I guess you like throwing money away, people were dying to have a cocktail on this beautiful evening. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the nice compliments and also the comments about where we need to improve. I apologize for the Deck Bar being closed on Labor Day evening. Historically, we've been open and not had any business so we made the decision to close after lunch when no one was... More

Fargo, North Dakota, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great resort in terms of activities - on the lake, indoor waterpark, outdoor pool, putting greens etc. However, the rooms are in terrible need of updating. Our toilet would not flush upon arrival. They came and replaced a part. Then it was leaking. They said to just put towels under it because they could not fix it. Our refrigerator was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the helpful review of Arrowwood Resort. We're happy to read you enjoyed all the great activities Arrowwood has to offer. I'm sorry you encountered a broken toilet upon arrival. Thank you for letting us know so we could take care of the problem. Thank you for letting us know about the slow service that you received. We... More

Red Wing, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was great very helpful. The room was terrific beautiful view of the lake. Woke up to the loons and geese Housekeepers were the best met all of our needs. Played the mini-golf and it was excellent could use a little TLC but was still fun. The new zip line was a lot of fun for the kids. Water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2100 Arrowwood Lane Northwest, Alexandria, MN 56308
Location: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowwood Resort And Conference Center
Arrowwood Hotel Alexandria
Arrowwood Resort Alexandria
Alexandria Arrowwood Resort
Arrowwood a Radisson Resort Alexandria
Arrowwood Alexandria

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Alexandria with
any amenities