We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Alexandria hotels

Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2100 Arrowwood Lane Northwest, Alexandria, MN 56308
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Alexandria
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Flyboy23 Jackson Hole, Wyoming
  • Overview
  • Reviews (194)
  • Photos (91)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (57)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    56
    43
    25
    14
See reviews for
111
19
Solo
0
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really, the reviews don't lie. I had to stay here for a work trip. My room was the worst cleaned room I have ever stayed at. I have pics to prove it. I checked in at midnight so I didn't really even get to see what the room was like until morning. Disgusting room. I don't know how many weeks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This place is an absolute s*** hole. Where do I begin? Our room has black mold and white mold. Our 1st floor "patio" has been wet from the moment we've been here and found more white mold. The hallways have holes in the walls. The pop machine was mixed up. Want a Mello Yellow? You get a diet Coke. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a terrible experience of this hotel from the minute we walked into our room and smelled mold. My husband immediately open up the mini fridge and found black mold along the back of the fridge. We had our infant son with us and immediately asked for a new room and reported the problem. We did get a new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Back again for a family reunion after two years and was hoping they would have updated the town homes. Nope. They are the same they were more than 10 years ago when built. I don't get it. They still have old tube TVs! Place is not kept up very well overall. I am always seeing maintenance issues. They have such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in two of the townhomes with 11 family members and could not be happier with the facility. The bathrooms and kitchen are updated nicely, the TVs are a little dated but with everything to do here it's not a big deal. The water park is clean, everything worked great and the lifeguards are attentive and watching closely. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delano, Minnesota
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I usually travel about 2-3 times/month for work and have exposure to hotels & resorts all over the Midwest. This is the first review I have ever written about any of my stays, but wanted to vent...because this place was so below average on both cleanliness and regular maintenance/upkeep, it wouldn't be right to let it go. We were at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Minnesota City, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were at Arrowwood for a family weekend utilizing three rooms. Overall our stay was very good with a few highlights and a few areas for improvement. I had broken my leg and called about 4 days prior to our stay to request a wheelchair. I was told it was not necessary to reserve one of the wheelchairs but to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a long weekend with two adults a four teen girls in the two bedroom cottage. The cottage was modern with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. One bedroom had two queens and one had a single queen. Kind of over priced at $500 a night. The cottage area is a little like a close neighborhood. Would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in our cottages! We appreciate the feedback and the great comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Arrowwood! More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed at many resorts and this place was too large, unkept, and over priced. We had to call the front desk because while they said our room was inspected and ready for us there was still black hair in the shower tub from the last people. No frisbee golf, no place to lock up your bikes and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry to read that you were not happy with your stay at Arrowwood Resort. I'm so sorry about the hair you found in your tub. Thank you for letting us know so we could rectify the issue. Guest satisfaction is very important to us at Arrowwood Resort. Please contact me at the resort so we can discuss your recent... More

Taylors Falls
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was our 3rd year staying the week of 4th of July and after each stay we can't wait to come back! Plenty of activities for all ages. The service we received was exceptional through out the different areas of the hotel, they had great staff. They do need some updating in most of the rooms, wallpaper peeling in spots,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments and the helpful feedback! We are happy to read you really enjoyed the resort, had outstanding service and enjoyed the fireworks! We did have pump go out on the waterslide as you mentioned. I'm happy to report that it has been replaced and is up and running again! Thank you again for your recommendation... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2100 Arrowwood Lane Northwest, Alexandria, MN 56308
Location: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowwood Resort And Conference Center
Arrowwood Hotel Alexandria
Arrowwood Resort Alexandria
Alexandria Arrowwood Resort
Arrowwood a Radisson Resort Alexandria
Arrowwood Alexandria

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Alexandria with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
224

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer