We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

2100 Arrowwood Lane Northwest, Alexandria, MN 56308
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    77
    55
    36
    22
See reviews for
145
30
Solo
0
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Way too much money for what you get. Our stay at a luxury hotel in Savannah GA cost less than this stay and was much superior Wait staff at the Deck Bar were excellent. Front desk kept assuring us we had Wifi. none of the 6 adults in our group could get it to function.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading the other reviews, I was reluctant to stay here. But I am so glad that I did! We had a Family Room with inland view, and it was fabulous. The room was spacious, clean, and well stocked. Our room was on a ground level so we had a walk out patio, which we loved in the mornings (and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your great and detailed review! We are very glad you chose to stay at Arrowwood and that you really enjoyed it! It sounds like you were able to utilize many of the different activities we have to offer here. One thing you said really stands out and that is about the room service. We pride ourselves on... More 

Rogers
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been here a few times this summer, the food always smells good but as soon as you look at the cooks it will upset your stomach! We ordered our children burgers and had to cancel the order half way thru, a chef that will actually touch raw meat, then put cheese on burgers and grab buns and fries without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm truly shocked to read this review. I can assure you that are staff are trained on proper food handling and are all aware of cross contamination issues. If this indeed has occurred, I can assure you that it won't happen again. We will definitely use this as a re-training tool. Thank you for letting us know. I do hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alexandria hotels

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lake and cottages are beautiful and the staff is friendly but over extended. The restaurant service and check-in service was terrible. If you go, I would recommend the cottages or townhomes and stay out of the main lodge--it's old, damp, and we had leaks in our bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Arrowwood Resort. Normally we receive great reviews on our service, especially at the Lake Cafe and the Front Desk. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and I will let the staff know about your review. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to Arrowwood as hired help to entertain a corporate party, stayed overnight and had a great time. All staff were friendly, helpful, and professional, whether I was on the job or a guest. Excellent meeting facilities. Big, pretty, comfortable rooms. Beautiful grounds, and of course it's right on the lake. Looked like there were kayaks and canoes available. Nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

What a great review! We love it when people come here on business and end up wanting to come back for leisure. The executive putting course really is one of the unique features of our resort. Challenging and fun at the same time! Thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you next time! More 

america
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at arrowwood this past week and can honestly say I was blown away how beautiful the grounds are! The view of the lake from the restaurant is truly breathtaking. I thought staff was friendly and helpful. Food at the Lakes Café was excellent! Would love to stay for a week next time ! I WILL be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! Our grounds crew does a very great job at keeping our whole resort in tip-top shape! Plus you can't really beat the location being right on the lake. I will share your kind words with our staff! We look forward to serving you next time! More 

Boston MA
Level Contributor
269 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Phoned ahead to say we had a group of 26 arriving. There was no one else eating on the deck. Waited some time to order drinks, and waited some time again for their arrival. Lunch was the same. Orders came in three batches. Clearly there is a problem when you have seating for over 100 people but can't cater to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am very sorry about the poor experience you had at the Deck Bar and Grill. Normally we receive great reviews about the Deck Bar. I will let the staff know of your review and make sure that this doesn't happen to another group of this size. Again, I apologize and I hope you can... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointed for a number of reasons - no table or chairs in the kitchenette - no flatware or dishes in kitchenette - door badly damaged - filthy sink - room was not serviced even after TWO requests - 3" of exposed drainage pipe on deck, surface was wet - room itself was nice with a comfy bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you brought these issues to our attention so we can get them fixed right away. I can assure you that every King Kitchenette room has a table and chairs on the deck as well as enough flatware and dishes for six people. I am very sorry about your overall poor experience... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location for a large family reunion! There were plenty of different rental types, cottages, townhouses, & various size conference center rooms. Lots of activities for all ages. Rentals of ski boats, jet skis, pontoons were convenient and priced appropriately. The staff was friendly & helpful. With pools, great water park, horseback riding, mini golfing there is always something to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We are very glad that your family had a great time! Our townhomes and cottages are very popular for family gatherings. I'm glad that you got a chance to use all of our amenities and that you had a great time doing so. We hope you can make your family reunion an... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Arrowwood nine years ago. We had a wonderful time, but didn't come back because at that time it felt old and in need of a good cleaning and renovation. We'd heard it had been updated and looked forward to giving it a second try over the 4th of July long weekend. Here's our summary: PROS: location -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the in depth review. We are glad you decided to come back and give us a try again! I am very glad to hear your great reviews about our staff. We always get many compliments on how friendly and helpful all of our staff are. I am also glad you mentioned ways that we could improve. These... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
#2 of 13 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
5.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#9 of 13 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Alexandria
Days Inn Alexandria
#8 of 13 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay