We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Alexandria hotels

Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2100 Arrowwood Lane Northwest, Alexandria, MN 56308
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Alexandria
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
JimP6067TE Minnesota City, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (189)
  • Photos (87)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (56)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    56
    42
    25
    11
See reviews for
111
19
Solo
0
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delano, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I usually travel about 2-3 times/month for work and have exposure to hotels & resorts all over the Midwest. This is the first review I have ever written about any of my stays, but wanted to vent...because this place was so below average on both cleanliness and regular maintenance/upkeep, it wouldn't be right to let it go. We were at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minnesota City, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were at Arrowwood for a family weekend utilizing three rooms. Overall our stay was very good with a few highlights and a few areas for improvement. I had broken my leg and called about 4 days prior to our stay to request a wheelchair. I was told it was not necessary to reserve one of the wheelchairs but to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a long weekend with two adults a four teen girls in the two bedroom cottage. The cottage was modern with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. One bedroom had two queens and one had a single queen. Kind of over priced at $500 a night. The cottage area is a little like a close neighborhood. Would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in our cottages! We appreciate the feedback and the great comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Arrowwood! More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at many resorts and this place was too large, unkept, and over priced. We had to call the front desk because while they said our room was inspected and ready for us there was still black hair in the shower tub from the last people. No frisbee golf, no place to lock up your bikes and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry to read that you were not happy with your stay at Arrowwood Resort. I'm so sorry about the hair you found in your tub. Thank you for letting us know so we could rectify the issue. Guest satisfaction is very important to us at Arrowwood Resort. Please contact me at the resort so we can discuss your recent... More

Taylors Falls
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 3rd year staying the week of 4th of July and after each stay we can't wait to come back! Plenty of activities for all ages. The service we received was exceptional through out the different areas of the hotel, they had great staff. They do need some updating in most of the rooms, wallpaper peeling in spots,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments and the helpful feedback! We are happy to read you really enjoyed the resort, had outstanding service and enjoyed the fireworks! We did have pump go out on the waterslide as you mentioned. I'm happy to report that it has been replaced and is up and running again! Thank you again for your recommendation... More

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I spent one night at the property and had two colleagues from Europe with me. Excellent service, prompt check in/out, beautiful premises... got a corporate rate from one of the machine builders in the area, I will stay again next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to read great feedback from our business travelers. Thank you for the great comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Arrowwood Resort soon! More

Cold Spring, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Upon arrival and check in I found out that my reservation had been messed up. Rachel was the person that was assisting me and she was awesome. She took ownership and in just a few minutes I had a room. My room needed some updating but was very clean, comfortable and the bed was extremely comfortable. The view from my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad Rachel at the front desk was able to quickly help resolve your reservation issue and you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the great comments about the cleanliness and food quality too! We hope to serve you again soon! More

Shakopee, Minnesota
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here for the first time and had a nice lake side view. The king room was spacious but the doors, frames, hallways, etc were pretty beat up and needed some paint and fixing. The hotel was quiet so couldn't really tell if the rooms were quiet or not. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the grounds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments about your stay with us at Arrowwood Resort! I'm glad you enjoyed the kids activities and the wonderful lake view. We are continually renovating the resort. Thank you for mentioning the areas that needed some paint and fixing. We'll address these issues. Thank you again for your review and your recommendation to others that... More

Green Isle, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We just got home from a 3 night stay at Arrowwood. We had a KILLER great time!! I based a lot of our accomodation choice on these reviews on tripadvisor. General consensus said that staying in a room in the hotel was a gamble, so we opted for a 2 bedroom cottage and I do NOT regret "splurging" on it!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Wow, what a great review! Thank you for taking the time tell others about the great stay you head with us! I also appreciate the comments about the opportunities we have to improve. We take these very seriously and appreciate the feedback. Thank you again for all the super comments. We are happy to have you return to Arrowwood Resort... More

Albany, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend getaway with some friends all who have children younger than 8. Lots to do for the little kids in the waterpark area!! Staff was helpful & courteous and our room was clean & very large. Planning another get together here soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2100 Arrowwood Lane Northwest, Alexandria, MN 56308
Location: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowwood Resort And Conference Center
Arrowwood Hotel Alexandria
Arrowwood Resort Alexandria
Alexandria Arrowwood Resort
Arrowwood a Radisson Resort Alexandria
Arrowwood Alexandria

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
224

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer