We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Inn & Suites Alexandria

910 Hwy 34 W, Alexandria, MN 56308
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Inn & Suites Alexandria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Inn & Suites Alexandria
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    2
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I booked this, the reviews didn't seem too bad and we only needed it for a night. But the biggest reason I booked it is because my wife wasn't going to be with us and she has higher standards. I expected old, but I was not expecting the stink of decades of cigarette smoke covered by cheap air freshener,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were unfortunately forced to take a room here due to a very booked city. The description on the web was better than the actual facility. Beds wore out, but there is an egg-crate cushion under sheet. Bring shampoo, conditioner, and hair drier as room does not include that. Kids wanted to sleep in car vs room. Best part was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Alexandria hotels

Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Wonderful telephone personality, extremely nice personnel, convenient location, most rooms have coffee maker and microwave. Housekeeping and cleaning not very impressive....not dirty, but not "spic & span" by far. Room rates are very reasonable for the area. Ask to see the room before making your commitment. I'd recommend it to my hunting and fishing friends traveling stag, but I do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We ended up here because it was the only place with availability in town. We got the last room and were pleasantly surprised to find a well-maintained, very clean room. The room was a bit on the small side for four of us, but it was surprisingly quiet with it being full. The kids enjoyed borrowing a volleyball and playing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Very good price. The room is clean. If you are looking for something special or wow this is not the place. It is very average with a good location. I was very surprised at how reasonable the cost I thought it would be a dump with the price but pleasantly surprised at cleanliness and nice size room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Long Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Repeat customer here, great customer service. The rooms are very cozy and almost like being at your own little cabin! Very close to all the goings on in down town Alexandria! Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

The convenience of the location gave me shopping opportunities as well as restaurants at a great price. The rooms made you feel so comfortable! I will be spreading the word

Was this review helpful? Yes
David T, Owner at Americas Best Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Even though you were happy with your stay please feel free to call us and suggest any thing we can do to make your stay even better. Sincerely the Owner More 

Minneapolis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

The people there could not have been less helpful. We were just looking for a little drinking water for our camper and were willing to pay. The woman behind the office desk said only way we could get some water was if we rented a campsite for the night. We explained to her that we did not need a spot,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
David T, Owner at Americas Best Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review

I am sorry we were not able to accommodate your needs for water it is our policy to provide utilities only to our paying customers. Much in the same way you don't walk into a motel and demand they give you water for a shower and not pay for it. All of our sites have 14 foot pine trees between... More 

Baxter, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Made a reservation via their website. Received a confirmation number from them. On the date I had reserved, I arrived at 8:30 PM to find my room had been rented. They had no record what-so-ever of my reservation. Young teenage person running the place for the evening was very rude and could care less that they promised me a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
operh, Owner at Americas Best Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review

I'm very sorry for the situation you had here at the motel. We do everything we can to update online avalibility sameday/last min bookings can sometimes overlap we do everything we can to acomidate our guests More 

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

When we got there, after 2 p.m. (check in time) our room still wasn't ready. Had to wait 15 minutes. Room looked clean, but after laying my baby on a bed, we found sand all over the comforter. Told the front desk about it, but he didn't seem to care much. Besides that, it was mostly quiet, nice TV, good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
operh, Owner at Americas Best Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for bring this to my attention we do everything we can to have our rooms ready by 2pm with 16 rooms and check out at 11am sometimes it gets close on time when training new staff but we will continue to work on this. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay