We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
821 East Plaza Street, Exit 157 Off I-90, Albert Lea, MN 56007
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    41
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
43
45
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Estherville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a great motel at a great price ! We couldn't believe how nice it was and were overwhelmed at the free breakfast menu. We chose the room with the King size bed and whirlpool in the room. It was awesome. We would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling with a large family can get expensive when it comes to staying in a hotel. What I love about this property is that it has a room with three beds in it. It will comfortably sleep 6 people. It also includes a refrigerator and microwave. All for the price of what you would pay for a standard double room.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Here at the Best Western Plus our staff members strive each day to provide our guest with superior customer care. We are very pleased we could do just that for you and your family. We are proud to be your choice of lodging. We thank you for reviewing our hotel. We will see you... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Convenient to restaurants, shops, interstate. Definitely would stay here again if I am back in that area. Hope it is warmer next time I am in the area. Good place to stay, good place to stay, good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and reviewing us. It's a pleasure to serve you with superior customer care. If you are ever in the area let us be a quick call to make your future reservations. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I'm a light sleeper. It's a curse. My boyfriend on the other hand, is not. We could both hear the guests above our room walking around and talking ALL night. Thin walls? (Or ceilings) I realize rude guests are out of the hotels control, but with the hotel not being that busy, I'm confused as to why they would put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your travels. We understand that you had some issues with the noise. You are absolutely correct! If the hotel isn't busy we do try our best to accommodate all guest with any special request or complaints they may have. I have looked into the room layout this evening you have stayed with us.... More 

Rock Valley, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We woke up in the middle of the night to a mouse in our room. We were brought keys to a new room. We didn't get the refund we asked for. Instead we were offered points but do not stay in hotels often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

Miss R., Again I apologize for the incident that occurred when staying with us. This is not a normal issue here at our hotel. I do sincerely apologize for this happening. We try our best to control what goes in and out of our property. I do understand that you and your friend do not stay in hotels often. Under... More 

Great Falls, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The place is clean, staff are friendly. We checked in quiet late, so we ended up staying in bed late as well. We didn't make it to their breakfast time ( 6- 9 Am). But, when we walked down to check out. Amy, The General Manager, asked if we had breakfast. We told her that we overslept, and didn't make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you guys! It was awesome to be able to share stories at breakfast yesterday morning. It was a pleasure to meet the both of you. May the Best Western friendly and the Minnesota nice stay with you during your travels. More 

Gotham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This motel is well located right off the interstate. The lobby is nicely furnished. The staff is helpful and friendly. Though we didn't use the pool it looked adequate. The breakfast was very nice. A couple of things I would like to see added are a hot tub and a sleep timer on the television remote.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out our survey we sent you recently regarding your recent stay. We proudly thank you for the nice thoughtful things you have said about our facilities. You are helping travelers know what we are like. We appreciate it! Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Cheyenne, WY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

This is a great place to stay. The staff were exceedingly helpful and polite. Room was excellent and the breakfast was good also. The pool was well maintained, clean and a lot of fun. We had a room with the spa, which was great to come back to after the cold Minnesota winter days.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. We hope you have a happy New Year. and hope to see you soon. More 

Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

Sheets were not changed and staff is not friendly. Our room had a sofa sleeper which the sheets were not changed. I went to the front desk and the lady asked what I needed for sheets and blankets. No sorry no help to change the sheets. I will NEVER stay here again!! The breakfast lady was not kind, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mcj314, I am very sorry this happened to you. This is not at all a normal stay here at the Best Western Plus of Albert Lea. Our employees strive every day to ensure our guests are happy and satisfied. I will talk with our team and I can ensure you this will not happen again. I hope you give... More 

cherokee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

my stay was and has been very good I have been there at least 20 times. All the staff is friendly and helpful. breakfast could have fresh fruit and the special coffee machine is always broken . And sell water in your pop machines

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

I am very thankful you have made us your choice when in the area. I am very sorry that when you stayed last we didn't have fresh fruit available for you. We have recently added a few different types of fruit like clementines and apples. The cappuccino machine had been cleaned and was put back together incorrectly however, we did... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question