We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
821 East Plaza Street, Exit 157 Off I-90, Albert Lea, MN 56007
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    42
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
44
45
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Eden Prairie, MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel very clean, very comfortable beds, excellent staff, good breakfast, easy to get to, grocery store, restaurants and gas stations nearby. I am a protein eater, so was very glad there were 2 choices for eggs each morning plus meat. Fitness room is adequate. Nice meeting room. Great having a Keurig coffee maker in the room. Also loved having a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

We are very please you in enjoyed your stay. We are glad you found our amenities useful and took full advantage of the items we provide for you. Be sure to come see us again soon. More 

Idaho
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a King room. There was no freezer in frig, but the staff put our blue ice in their freezer. We needed to keep meds cold. The blue ice packs were not fully frozen in the morning, but they were plenty good to continue on with during our long road trip. There was a bit of interstate highway... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the recommendations for other guest. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Sleepy Eye, MN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay was very good, I would have liked to have the bed with the pillowtop microfiber mattress, would have been more comfortable. This hotel is located close to mall, restaurants, both sit down and drive through.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us during your business travels. We are delighted we could make this an enjoyable stay for you. Coming back and see us again soon. When you are back in the area stop on in for another great night of service. More 

Estherville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great motel at a great price ! We couldn't believe how nice it was and were overwhelmed at the free breakfast menu. We chose the room with the King size bed and whirlpool in the room. It was awesome. We would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

We are very delighted you were pleased with the hospitality we have provided you. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Traveling with a large family can get expensive when it comes to staying in a hotel. What I love about this property is that it has a room with three beds in it. It will comfortably sleep 6 people. It also includes a refrigerator and microwave. All for the price of what you would pay for a standard double room.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Here at the Best Western Plus our staff members strive each day to provide our guest with superior customer care. We are very pleased we could do just that for you and your family. We are proud to be your choice of lodging. We thank you for reviewing our hotel. We will see you... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Nice hotel. Convenient to restaurants, shops, interstate. Definitely would stay here again if I am back in that area. Hope it is warmer next time I am in the area. Good place to stay, good place to stay, good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and reviewing us. It's a pleasure to serve you with superior customer care. If you are ever in the area let us be a quick call to make your future reservations. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I'm a light sleeper. It's a curse. My boyfriend on the other hand, is not. We could both hear the guests above our room walking around and talking ALL night. Thin walls? (Or ceilings) I realize rude guests are out of the hotels control, but with the hotel not being that busy, I'm confused as to why they would put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your travels. We understand that you had some issues with the noise. You are absolutely correct! If the hotel isn't busy we do try our best to accommodate all guest with any special request or complaints they may have. I have looked into the room layout this evening you have stayed with us.... More 

Rock Valley, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We woke up in the middle of the night to a mouse in our room. We were brought keys to a new room. We didn't get the refund we asked for. Instead we were offered points but do not stay in hotels often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

Miss R., Again I apologize for the incident that occurred when staying with us. This is not a normal issue here at our hotel. I do sincerely apologize for this happening. We try our best to control what goes in and out of our property. I do understand that you and your friend do not stay in hotels often. Under... More 

Great Falls, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The place is clean, staff are friendly. We checked in quiet late, so we ended up staying in bed late as well. We didn't make it to their breakfast time ( 6- 9 Am). But, when we walked down to check out. Amy, The General Manager, asked if we had breakfast. We told her that we overslept, and didn't make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you guys! It was awesome to be able to share stories at breakfast yesterday morning. It was a pleasure to meet the both of you. May the Best Western friendly and the Minnesota nice stay with you during your travels. More 

Gotham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This motel is well located right off the interstate. The lobby is nicely furnished. The staff is helpful and friendly. Though we didn't use the pool it looked adequate. The breakfast was very nice. A couple of things I would like to see added are a hot tub and a sleep timer on the television remote.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Albert Lea I-90/I-35 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out our survey we sent you recently regarding your recent stay. We proudly thank you for the nice thoughtful things you have said about our facilities. You are helping travelers know what we are like. We appreciate it! Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities