We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Albert Lea hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2306 East Main Street, Albert Lea, MN 56007
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Albert Lea
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Daniel R Farmersville, California, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (87)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
27
22
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would give this hotel a 5 just for Skylar at the front desk. What a wonderful employee!!! He was helpful, courteous, and had a great personality. Now for the room - the room was large and had a keurig coffee maker. We also like the desk area that could be converted to a table. However the room looked like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRAND RAPIDS
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way to the Black Hills. We went here because we had a coupon that had a room for 49.99 a night Well I guess for what we paid the motel was OK. The big issue is that we had a room in the back of the motel near a empty bowling ally and the closest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farmersville, California, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this inn for one night. They accepted the walk in coupon from the Hotel coupons magazine and that made it a bargain. The place is a little tired looking but what made up for that was the kind service we received. The desk clerk, Skylar "Skye" was very friendly and helpful. Our servers at the Island restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron L, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea, responded to this review

We love hearing from satisfied guests!! Thank you for the kind words. I have let Skye know that he has, once again, been singled out for excellent service! More

Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With other choices in the area-skip this. Main reasons why: 1)Run down. 2) Leaky ceiling during rain. 3) Outlets with no covers 4) Ants in room. 5) Staff unprofessional-hanging out gossiping with friends in the lobby. 6) Breakfast was bad. 7) Pool area is old and run down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea, responded to this review

We pride ourselves in our excellent service record. I am appalled to hear that you had issues with your stay, especially in regard to room maintenance. I have forwarded your issues to the maintenance supervisor, and rest assured, we will have the concerns taken care of by the end of the day! More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were on our way to the Mall of America and needed a place to stay out of the city. This was 1 1/2 hours from the mall. It was a little off the highway, but was easy to get to and easy to get back on the highway. The lock on the security door leading in to the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea, responded to this review

Guest satisfaction is what we are all about! Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon! More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I don't even know where to start. When we tried to check in at 3:30 we were told housekeeping was backed up and no rooms were available. The dest clerk was nice about it, but we'd been driving for hours and were looking forward to getting out of the car. We decided to check out the SPAM museum, and that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea, responded to this review

I was concerned to hear about your less than excellent experiences with us! I have passed on your concerns to the restaurant manager, and she is working with her staff to ensure the quality and service that we are known for! Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. It is the best way possible to ensure our future... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stopped while driving north. Rooms are nicer than the exterior and the corridors. Bathroom supplies are austere: there was only one towel in my room, and I had to ask at the desk to get one very small bar of soap. Still, for the price I suppose I'd come back. Quiet location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vibo Valentia, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Exactly what you need to rest and keep driving the day after. We were looking for a place where spend the night after visiting Mount Rushmore and on our way to Chicago, well thanks to the reviews from other fellow drivers we picked up this place, and it was what we needed a clean and spacious room, a nice bad,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed in a 2-room suite. Im glad there was 2 bathrooms because one bathroom had a terrible smell. We just shut the door and didn't use it. The room was otherwise clean. Beds were comfortable. Pool was warm. The breakfast was not too great. Eggs were crunchy, they had been on the buffet warmer too long,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stopped in here at 1am and were pleasantly surprised to get a decent deal, friendly and prompt service, and discover updates in our room like high efficiency toilets, and a keurig in the room. We slept comfortably, the shower was decent. We didn't use our breakfast voucher, but the on site restaurant buffet breakfast is a nice touch. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea

Address: 2306 East Main Street, Albert Lea, MN 56007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Albert Lea
Albert Lea Ramada

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
125

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer