We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Albert Lea hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2306 East Main Street, Albert Lea, MN 56007
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
56%
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Albert Lea
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
NebraskaPineknot Lincoln
  • Overview
  • Reviews (91)
  • Photos (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    23
    11
    8
See reviews for
27
22
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, WI
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We found the swimming pool overflowing. Not only was that very dangerous to the safety of children, lots of water was wasted and the water began flowing under the door into the hallway and into 4 of the closest rooms. I called the front desk to warn them and no one answered. We were told that we would get a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This used to be a Best Western, and probably another brand before that. You can see that the property is aging. Rugs and such are worn and the room furnishings were a little worse for wear. The TV was not a flat screen. Other than that things worked well. The front desk clerk was very helpful. I had requested a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WA, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only positive I can make is that the reception desk was helpful, but this failed to overcome the negatives of the inn. It is old, in desperate need of updating and the housekeeping, well it fails... I probably spend in excess of 50 nights per year in a hotel, so do have some experience of various levels of hotels.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had made our reservations back in June. The closer we got to leaving for our trip to SD we became concerned about this hotel based on more recent reviews. We decided we would check it out and then decide what we would do. Luckily, we left our bags in the car as we checked out the room. I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint John, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would give this hotel a 5 just for Skylar at the front desk. What a wonderful employee!!! He was helpful, courteous, and had a great personality. Now for the room - the room was large and had a keurig coffee maker. We also like the desk area that could be converted to a table. However the room looked like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRAND RAPIDS
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stopped here on our way to the Black Hills. We went here because we had a coupon that had a room for 49.99 a night Well I guess for what we paid the motel was OK. The big issue is that we had a room in the back of the motel near a empty bowling ally and the closest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farmersville, California, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at this inn for one night. They accepted the walk in coupon from the Hotel coupons magazine and that made it a bargain. The place is a little tired looking but what made up for that was the kind service we received. The desk clerk, Skylar "Skye" was very friendly and helpful. Our servers at the Island restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron L, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea, responded to this review

We love hearing from satisfied guests!! Thank you for the kind words. I have let Skye know that he has, once again, been singled out for excellent service! More

Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

With other choices in the area-skip this. Main reasons why: 1)Run down. 2) Leaky ceiling during rain. 3) Outlets with no covers 4) Ants in room. 5) Staff unprofessional-hanging out gossiping with friends in the lobby. 6) Breakfast was bad. 7) Pool area is old and run down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea, responded to this review

We pride ourselves in our excellent service record. I am appalled to hear that you had issues with your stay, especially in regard to room maintenance. I have forwarded your issues to the maintenance supervisor, and rest assured, we will have the concerns taken care of by the end of the day! More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were on our way to the Mall of America and needed a place to stay out of the city. This was 1 1/2 hours from the mall. It was a little off the highway, but was easy to get to and easy to get back on the highway. The lock on the security door leading in to the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea, responded to this review

Guest satisfaction is what we are all about! Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon! More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I don't even know where to start. When we tried to check in at 3:30 we were told housekeeping was backed up and no rooms were available. The dest clerk was nice about it, but we'd been driving for hours and were looking forward to getting out of the car. We decided to check out the SPAM museum, and that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea, responded to this review

I was concerned to hear about your less than excellent experiences with us! I have passed on your concerns to the restaurant manager, and she is working with her staff to ensure the quality and service that we are known for! Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. It is the best way possible to ensure our future... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea

Address: 2306 East Main Street, Albert Lea, MN 56007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Albert Lea
Albert Lea Ramada

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Albert Lea with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
125

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer