We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norwood Inn & Suites

821 Shamrock Lane, I-94, exit 147, Albany, MN 56307 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany)
Hotel amenities
Norwood Inn & Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albany
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
melaniekl Largo, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    15
    4
    10
    14
See reviews for
22
11
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Largo, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel one night to attend a family function in a neighboring town. The employees were friendly and helpful and exhibited the iconic Minnesota Nice that part of the state is known for. While the decor is still in the 90's, it is is good repair, clean, and bright. The air conditioning worked well, the bathroom was large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Princeton, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My stay was very nice and quiet after spending the daytime hours with the Grandkids. All 8 of them. Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our rooms were clean and staff were helpful. We found, however, that the locks did not work on the door of the first room we were assigned to. We were moved to another room where we had trouble with a running toilet.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric B, Manager at Norwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was not up to our standards. The problems that you experienced have already been addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention Thank you, Eric Bernick General Manager Baymont Inn & Suites, Albany More 

Mendota Heights, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in our room was a sauna. The air conditioning was on low so we turned it up to high. We had hopes that by the time we returned it would be cool. To our dismay it was just as bad if not worse. We went down to the front desk and the gentleman was very kind and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric B, General Manager at Norwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was not up to our standards. Should you have any questions regarding you stay, or if you feel that you were unfairly compensated then please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience so we... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Showed up with a pre-paid reservation. Was told they forgot to transfer it from the reservation service to their calendar and said they had no rooms available. Other guests without pre-paid reservations were showing up and being given rooms. Another guest who was traveling with friends offered to let the hotel use one of their rooms for us but management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The room was very clean. Beds very comfortable. Rooms had refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Restaurants within a short driving distance. Very basic but fit our needs and also available at very reasonable price

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We stayed at this motel for 3 days in April of 2014. We were very much impressed with the spacious (room with 2 beds), well kept and clean room and bathroom, since I had read some previous bad reviews about this motel. We loved the large pool area, the very cute breakfast room and sitting area with quaint little tables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The building was smaller then I thought, but it was in a good location. I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff were very friendly and answered any questions that I had. The only concern is they don't have breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
6.2 mi away
Budget Host Avon
Budget Host Avon
#1 of 1 in Avon
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
19.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sauk Centre
19.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre
GuestHouse Inn Sauk Centre
#3 of 4 in Sauk Centre
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
18.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
18.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay