We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Auburn Hills Suites

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2300 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Auburn Hills Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Auburn Hills Suites
Hilton Auburn Hills Suites
Hilton Auburn Hills Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    243
    154
    53
    27
    15
See reviews for
132
90
17
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (492)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Stewartville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel, because of the closeness to The Palace of Auburn Hills and because they stated a free shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel. Upon requesting the shuttle we were told they did not go to The Palace. That was the only disappointing part of our stay. Everything else, with this hotel, was exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonAHFO, Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review

Dear SueR, Thank you for the great review. I apologize for the misunderstanding regarding our shuttle. We do shuttle within a 10 mile radius. The reason we can't shuttle our guests to the Palace is they are very strict on what shuttles are aloud to enter, and they won't let hotel shuttles through the gates. Again, I apologize for the... More 

United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A good hotel with a very friendly staff. Single greatest flaw is a very noisy hydraulic power unit on elevator #1. When ascending, this elevator makes a loud humming noise audible throughout the atrium. If you are dining, drinking or working in the atrium (where everything is centered) this gets really annoying. This clearly needs to be fixed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonAHFO, Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff were great. I can assure you we are aware of the elevator making noises, and it is currently being addressed. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Ryan Gauthier AGM More 

Michigan, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not what I expected. Hope it gets better. My family and I deserved better. And the price was to high for the poor service that we received. But thanks anyway. God bless all of you always and have a worderful day.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Shuttle was taking wedding guest to reception, 85 degrees out and it had not air conditioning. People got ill. With a scheduled shuttle in 80 degree heat and full bus that the air wuld have been checked if working.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonAHFO, Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review

Dear Patrick O, First and foremost I apologize about the shuttle not having A/C. I have contacted our shuttle provider and they assured me this will not happen again. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. sincerely, Ryan Gauthier AGM More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Too often these days when a hotel puts "suites" in its name, it doesn't really mean two separate rooms per booking. At the Auburn Hills Hilton, that's exactly what it means, and they do it far better than most. These very up to date, spacious suites really make for an enjoyable stay. Large flat-panel TVs, very comfortable beds, full-sized desks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonAHFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We can't even begin to thank you enough for your kind review. Your words don't do justice for what we try to accomplish here at the property. It is the goal of every staff member to provide a stay the exceeds our guests expectations and is memorable at the very least. We... More 

Huntersville, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hilton has a reputation for providing great accommodations and this facility is no exception. From the guest suite to the breakfast, this hotel is tops. The facility is clean and well maintained and the staff was very efficient and helpful during my stay. Everything in the room was in great working order and provided a quiet restful stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonAHFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we appreciate your review very much. We strive each and every day to provide the utmost in cleanliness, comfort & service to our guests and when we are able to fulfill that mission on a daily basis then we are doing what we set out to do. We do look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the lobby appears to be updated and fresh the rooms are in dire need of help. The bathroom grout was totally worn off and the tiled floorings missing grout caused the tiles to move underfoot. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls. The suite living room furniture had many stains on it making it seem too dirty to sit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonAHFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I can assure you that the issues you noted are not the norm for our hotel. I have shared your comments with all of our departmental teams and we will gratefully use this information to improve our... More 

Orlando
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are visiting from a (non Tiger) NFL city, you will see this property as an average dated hilton property, clean attentive staff. The lobby and restaurant areas are nice. rooms are dated but very comfortable and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonAHFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations that you had set when you choose to stay with us. Your comments have been passed along to our ownership group and our senior management to help us in future improvement to our property. We do appreciate your... More 

Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is mediocre. The hotel was completely sold out like most last weekend because of a Lutheran Church conference. Since there were no other rooms, my family was given a disabled/handicapped accessible room. The bathroom shower was so small I find it hard to believe that a wheelchair bound individual would be able to safely maneuver. The shower did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonAHFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations with your stay. I can assure you that we do honor room change requests here at the property if we do in fact have them available with out question. All your comments have been shared with our appropriate teams and... More 

Lake City, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my wife and I were in town to visit family and we found the hotel very accommodating. very good breakfast. nice pool and spa. great room. we had our two English setters and they also felt right at home. defiantly would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonAHFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We take great pride in knowing that we were able to great a 5 star experience for not only our guests but in addition to our "four legged friends". Being a pet friendly hotel, we do get a lot of pets that come to visit our property and we love to treat... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (129)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#8 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills-North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#2 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#7 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills
#12 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top