We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1471 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326 (Formerly Motel 6 Detroit North - Auburn Hills)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Looking to visit a scary creepy smelly hotel ? Look no further from the smelly 70s designed rooms & the cobwebs in every corner to the dirty stained sheets and burn holes in the carpet...this place is disgustingly still up and running. Phones don't work so if you need to call 911 or to tell your family you love them,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mamabeee1221
RODEWAYINN-MI399, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking our online survey abut our property. I want to apologize about the bad experience that you had in our property, we want to assure you that we are working on upgrading the property and we are in transition of changing all of the furniture, TVs, and carpet in all of the rooms.I hope next time you... More 

Saint Joseph, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Disgusting! Dirty washcloth in the tub when we checked in, TV doesn't work, dead bolt lock broke during our stay, fridge doesn't work, microwave was filthy and wouldn't stay plugged in. It was honestly the WORST place I have ever stayed at. I swear there were drug deals going on in the parking lot at night. A lot of full... More 

Helpful?
Thank kerrysovery
RODEWAYINN-MI399, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

We were looking for a reasonably priced room close to a relative we were visiting and were so VERY disappointed. Cannot believe that the Choice Hotels group includes this as one of their properties. Although a non-smoking property, there were cigarette burn holes in the bedspread, on the toilet seat and the vanity area. Light bulbs were out in some... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Janice B
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We went to our room and it reeked of smoke so we went and ask for another room (there was a sign in door saying it was a non smoking room) we were quickly given another room and this room smells as well. Very outdated. Stains in bed and sheets, sheets don't even fit bed properly. Hair in bath tub... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anggigi
Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Most lodging in the area is either over-priced or a dump, but my wife & I stumbled on this property that had a surprisingly low rate for a clean (and quiet) room and good location. The general manager, Freddy Asmar, was especially courteous & helpful, even offering a good tip on some great pizza that we had delivered to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Pontiac
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I checked in and the Guy had an pissed off look on his face. No greeting...just a look of what do you want. Very unprofessional!!! Get to the room, no microwave, Holes in the wall and door to the bathroom. Sheets with stains and bathroom and floors haven't been swept, Vacuumed or... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda M
Corunna, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I wouldn't stay there if you payed me to . The rooms were so hot you couldn't sleep no coffee pot or blow dryer and it was so cold your hair would freeze Don't stay here the rooms are out dated and smell they need to put money into this motel bad

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie S
Shelby
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Staff friendly, easy check in, check out. Room clean but old and needs updates,very basic. Went to a concert and was a good place just to crash. Quiet and couldn't hear noise from other rooms. The Palace was close and easy to get to/from. Restaurants and stores not too far. Price reasonable, I would stay there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly D
Auburn Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

alright! I stayed here for almost a month now every Friday somebody was arrested either next to me or a few rooms down either for drug use or disturbing the peace or domestic violence. The staff is very un considerate of the people that are staying long periods of time, they at one point put 8 people in a one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jellybeans2483
Orion, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We recently had an extended stay at the Rodeway Inn. If you are in need of a place to stay with economical rates I would suggest staying here. The manager Evan is very professional and will quickly address any concerns should you have any. The maid Rita is super nice and at your door promptly every morning to take care... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Toni M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#10 of 17 in Auburn Hills
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#7 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay