We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills

3.0 of 5 2050 Featherstone Road, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    40
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
35
32
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Markham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in the Sonesta Es Suites for a weekend of shopping but when I arrived the hotel was under construction - which they did not mention when I called & booked! Also, the road is under construction right outside the hotel so had to stop at a gas station to ask how to actually get in! But once I went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This hotel was still being renovated in the lobby so check in and breakfast was in a different part of hotel. Rooms were newly renovated. Very spacious and clean. Lots of outlets for plugs. Breakfast was surprisingly good even with renovations. Everyone was polite and welcoming. Will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan N, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. The small touches such as extra outlets and larger rooms really can make a difference. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, More

Auburn Hills
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This was our first visit for Sonesta .We stayed around 46days which was a good experience. All service and breakfast was good. The room was located in good surroundings and all staffs are met our expectation without any difficulties. Suggested to stay here Overall feedback is very Excellent ... !!! Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan N, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Llaya, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you are enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to have our guests feel at home and want to return whenever they are in town. Thanks again, More

Everett, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We stayed at this property on 9/3/14 in a 2-bedroom suite. We knew ahead of time that there was construction going on. When we pulled up, we noticed a woman walking a little dog. Come to find out, that was the hotel manager walking one of the guests' dogs because they were delayed and couldn't get back to the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan N, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for this amazing review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! All staff members try to assist each guest the best way we can. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, More

Auburn Hills
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The hotel was under renovation. But the rooms were great! I did not know there was a bar in it.. but the suite was lovely. I would definitely stay at another Sonesta ES, but they are very limited in number

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan N, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are excited about our new rooms and glad your enjoyed your stay.We hope to see you again after the lobby is complete. Happy Anniversary! More

Auburn Hills
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Very nice hotel, I enjoyed lot during my stay, Very Good room facility, Huge space, Kitchen facility is Good Staffs are Very Good and responding the query, Houskeeping is Good, Ouside having more space...

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan N, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

Our room is nice, however the hotel is still under construction so many of the advertised amenities aren't available. The pool and exercise room are both closed, and the "breakfast" is pretty pathetic. The only hot options are microwaved sausage muffins in plastic sleeves, and it had the overall feeling of a school lunch. I'm pretty bummed, because we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan N, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do understand that the lack of amenities can be disappointing, but it is all in an effort to improve the hotel as a whole for the future. We hope that you will come back and stay with us when the renovations are complete. Thank you More

Auburn Hills
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Hotel was recently renovated. Everything was wonderful. Clean rooms and great staff! We didn't use the pool or outdoor facilities due to cooler weather. Staff was extremely courteous and professional!

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan N, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our newly renovated rooms. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. Hope to see you again soon! More

Erie
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel was in very good condition and felt like a new renovation had just been done. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, and the breakfast was excellent. The next time we came back to Auburn Hills for shopping we just went ahead and booked this hotel direct because we enjoyed our stay here. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan N, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide exceptional customer service each day for every guest; we are very pleased to know we could do this for you. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! More

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel each summer for the past three years as part of a large group who attends concerts. This year, the prices of the rooms increased due to the renovations to the hotel even though the reservations were not complete, there was no hot breakfast, some rooms were not cleaned properly, there were issues with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan N, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Marla B, It was to my understanding that the construction and room discount was talked about several times and the rates were reduced at the time the reservations were made. I’m sorry to hear that you had some issues with your stay. We are doing our best to resolve them right way and I hoped the staff took care of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills

Address: 2050 Featherstone Road, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Detroit - Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Staybridge Suites Auburn Hills

67 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay