We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast

17304 Northwood Hwy (Scenic M-22), Arcadia, MI 49613-9786
Hotel amenities
Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Arcadia B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015
mlrmanski
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    9
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and we booked the room. He is a skeptical sort, I am a trusting one. We arrive and he pointed out the main road and the potential noise. It was immaterial. We had a fabulous time. The bed was comfortable. We don't sleep in a king size anyway, so it was wonderfully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
209 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

This was our first visit to the Arcadia House B&B. There are four guest rooms all located on the second floor and each has its own private bathroom. We stayed in "Alice's Room". The room is an average sized bedroom with a comfortable queen size bed and small balcony overlooking the driveway and back deck. The room has several outlets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drnurseth
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed for two nights in October. The rooms were the cleanest we had ever seen. The hosts were wonderful. We were able to schedule breakfast at a time convenient to us. The breakfast was tasty an cooked to order and took into consideration our food allergies. A side benefit is the inn keeper is a massage therapist. She gives... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I was looking for a place to stay near Arcadia Bluffs golf course and found this very nice bed and breakfast. It was very clean and neat and the breakfast was gourmet. The owners were very nice and knowledgable about the area. It was located in a main road but it was not noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I was going to rate this B&B an "average," but what happened on the morning of the day we left put the rating down to "poor." The reason it's average is because first, the breakfast was very small and not very tasty. I think I got less than two eggs scrambled, with two pieces of bacon, and a muffin. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArcadiaHouse, Owner at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Arcadia House. We do, however, feel that you are being a bit harsh. The majority of our guests comment about the ampleness of our breakfast. Our “English style” breakfast starts with Broiled Peaches (2 peach halves) topped with a Granola mix and side of Yogurt, followed... More 

LANSING
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Our host and hostess were very friendly. Everything was spotless. The breakfast was fantastic. The only negative was the size of the bathroom. Understandable, converting an old house into a B&B does have its limitations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

After receiving a gift card for BedandBreakfast.com, we found this amazing gem! We stayed in Adele's Room, which was very charming and clean. After a long day of traveling, sitting in the hot tub in the gorgeous garden was divine and the comfortable bed provided for a blissful night of rest! Greg and Patrice are gracious hosts and very knowledgeable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

For the price we did not expect such a nice B&B. We have stayed at a lot of bed and breakfasts, but we found Greg and Patrice to be among the very best B&B owners and hosts ever. Incredibly clean, very cozy and attractive rooms, and beautiful and interesting flowers and plants outdoors made for a delightful stay. Not only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Loved the house - beautiful, and as stated in the title, VERY clean and comfortable. Our room was very nice. I see someone previously complained about the room and bathroom size, but we found it more than adequate. In addition, you have access to a large living room, common room and dining area at your disposal. Even when all rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Escondido, CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights with the expectation of spending most of my time playing golf. The house is probably early 1900s, lots of oak in the interior, and the room I had was small but adequate for one and reasonably priced. The morning I played golf I left early and had continental breakfast arranged, and the second morning excellent breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
13.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort
9.5 mi away
Harbor Lights Resort
Harbor Lights Resort
#1 of 2 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Hotel Frankfort
The Hotel Frankfort
#2 of 2 in Frankfort
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
18.8 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#5 of 8 in Manistee
3.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
12.1 mi away
Crystal Mountain
Crystal Mountain
#1 of 1 in Thompsonville
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay