We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor

Hotel website
Hotel deals
600 Briarwood Circle, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    41
    19
    10
    2
See reviews for
24
14
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Room was clean and comfortable but nothing fancy...which was perfect for our family weekend in A2. Downtown is only a short drive away, and it's also near Whole Foods and some nice parks. Just a note..they are re-tiling the pool, which we weren't aware of, but they have arranged for you to use the Kensington's pool, hot tub & sauna... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrahamHotelSystems, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad to hear that your family weekend went well. We are hoping to have the pool/hot tub back up and running within the next week. I am so glad you enjoyed the pool, hot tub & sauna at the neighboring hotel just across the parking lot. Hope... More 

Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

We stay at this hotel yearly and I enjoy it every time. I like that it is close to all of the shopping and restaurants of Ann Arbor. We also travel around the area so it is convenient to get on the interstate. The breakfast is great and the rooms are always excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrahamHotelSystems, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear MTHub, Thank you so much for the excellent review. I am very happy that we are able to suit your needs whenever you are in the area. I must agree we do have a very convenient location to get around town, as well as other areas. Thank you very much for staying with us, we look forward to seeing... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We recently stayed hear for a two night weekend team trip. This hotel was great for us. We had 14 high school wrestlers and eight adults. Check in was easy with no issues. Rooms were clean and house keeping was prompt on making sure we had the extra things we needed. The hotel was quite. (yes even with our team... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrahamHotelSystems, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Cathi R, It was such a pleasure having you and your team here! I am happy that we were able to accommodate you quickly and easily. We do our best to make everything from check in all the way through to check out as easy and convenient as possible. We look forward to the next time you stay with... More 

Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Rooms were clean......bed was way too soft....bathrooms were extremely small....toilet was way to low to the floor....overpriced for no fridge or microwave....maids were efficient and prompt......breakfast was adequate but no microwave to heat anything up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrahamHotelSystems, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations product wise. But, I am happy to see that you were pleased with the cleanliness and staff. We thank you for staying at our property. More 

Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a football weekend, but didn't seem particularly busy. Room was fine: bed and pillows were comfortable. Ventilation system worked well and was quiet. Bathroom was smaller than usual. Definitely one person at a time. Breakfast had a lot of variety of hot and cold items. Coffee available all day. Helpful staff at front desk. Ample free parking.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrahamHotelSystems, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to rate us. We appreciate you staying at our hotel. It is good to see that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities. We hope to have you stay with us again the next time you are in Ann Arbor. More 

New Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Very clean, crisp hotel - suite had more than enough room for my wife and I, on a visit to our daughter's college town (UMich). All of the staff we encountered were above average - all very nice, went beyond the call (we got an unsolicited upgrade to a better room when we arrived), all willing to help. Breakfast buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrahamHotelSystems, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and all of the conveniences that our hotel has to offer. It was our pleasure to give you a complimentary upgrade. We hope to see you the next time you are in town. Thanks for staying! More 

Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

This is a wonderful property. Our room was very clean, breakfast had a very good variety and tasted wonderful, and the staff is great. Hotel is right across the street from a mall, which is an added bonus. I would definitely recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrahamHotelSystems, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear maquarle, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I will be sure to pass on to the staff how much you loved it here. It is nice to see that you were able to enjoy a clean room, variety of food on the breakfast bar and the staff. Looks like you were able to get some shopping done,... More 

Bay City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

They had a consistent staff on each shift. Breakfast was a nice variety over the week. And a good variety each day. There was enough options for anyone's breakfast preferences. The disappointment was no refrigerator in the room. The rest of the room met expectations. I will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrahamHotelSystems, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Stitcherjer, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel. We put some thought into the rotation of breakfast items to avoid having the same thing on the same days and I am glad that you were able to enjoy the variety. I would like to apologize that every room does not have a refrigerator, we do however have... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I stayed here with my parents and my children. The suite was a better option than getting two adjoining rooms. Breakfast had a lot of options to keep everyone happy. The bathroom was not central in the room so if someone is sleeping on the pull out sofa in the separate room, they have to come into the bedroom area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrahamHotelSystems, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear JenniferSA276, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like it was a cozy stay. :) I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy the larger room-if only for a short while. It was a pleasure having you and your family at the hotel and I am glad you were... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

This hotel is about the same in appearance as the average Hampton Inn. However, they have no qualms whatsoever about gouging travelers. This weekend is move-in for Michigan students and there is a home football game. The hotel is asking $169 for the average room. These rooms have no refrigerators or microwave ovens. For that convenience, one has to reserve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrahamHotelSystems, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Scales1967, I would like to thank you for taking time to submit a review on our hotel, I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations to all guests. We do offer complimentary computers to guests that have pdf and printer capabilities, also our desk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities