We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3285 Boardwalk, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Fairfield Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What made this attractive to us was the Park 'N Fly option. The address above does not correspond with the address we were at was on Merriman Road. The room was clean and quiet, The bed comfortable, The amenities (bathroom TV) just fine. The breakfast was very good and the Park 'N Fly worked well.

Helpful?
Thank 193ralphj
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

It was what we expected. From check in to checkout overall great visit. Quality, clean, great location, friendly front desk, great dark roast coffee, comfortable beds, room and amenities just right, nice breakfast. Campus visit at EMU.

Helpful?
Thank JacksCabana
Alec R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

JacksCabana, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. If your plans bring you back to the area, please keep us in mind. Warm Regards, Alec Rummler Operations Manager Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor More 

Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Fairfield is set back off from Broadwalk, so it's tucked away in a quiet area without street noise. The hotel lobby is clean and service check in quick/friendly. The room was small in comparison to others of similar price but comfortable. There is a mini frig, microwave, and coffee maker in each room. The sink area is located outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelcran
Alec R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Shelcran, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff at check-in quick and friendly. If your plans bring you back to Ann Arbor, please keep us in mind! -Alec More 

Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

usually lousy "gym" just a former guest room with a treadmill I don't know why I have to ask for my upgrade, isn't it supposed to be automatic? All you get here for an "upgrade" is a sofa. Extremely mediocre breakfast. Wouldn't hurry back.

Helpful?
Thank redsoxnation949
Alec R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear redsoxnation949, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry your stay was not to your liking. I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team. We do appreciate your loyalty as a Marriott Rewards Platinum Member and would love the opportunity to serve you again. If you wish... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ann Arbor hotels

Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

Stayed one night here for business. Had an okay experience with the staff. Had a slight mix up of my room but nothing that wasn't easily and quickly fixed. The free breakfast was very nice and decent for a 'free hotel breakfast'. The hotel does have a convenient location as well. Now for the things I didn't like... -My room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
Alec R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Danielle C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to hear you had some issues with your room during your stay. I want to make it right for you. Please reach out to me at the hotel. so we can discuss further. Again, thanks for sharing your experience with us... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

We had to have an impromptu stay at the hotel. Everyone at the hotel was super friendly and accommodating. They even gave us two rooms that were next to each other so that my kids could be in one room and my husband and I could be in the other room. We also used the pool throughout our stay as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon Z
Alec R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Shannon Z, Thank for telling us about your stay on Trip Advisor. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and that we were able to accommodate you and your family. I will be sure to share your comments with my team. If you every plan on staying with us again, please call on me personally. With Warmth, Alec Rummler... More 

Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

We had just returned from a trip to New Jersey when we found water damage at our home. I called the Fairfield Inn to see if there was availability for us to stay, while our the water mitigation team worked on the house. I spoke to a manager named Jalal and although they had a busy week he was able... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drew Z
arummler, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Drew Z, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad that one of our managers was able to get you into a room last minute. I will be sure to pass your kind comments along to the whole team. Thanks again and if you ever need anything, please call on me personally. With Warmth,... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

The location of this hotel is great. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. It can be a little hard to find the hotel due to the lack of good signage in route. We enjoyed the hot tub but the pool was a little to cold.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon M
Alec R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Gordon M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with my team. Thanks again and if you ever need anything, please let me know. Alec Rummler Operations Manager 734-995-5200 More 

Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Have stayed here several times....on every stay have had a dirty bottle or left over sandwich from previous guest in my room. Beds are small but clean. Housekeeping staff is very loud, inconsiderate and often painfully rude. The two young ladies at front desk are delightful, professional and would do well at at 5 star resort. The woman who works... More 

Helpful?
Thank lg12379
Alec R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out for reviewing our hotel. I truly apologize for your experience. I understand that my Sales Manager did get a chance to talk to you and addressed some of the concerns. I know that we generally are able to accommodate your specific allergy, however my breakfast attendant was unfamiliar and new. I... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

We arrived on a Sat am, after taking a red eye from CA. There were no rooms ready, but the front desk staff offered us to enjoy a complimentary breakfast and they will try to get a room ready asap. Right when we were finished eating, they came to let us know that they had our room ready. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail T
Alec R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Gail T, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to take care of you. We work very hard here to assist our guest in any way possible and to make sure their stay is as comfortable as home.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay