We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor

2.5 of 5 3285 Boardwalk, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    45
    35
    9
    8
See reviews for
36
26
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Corydon, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Ever since my daughter has been going to U of M this is my go to hotel. The rates for U of M are great. The staff is very friendly, polite and helpful! The new room renovations are very nice. The only complaint I have is that when there is a game...whew...the rates REALLY go up and I have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Hi C S, Thank you for your review! We are glad to see a loyal guest enjoy our upgraded rooms! Our staff is very pleased with our new hotel and excited to share your positive experiences in Ann Arbor. Please contact me if you ever need assistance with booking a reservations. I will be more than happy to assist you.... More

Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very small room. The two of us kept bumping into each other while getting ready. Breakfast area poorly designed. Very limited seating. I had to stand to eat. i would probably bypass this hotel in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Hi tiredmommy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to inform you, we are expecting a lobby renovation which will make breakfast more convenient by adding additional breakfast seating. We would love to upgrade you to a king room during your next stay, please contact me so I may be of assistance.... More

Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm being nice here and giving this an Average rating since Trip Advisor doesn't allow 1/2 stars. Else, this would have deserved a 2.5 rating. We stayed here Friday & Saturday of the first weekend in October. The hotel is under renovation, so entire "wings" of the hotel are off limit. That made for a quieter stay and easier parking,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Hi Lee C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TipAdvisor. We are glad to hear our renovation did not disturb you during your recent stay. We are actually expecting an upgrade on the elevators in our hotel. In addition, we will look into adding an area for towels near the sink. We hope to see... More

Warren, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

enjoy our visit very much,very convenient to the u of m. front counter staff pleasant and helpful and very quick on check in and checkout kudos to heidi and samantha.reccommend this hotel,all staff very courteous and helpful even during major renenovation.no problems even on game weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Hello al g, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn. We are working very hard to provide our guests a refreshed experience. We are glad to have a returning guest and look forward to seeing you again in the future. I will make sure to pass the compliments on to our staff... More

Chesterland, OH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in the process of refreshing rooms. My room was okay. My biggest concern was that for a Fairfield some of the channels had terrible reception. Also, the only cups or glasses provided in the room were the disposable coffee cups. I even went to the front desk to ask for a glass for some wine…juice glass…anything but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Hello Judyi333, Yes, we are, in fact going through a room refresh. We hope to update our hotel to meet the standards of our guests as they visit Ann Arbor. We are upgrading all televisions and working to repair any issues associated with them. We hope our updates will meet your needs if you return to Ann Arbor. Have a... More

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We ended up HAVING to stay here because of the huge soccer match going on. I stay at Fairfield Inns pretty often for work, but I gotta say this one was especially bad. Most of the time there's at least a wall in between the sink and bedroom, but nope, sink right in the bedroom. Everything just seemed old (however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Hello Courtney F, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We apoligze for the inconvenience caused. We are actually in the process of a room refresh and updating our lobby. We hope you decide to stay with us again during your next stay in Ann Arbor. Best Regards, Felicia Nguyen General Manager More

Brookfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

On this College Tour stop, the location was convenient to shopping, dining and to get to campus for the college tour. Employees were friendly and helpful. It appears the facility does need some improvements, but for the price worked for us. Facility was clean just in need of some upgrades. Breakfast was also good way to begin the day -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bluemont, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We did an overnight here during the Ann Arbor Art Festival and was completely disappointed with the hotel. The room was musty smelling, dated and small; TV did not work as the HD channels kept pixilating and freezing; the walls were paper thin and the beds were far from comfortable. I am a Marriott Silver member and had I known... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I think my issue is more with Fairfield inn in general rather than this specific hotel. I just don't love them. I have to remember it is a more "budget" chain, but it's not like the rooms are cheap. Like others, the hotel was a stopping point to visit U of Michigan. Arrived late and left early, so didn't experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were visiting the University of Michigan, and this was very convenient to campus. There is also a shopping center near by. Super friendly and helpful employees. Check out the huge map in the lobby. it helps you to get your bearings, and includes recommendations for eating in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your needs and give you an excellent hotel experience. We hope to service you again during your next stay in Ann Arbor. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 3285 Boardwalk, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Fairfield Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Fairfield Inn

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay