We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor

2.5 of 5 3285 Boardwalk, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    46
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
38
26
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Renovations are being done in the lobby of this hotel. There was no mention of it when I booked. They claimed their website showed this information. I just checked again to see, no mention what so ever that I could find. When booking hotels always ask if pool and hot tub are open during your stay. Now I'm also going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We hope to update our hotel to meet the standards of our guests as they visit Ann Arbor. We are renovating our lobby area and adding a lounge near the pool. We hope this will assist with these issues. Have a great day and thank... More 

Chicago
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby/eating area is currently being renovated and the option we received was to eat in our rooms. The small eating area they have had tables the first night we stayed but they were taken away "due to the limited space"... My daughter wanted to swim so I brought my lunch into the swim area so I could watch her.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. As we continue to complete our lobby renovation, we will have a new lounge area near the pool. We hope this will assist with these issues and apologize for any inconvenience. Have a great day and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Best Regards,... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This is a very nice hotel; very clean; excellent staff. Very nice breakfast buffet. Heidi, who checked us in, was wonderful! So helpful and accommodating. The only downside of this hotel is that the rooms are quite small. They do not have any two-queen rooms----only two-double rooms. They are fine for 1 or 2 persons, but quite cramped with 4.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Hello DebbyO52, Thank you for taking the time to write a review online. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was helpful. Please contact me during your next visit to Ann Arbor. I would love to upgrade you to a larger room. Best Regards, Michelle Serrano Operations Manager More 

Corydon, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Ever since my daughter has been going to U of M this is my go to hotel. The rates for U of M are great. The staff is very friendly, polite and helpful! The new room renovations are very nice. The only complaint I have is that when there is a game...whew...the rates REALLY go up and I have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Hi C S, Thank you for your review! We are glad to see a loyal guest enjoy our upgraded rooms! Our staff is very pleased with our new hotel and excited to share your positive experiences in Ann Arbor. Please contact me if you ever need assistance with booking a reservations. I will be more than happy to assist you.... More 

Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Very small room. The two of us kept bumping into each other while getting ready. Breakfast area poorly designed. Very limited seating. I had to stand to eat. i would probably bypass this hotel in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Hi tiredmommy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to inform you, we are expecting a lobby renovation which will make breakfast more convenient by adding additional breakfast seating. We would love to upgrade you to a king room during your next stay, please contact me so I may be of assistance.... More 

Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I'm being nice here and giving this an Average rating since Trip Advisor doesn't allow 1/2 stars. Else, this would have deserved a 2.5 rating. We stayed here Friday & Saturday of the first weekend in October. The hotel is under renovation, so entire "wings" of the hotel are off limit. That made for a quieter stay and easier parking,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Hi Lee C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TipAdvisor. We are glad to hear our renovation did not disturb you during your recent stay. We are actually expecting an upgrade on the elevators in our hotel. In addition, we will look into adding an area for towels near the sink. We hope to see... More 

Warren, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

enjoy our visit very much,very convenient to the u of m. front counter staff pleasant and helpful and very quick on check in and checkout kudos to heidi and samantha.reccommend this hotel,all staff very courteous and helpful even during major renenovation.no problems even on game weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Hello al g, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn. We are working very hard to provide our guests a refreshed experience. We are glad to have a returning guest and look forward to seeing you again in the future. I will make sure to pass the compliments on to our staff... More 

Chesterland, OH
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The hotel is in the process of refreshing rooms. My room was okay. My biggest concern was that for a Fairfield some of the channels had terrible reception. Also, the only cups or glasses provided in the room were the disposable coffee cups. I even went to the front desk to ask for a glass for some wine…juice glass…anything but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Hello Judyi333, Yes, we are, in fact going through a room refresh. We hope to update our hotel to meet the standards of our guests as they visit Ann Arbor. We are upgrading all televisions and working to repair any issues associated with them. We hope our updates will meet your needs if you return to Ann Arbor. Have a... More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We ended up HAVING to stay here because of the huge soccer match going on. I stay at Fairfield Inns pretty often for work, but I gotta say this one was especially bad. Most of the time there's at least a wall in between the sink and bedroom, but nope, sink right in the bedroom. Everything just seemed old (however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Hello Courtney F, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We apoligze for the inconvenience caused. We are actually in the process of a room refresh and updating our lobby. We hope you decide to stay with us again during your next stay in Ann Arbor. Best Regards, Felicia Nguyen General Manager More 

Brookfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

On this College Tour stop, the location was convenient to shopping, dining and to get to campus for the college tour. Employees were friendly and helpful. It appears the facility does need some improvements, but for the price worked for us. Facility was clean just in need of some upgrades. Breakfast was also good way to begin the day -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 3285 Boardwalk, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Fairfield Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Fairfield Inn

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay