We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Ann Arbor hotels

Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #11 of 30 hotels in Ann Arbor
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013
Donna P Barrington, Rhode Island
  • Reviews (211)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    78
    45
    16
    7
See reviews for
74
26
11
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
See the most recent reviews
Barrington, Rhode Island
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Best experience ever! Best value! Every staff member smiled and greeted you - every time! Room was modern and clean. Pool was well maintained. Breakfast had a huge selection which included warm options. Hot drinks available next to front desk ....free 24/7. Forgot a toothbrush.... no problem... provided at no cost. Free Wifi for multiple devices in room, no charge.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review

Thank you thank you thank you! Such nice comments. The staff here are real genuine hospitality people - they aim to please. And I am so happy they didn't let you down. They work hard every day to deliver the Hampton Guarantee as a well oiled team that they are. Please come back and visit us again soon as we... More

Naperville, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed at this location over many weeks while on assignment in Ann Arbor. The facility was always clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the various rooms I occupied were all clean and quiet and comfortable and the breakfast met my expectations. At times there were sports teams occupying large portions of the hotel. Not once was I disturbed by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever been at. A seedy motel would be better. Checked in on July 9th and given a room that had a horrible odor. The carpet was soaking wet across half the room from an air conditioner that was leaking. The wood dresser in the room was warped from the dampness, mold was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review

Hello, I am so terribly sorry to hear about your ordeal. What an awful series of events. My housekeeping manager will certainly take care of any guest room issues as we do not like it when guests experience anything less than perfect. Your 100% guarantee does take a few days to take effect due to one bank talking to the... More

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Convenient location - close to The University of Michigan, downtown Ann Arbor, and close to Detroit/Dearborn, etc since it is right off of the highway. Good for business or family travelers. Friendly front desk, clean room / bathroom, and quiet. Would stay there again when in the area. Is exactly what I expect out of a Hampton Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marietta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

In spite of my frequent stays at this facility, this time was awful - due entirely to a mattress that had long outlived it's product life. Other than that the location is very convenient for my business needs and the staff is as attentive as can be reasonably expected.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a very short trip and everything was what I expect from a Hampton property. In the morning, I was a bit clumsy and spilt coffee on my work attire. Asher, at the front desk, saw me do this and gave me a dress shirt from his car that he said doesn't quite fit him anyways. He gave me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalamazoo, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had multiple rooms in our group and many had to change. Hotel was full, so some rooms had to be used due to unavailability of other rooms. Rooms had wet carpet, beds that were not on bed frames properly, chlorine in pool was extremely high and food was awful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry for the issues that you encountered at our hotel. We strive everyday to exceed guests expectation, so on times like these we are left feeling awful. Please be assured that we take our comments in investigate thoroughly as comments like these only make us stronger. I do know that our professional carpet cleaners were in... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

The whole staff greeted me with smiling faces each and every day. Monequa especially went out of her way to engage me in conversation every day and even delivered stuff to my room when I called the desk. It really felt like home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was our first visit to this Hampton Inn. True to the franchise, it was clean, comfortable and in a great location. We checked in close to dinner time, got a great restaurant recommendation from the receptionist, had dinner, went to bed and headed out in the am. A baseball team was staying in the hotel (younger crowd) and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denton, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our first experience with Hampton A2 South: Was very good, clean, comfortable, excellent location. Good coffee, breakfast variety. Elevator is next to hotel laundry made that awkward, just poor design. Asked for a chair for our room and got an argument from the desk clerk; that was the only negative in our week long stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Address: 925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - South Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor #10 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
149

See which rooms travelers prefer