We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3200 Boardwalk, Ann Arbor, MI 48108 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton - Ann Arbor)
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    106
    96
    35
    10
    5
See reviews for
86
33
9
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here while my son did a camp at AA and it was a very nice property to stay at. Very close and convenient to campus. Clean room and nicely kept downstairs common area. We enjoyed the pool area and workout facility. Nice bar with good selection of craft beers. I wish breakfast would have been included or wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Business trip to ann Arbor. Good meeting rooms and excellent food. But hotel room was tired, despite new decorations. Beds were too soft; HVAC erratic; no hair drier in the room; only one caffeinated coffee for two people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucijon; Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Ann Arbor, we appreciate your feedback which helps us to continue to improve our products and services. I am sorry, we not able to exceed your expectations during your most recent stay. Please stay tuned for for great new things at the Sheraton to include Club lounge upgrades,... More 

Gobles, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a reservation in December for a July visit, a very busy time in Ann Arbor. So I wanted a specific floor and room & made the reservation early. When I got to the hotel at 11am, room wasn't ready, which I understood, when I returned at 3:30pm, they had given my room away. I got the only thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diana1230bosley; Thank you for the opportunity to rectify this situation as discussed. We appreciate your feedback and will use the information to train and refine our services offered. We look forward to your next stay in Ann Arbor. Please let me know if there is anything more that I can do for you. Regards, General Manager More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice property. The rooms are spacious, modern, and clean. The common areas are nice as well. They have dining area as well as a bar. The only thing that would have made it better is if they had a Continental breakfast and maybe a couple of cocktails included. Not a deal breaker though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ckeaton; Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent experience at the Sheraton Ann Arbor. We appreciate your feedback and will use constructively. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please note we do have a club level level which, offers beverages and breakfast for your next visit.... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Gotta say, stayed in quite a few hotels. 50+ a year plus vacations. This one set a record less than 2 inches from the toilet to the door closing. Hardly enough room for a small child, let alone an adult. Had stayed here before and had a nice room, but this time not so much. A/c on the fritz, had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JillG; Thank you for leaving a review about your most recent stay in Ann Arbor. I am sorry to hear that our guest room bathroom did not meet your needs. I have shared your comments with our Managent team and we will use those comments to improve our services in the future. Thank you again. Regards, General Manager More 

Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

near the mall , close to restaurants and I 94. EZ to reach Ann Arbor. not far from Chicago or Toronto. fair price for its location. only 15 minutes away from DTW airport. but there is no shuttle bus. the mall is practically on the other side of the street. good Mexican restaurant on the other side of the street.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bluetree69; Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your recent stay with us. It helps us to know what are guest enjoy as well as their dislikes, I will review your comments with our staff and associates so that they may share our best features with other guests. If there is anything that... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has computers and printers in the lobby for the business traveler or just someone needing a boarding pass. The restaurant has a good breakfast buffet. The room was quiet and clean but strangly had no easy chair which annoyed me--nonetheless the chair and desk were comfortable. Housekeeping failed to make up my room one of my nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 2ndst; Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your most recent stay at the Sheraton Ann Arbor. I am sorry that you did not get service during your visit, I will address this with our staff and associates. It is our goal to provide superior experiences to all of our guests and are so... More 

York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Every stagf mber i encountered was over the top with service. Highly recommended. Will definetly stay there again. Really comfortable bed. Had two good nights of sleep. Fresh made omelet for breakfast and sliced tomatoes on the buffet

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jim; I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us however, we failed to achieve your highest rating. Please let us know how we can improve our services in order to provide a superior experience for you the next time you stay in Ann Arbor. Thank you again for your valuable feedback! Regards, General Manager More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

The hotel was in a good location for our visit. They had an electric car charging station which was great for us. We had some issues with the air conditioner, had to switch rooms twice, but in the end they tried hard to make it right. They refunded the one night we could not sleep in the heat after about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chefbaby; Adequuate is everything we strive not to be. I am sorry that you had trouble with your air conditioning, we will look into the problem to ensure that it does not affect future guests stays. Although we did try to recover, it is obvious that our efforts failed to impress you. We hope that you will give us... More 

EVANSVILLE
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I am a creature of comfort and love the Sweet sleeper beds that the Sheraton is known for. Upscale accommodations, Shine signature bath products, Starbucks tea and coffee and the daily USA Today. Indoor and outdoor pools and work out room. I sleep really great and the privacy is protected for Starwood guest with a scan pass accessibility in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laverne; Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Sheraton Ann Arbor! We love positive comments and will share them with our staff and associates. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable the next time you are in Ann Arbor.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ann Arbor
Courtyard Ann Arbor
#12 of 31 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#8 of 31 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay