We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3200 Boardwalk, Ann Arbor, MI 48108 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton - Ann Arbor)
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    107
    99
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
88
34
9
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay here. Our room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable 'sweet sleeper' bed. The room was attractively furnished and had evidently been recently renovated. The bathroom was on the small side but quite adequate. It was a little more expensive than some of the other hotels in the area but well worth it especially as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear snipsnapsnorum; We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially pleased to know that you will be back again in the future. Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return. Best Regards, General Manager More 

Germantown, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are gorgeous and clean, the staff is extremely friendly, and the food/bar are excellent. Upgraded to club level and it was well worth it. Front desk and bartenders in lobby bar were awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brooklyn L; We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is very nice to hear someone compliment our staff! I will share your comments with them as your kind words bring smiles to their faces! Thanks for taking the time we appreciate it and your business! Best Regards, Susan More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was on business traveling. Happy with the comfort of my stay but unfortunately the staff is oblivious of the loyalty program with SPG. They did not acknowledge their members during checking. I have to agree that the stay was over valued but compared to other places, i would pick this place a second time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fidogs; Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. Although we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are disappointed that we failed to recognize your status as an SPG Loyalty member. Having you as our guest is extremely important and we do value your business.... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
150 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price you pay, Sheraton has poor value in this Ann Arbor cluster of hotels. A warning -- breakfast is not free. Unfortunately, the restaurant didn’t tell us this until after we had eaten ($15 for buffet), nor did the receptionist when we checked in. There are plenty of other hotels in this area that serve breakfast for free.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HappyBelly; We were so disappointed to hear that you did not find value in your most recent stay at the Sheraton Ann Arbor. We do have rate specials available that include a breakfast for future stays. We value your feedback and will share it with our staff for future improvements. Thank you for your valuable comments. Regards, General Manager More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In case you didn't know the Sheraton here was re-done and it looks and feels great.From its spacious lobby and bar ever so near ,we felt we were at home 'with family'. The staff was more than efficient on most tasks but the 'dog' barking incident across from our door was unpleasant as the owners left their dog and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ferdo12; Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review, we truly appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to improve our hotel and services. I wanted to let you know about the guest room waters and apologize if this seemed misleading. It is a Starwood (Sheraton) brand standard to offer guests one complimentary water... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here while my son did a camp at AA and it was a very nice property to stay at. Very close and convenient to campus. Clean room and nicely kept downstairs common area. We enjoyed the pool area and workout facility. Nice bar with good selection of craft beers. I wish breakfast would have been included or wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tammyj1000; Thank for leaving us a detailed review regarding your most recent stay at the Sheraton Ann Arbor. Your comments are very important to us and we look forward to your next visit to Ann Arbor. Thanks again for choosing the Sheraton! Regards, General Manager More 

Duluth, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Business trip to ann Arbor. Good meeting rooms and excellent food. But hotel room was tired, despite new decorations. Beds were too soft; HVAC erratic; no hair drier in the room; only one caffeinated coffee for two people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucijon; Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Ann Arbor, we appreciate your feedback which helps us to continue to improve our products and services. I am sorry, we not able to exceed your expectations during your most recent stay. Please stay tuned for for great new things at the Sheraton to include Club lounge upgrades,... More 

Gobles, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I made a reservation in December for a July visit, a very busy time in Ann Arbor. So I wanted a specific floor and room & made the reservation early. When I got to the hotel at 11am, room wasn't ready, which I understood, when I returned at 3:30pm, they had given my room away. I got the only thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diana1230bosley; Thank you for the opportunity to rectify this situation as discussed. We appreciate your feedback and will use the information to train and refine our services offered. We look forward to your next stay in Ann Arbor. Please let me know if there is anything more that I can do for you. Regards, General Manager More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

This is a very nice property. The rooms are spacious, modern, and clean. The common areas are nice as well. They have dining area as well as a bar. The only thing that would have made it better is if they had a Continental breakfast and maybe a couple of cocktails included. Not a deal breaker though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ckeaton; Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent experience at the Sheraton Ann Arbor. We appreciate your feedback and will use constructively. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please note we do have a club level level which, offers beverages and breakfast for your next visit.... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Gotta say, stayed in quite a few hotels. 50+ a year plus vacations. This one set a record less than 2 inches from the toilet to the door closing. Hardly enough room for a small child, let alone an adult. Had stayed here before and had a nice room, but this time not so much. A/c on the fritz, had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan S, General Manager at Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JillG; Thank you for leaving a review about your most recent stay in Ann Arbor. I am sorry to hear that our guest room bathroom did not meet your needs. I have shared your comments with our Managent team and we will use those comments to improve our services in the future. Thank you again. Regards, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ann Arbor
Courtyard Ann Arbor
#12 of 32 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#8 of 32 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay