We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Ann Arbor

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
800 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Ann Arbor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Ann Arbor
Residence Inn Ann Arbor
Residence Inn Ann Arbor
Rate this Hotel

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    27
    16
    16
    2
See reviews for
42
8
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Hermosa Beach, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just stayed there two nights this week while touring U-Michigan. We are a family of four and stayed in a bi-level 2 bedroom unit. The room looked tired, the towels were rough and our room was still not made up by 5:00p.m.. There are many other hotels in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

DBronchick, Thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to hear you didn’t have an exception experience with us. Depending on the schedule our housekeepers do service rooms after 5pm which I believe was the case with your suite. I would like to get some additional details regarding your dissatisfaction with the room itself if you would reach out... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

Had the pleasure of spending a couple of nights here. This Residence Inn exceeded my expectations not just the property, which was excellent, but the fantastic staff as well. As a Marriott Platinum Elite member my standards are high, I'll stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

The team will be thrilled to hear this news I will absolutely pass along. Thank you for your continuous loyalty, we hope to see you again soon! More 

Charlevoix
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Room 1111. Door wouldn't close properly and according to my wife, the room smelled musty. My nose was stuffed so I had no idea. Bed was okay but nothing special. Shower was hot and tall so that was good. Bathroom door would not close though- some attempt had been made to fix but not successful. We didn't use the sofa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that there was a maintenance issue upon your arrival, we appreciate you making us aware and would like to let you know the door issues have since been resolved. The property completed a full renovation on our lobby and the majority of our buildings that... More 

Springfield IL
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Under construction, both physically and mentally. This is apparently destined to be our Christmas Vacation experience. Where to start? Do not book here, do not even consider booking here. None of our preferences were met at check-in. In this case, we are traveling with our female Golden. We are accustomed to her being made welcome. Not this time. The pet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda S, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am concerned and very sorry to hear of your experience while at our hotel. I can assure you that what you have described is not typical, as we pride ourselves in giving the absolute best customer service and providing an excellent stay for each guest. I would... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
15 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We have stayed at Marriotts extensively and are well accustomed to their high standards, so we were initially disappointed when our first two days here had two areas that feel below Marriott standards. On the third night, there was a power failure in the area around 5:10 a.m. that last for about 5 hours. By about 7 a.m. the General... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda S, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you while you were here with us and I look forward to your next visit to our hotel! More 

Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We had reserved a bi-level suite, as my elderly mother and I were travelling together but preferred separate rooms. When we arrived, we learned that these suites started on the second floor, which would not be a good option for my mom as she cannot climb stairs. The staff was extremely accommodating and gave us a two-bedroom suite (all on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Chuck D, We are thrilled to hear we were able to provide you with the excellent customer service you can expect with Marriott! It is truly our pleasure to do so. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again at the Residence Inn Ann Arbor. More 

Monticello, MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

The room is nice and spacious, the room was very clean, the water was hot, the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly. That's the good. It is too close to the freeway so if you are on the west end and a light sleeper, it will be loud all night long. The main reason I am writing this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Griswold_MN, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated suites and property! Sorry for your troubles with the internet connection. We are currently working on upgrading our internet provider and services that should take effect first quarter next year. Also the construction that is happening right now is... More 

Ohio
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
116 hotel reviews
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for several days with a group of friends visiting the area. We have stayed in numerous Residence Inns and in their competition. This is an older property that could use an upgrade. There are numerous separate buildings. Our room was all right but verged on needing work. The halls were not very clean. The breakfast area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you feedback with us. We have just recently come out of an extensive rooms renovation of our Studio and Bi-Level Two Bedroom suites. It sounds like you may have been in one of our One-Bedrooms or Two-bedrooms that haven’t been completed yet. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location to the Ann Arbor area, but... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This residence inn just reinforces my opinion of Marriott. The hotel was clean, the room was comfortable the employees friendly. All the things I have come to expect from the Marriott chain of hotels. I highly recommend this and other residence inns.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for your kind response! We love to hear that our staff is meeting and exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. If your travels should bring you back to the Ann Arbor area we hope you choose to stay with us again. More 

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

Recently renovated, rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet has a wide variety of items! Always stocked with fresh food and different menu items on different days! Great location near mall, expressway, restaurants and U of M! Best part of this hotel is the staff! Everyone from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance to breakfast attendant....all of them friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I pass along all your great comments about our breakfast and friendly helpful staff with the rest of our team. Staff service is an aspect we pride ourselves on and are to delighted to hear feedback like this! We hope to see you again soon at the Residence Inn Ann Arbor. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question