We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Ann Arbor hotels

Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 Jackson Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
33%
Ranked #26 of 30 hotels in Ann Arbor
  • Overview
  • Reviews (100)
  • Photos (33)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    21
    18
    28
See reviews for
32
22
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arriving into ann arbor from a long trip for virginia to muskegon to ann arbor, I was able to check into the hotel earlier than normal. When I pulled into the parking lot I could tell that they were in process of remodeling! The outside landscaping needs work, but that would be the last thing to do in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellie C, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank your for taking the time to provide such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found all staff accommodating and friendly. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for... More

DSergi
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wound up at the Clarion because not much else was available. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. The place was dated and smelled a bit musty. The indoor pool was actually nice and the staff was accommodating. Not my first choice but not a bad place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellie C, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Sincerely, Ellie Clegg Front Desk Manager Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 734-665-4444 More

Culpeper, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked this hotel on priceline and paid $110 a night for 10 nights. We had problem for the start, fuzzy TV, internet didn't work, bugs in room. After spending 30 minutes of the phone with internet tech support, they moved us to a different room. Still no service, bugs found in the room, broken chairs, whirlpool wasn't working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellie C, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience of our wireless internet being down. I would also like to apologize for not being able to upgrade you to our top suite as you requested, it was already occupied. Regarding... More

Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Clarion for the first time in Ann Arbor because of a wedding August 26th....We had to climb stairs with our luggage there was no one to help. ..There was no hand soap.....The room was very small and partially under construction...We didn't have the time to find another hotel...The WIFI didn't work....very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellie C, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the displeasing stay you experienced at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer and exceptional experience... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Remember Holidomes? That's what we both thought of as soon as we walked in and were hit with the powerful smell of chlorine. This is an older property with a open atrium. The atrium contains a decent pool and lots of places for a small group to gather and talk. There's a small bar area in the atrium as well.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellie C, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your stay. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that our hotel is currently undergoing major renovation and I do apologize for... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Big Disappointment,, Most units require climbing steps a huge pain moving luggage in with No help or luggage racks. Desk staff not friendly acted like they couldn't be bothered. Rooms are very old, Air conditioners barely cooled rooms. Phone in room didn't work, hair dryer was not working. The poor maintenance man was friendly but overworked. No bargain, you will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellie C, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Timothy, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I would like to assure you all maintenance issues have been addressed. Unfortunately, your stay with us was during our renovation process. Again, I do... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night because we came in town for a outdoor wedding. We pull in and we parked in the back then we see off to the side there were a ton of jacuzzi tubs which means oo they are updating. We then went to our room which the elevator was weird it opened in the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellie C, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. During your stay, there were a small number of rooms that were under construction. I apologize for any inconvenience or displeasing views this may have caused during your stay. As for the unfortunate event of your room chair falling, I would like to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, outside of a third world country. The lobby, apart from smelling of chlorine, gives a fairly good impression as it's quite grand. At a second glance you realize the windows high up on the lobby walls look like they haven't been washed in months. Then you realize that half the hotel's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakland, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel looks nice when you walk in the lobby and front desk personnel are very nice, but once you get to the rooms, watch out! We had furniture broken, a rusty refrigerator, and no hot water for our morning showers. After a call to the front desk about the water, we were told a maintenance man was being sent.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Huron, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I threw a bridal shower there for my niece.....Don from sales was very helpful with details . The event went perfectly....The room was well set up albeit a little dated in decor...The staff incredible..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2900 Jackson Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Ann Arbor
Best Western Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Best Western

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ann Arbor with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Atrium-Style Clarion Hotel & Conference Center is located just 2 miles from the University of Michigan in the college town of Ann Arbor. Ann Arbor is a delightful city that offers cultural diversity, a rich tradition in art, numerous museums, sports and recreation. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
162

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer