We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Ann Arbor hotels

Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3621 Plymouth Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2659
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
82%
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
arthurlord Washington DC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    56
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
46
32
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Looks like a run down motel from the photo. SO MUCH nicer. Rooms have been completely renovated, it feels like you're staying in a fancy (if small) Hyatt or Hilton. Great service. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alaska
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my third stay at this hotel and once again, completely satisfied. I would like to see a little better quality mattress but again, sleep quality of beds is very subjective. The pros include value, plug in availability for electronic gadgets, small refrigerator and microwave (sorry, I can't count the one cup coffee maker as a plus but some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aachen, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Has a good connection to US highway 23 and to the city center. Smooth checkin, but we had some troubles with the credit card charging, since they double-charged the one for the reservation. But they changed it directly after we called attention to that. The double-booked one room, but gave us a discount and an upgrade. Breakfast is at Big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed in #265 and we stayed two nights we left the next day after the first night and left it kinda messy came back the next day stayed in room 265 again and I will say they cleaned it up nicely. But there was strange blood stains on the walls in the bathroom, creepy but not bad

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant, clean hotel. Friendly service. Less expensive than the hotels grouped around Briarwood and south of town, but just as easy to get from here to Stadium/downtown (with less traffic). Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Dear CP1831, Thank you for staying with us and posting about your positive experience on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to hear that you found our location to be pleasant and staff to be extremely friendly. During high demand Ann Arbor event, I closely monitor room rates around the area and keep our rates lower to provide an honest and... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a room for my daughter and was given a much lower rate. When she arrived they did not have her reservation. We did finally call the South location and it was there. When I booked I said twice I wanted the North location. I called the other location and was told they would take care of it and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Dear gspjrt, Thank you for taking the time to review our location on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations. Unfortunately, your reservation was made directly at our Red Roof Ann Arbor South location and we were unable to transfer the reservation at the same rate. Based on our lengthy conversation, we were... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

my credit was charged USD4 without my authorization!! it's not alot but i didnt authorize it and was never informed about such charge until i saw it on my credit card bill. demanded an explanation through email but got no reply. that's a red flag! otherwise this hotel is average, good breakfast at the restaurant attached, very clean room but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Dear Karen H, Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience on Trip Advisor. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding the breakfast and our convenient location. Please contact me directly @ 734-996-5800 so that we can discuss the $4.00 charge to your credit card. I believe that this may be the charge for the in-room safe.... More

Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Don't let the name fool you - this hotel is a good 4-5 miles on a busy road from the University. The rooms are very small, pillows are hard, and no hair dryer! I didn't know there were still hotels that don't have a hair dryer in the room! Also, when we tried to check in, we were actually locked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Dear Rountree011, Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay on Trip Advisor. During your next visit with us, please think about upgrading to one of our deluxe rooms. They are more spacious and include some of the extra amenities you may have been looking for: Microwave/Refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and board, and in-room gourmet coffee. I personally... More

Newaygo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Second floor room was comfortable and properly supplied, however pillows are hard, in my opinion. Room had a cockroach, so I checked my belongings very carefully to ensure I did not bring any unwanted "visitors" home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Dear harley2003vrod, Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. I look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Jeff Hernandez - General Manager Red Roof Plus + Ann Arbor University North More

St.Joe-Benton Harbor, MI
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We rate it "average" because that pretty much sums it up. Needed to be at a U of M medical facility early so we spent the night here. The room was clean and beds comfortable. We liked the flooring, some kind of wood grained tile. And, we liked the free breakfast at the Applebee's next door. Other than that, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North, responded to this review

Dear TruckDriverFritz, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I'm glad to hear that you found our location conveniently located to the University Hospital in addition to being clean and comfortable. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Jeff Hernandez - General Manager Red Roof Plus + Ann Arbor... More

Do you own or manage Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North

Address: 3621 Plymouth Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2659
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor University North Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Red Roof Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North