We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor

3750 Washtenaw Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Hotel amenities
A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    2
    4
    7
    63
See reviews for
13
13
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
There are newer reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stay somewhere else and drive into Ann Arbor if this is your only option. The rooms smell, the carpet and furniture is dirty and stained and the elevator has this Japanese horror movie thing going. Had to switch rooms because my first non-smoking room smelled so much like cigarette smoke. The second one wasn't much better. I would expect more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AVictory, Public Relations Manager at A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor, responded to this review

First things first, we condemn your derogatory remarks about Japanese. Second, our elevator does not have mirrors. Third, we sell out every football weekend. With that written, it is impossible for you to have stayed at our hotel. Furthermore, we do not have any records of any guest named Furious Toast stay at our hotel. We appreciate your review but... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Well you get what you pay for. We went to Ann Arbor to pay some friends a surprised visit but needed a hotel room for our first night in town. It so happened that all hotels are booked because of the Ann Arbor art fair. Luckily, there was an available room in this hotel. This hotel was inexpensive, I must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I was in Ann Arbor to visit the University of Michigan and needed an inexpensive place to stay for one night. I did not have a reservation and was searching for a room at 1 am in the morning. I was offered a rate of $45 for one night and quickly accepted. The room was acceptable for me, considering I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Drove to Ann Arbor for a graduation event and my wife booked lodging at "A Victory Inn & Suites 3750 Washtenaw through Orbits for $155. There was broken glass in the parking lot, the door knob on door for the stairs separating the first and second floor was off making it difficult to use the stairs, everything in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AVictory, Public Relations Manager at A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer: Thanks for your comments and expressing your concerns. It's unfortunate that you had to pay $155 for a room you did not like. The procedure at Orbitz for unsatisfied guest is to call Orbitz and they will relocate their guests to another hotel in the area. But, why you chose to drive all the way back to Pittsburgh... More 

South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

For an older hotel, not bad, carpet tears in hallways. But the room, not bad, clean, plenty of towels (good thing too). Jacuzzi was great, plenty of hot water, roomy. I tried to get ahold of the front desk @7:30 p.m. for a wake up call and didn't reach anyone. Tried 3 times. Could not get internet, desk clerk did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fremont, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

The mattress was sagging in the middle, lamp next to bed had wiring showing, hot/cold faucet was mislabeled, carpet was dingy, bad smells, dresser had old cigarettes and trash in drawer, bathroom floor was sticky, soap was so old it broke first time we used it. As for breakfast, I could do better dumpster diving. Heater cover was coming off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

When I checked in and first went to my room, I found that there was no iron in my room and went down to ask for one--they felt so bad about that little thing that they upgraded me to a king suite with a jetted tub! It's an older hotel, for sure, but great service, clean, and a great location.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

First off, the hotel gave away the 4 rooms we had reserved, forcing us to fit 12 people into 2 rooms as these were the last two rooms available in the entire city. Then, after giving them a credit card to "reserve" the room with intentions of paying with a different card the following day, they charged the first card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Meriden, CT
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

It was a "rip off" because they tripled or quadrupled the price for the weekend of a Michigan football game. It is dirty, old, run down, and needs a major overhaul or wrecking ball. The location for the football stadium was the only good thing, since the city was locked up when we booked. Today's price was $50, ours was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Housekeeping seems to do a good job because I didn't see a 'dirty room' but the hotel itself is so old and in need of major updating. My room had a funny smell to it; the bed was uncomfortable and the two pillows I had were mismatched and old. The desk chair was so stained so bad I refused to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor (University South)
1.3 mi away
Lamp Post Inn
Lamp Post Inn
#28 of 32 in Ann Arbor
3.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 32 in Ann Arbor
3.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay