We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor

3750 Washtenaw Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Hotel amenities
A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Add Photo

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    2
    4
    7
    61
See reviews for
12
12
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
There are newer reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor
See the most recent reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I was in Ann Arbor to visit the University of Michigan and needed an inexpensive place to stay for one night. I did not have a reservation and was searching for a room at 1 am in the morning. I was offered a rate of $45 for one night and quickly accepted. The room was acceptable for me, considering I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Drove to Ann Arbor for a graduation event and my wife booked lodging at "A Victory Inn & Suites 3750 Washtenaw through Orbits for $155. There was broken glass in the parking lot, the door knob on door for the stairs separating the first and second floor was off making it difficult to use the stairs, everything in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AVictory, Public Relations Manager at A Victory Inn & Suites - Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer: Thanks for your comments and expressing your concerns. It's unfortunate that you had to pay $155 for a room you did not like. The procedure at Orbitz for unsatisfied guest is to call Orbitz and they will relocate their guests to another hotel in the area. But, why you chose to drive all the way back to Pittsburgh... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ann Arbor hotels

South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

For an older hotel, not bad, carpet tears in hallways. But the room, not bad, clean, plenty of towels (good thing too). Jacuzzi was great, plenty of hot water, roomy. I tried to get ahold of the front desk @7:30 p.m. for a wake up call and didn't reach anyone. Tried 3 times. Could not get internet, desk clerk did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fremont, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

The mattress was sagging in the middle, lamp next to bed had wiring showing, hot/cold faucet was mislabeled, carpet was dingy, bad smells, dresser had old cigarettes and trash in drawer, bathroom floor was sticky, soap was so old it broke first time we used it. As for breakfast, I could do better dumpster diving. Heater cover was coming off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

When I checked in and first went to my room, I found that there was no iron in my room and went down to ask for one--they felt so bad about that little thing that they upgraded me to a king suite with a jetted tub! It's an older hotel, for sure, but great service, clean, and a great location.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

First off, the hotel gave away the 4 rooms we had reserved, forcing us to fit 12 people into 2 rooms as these were the last two rooms available in the entire city. Then, after giving them a credit card to "reserve" the room with intentions of paying with a different card the following day, they charged the first card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Meriden, CT
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

It was a "rip off" because they tripled or quadrupled the price for the weekend of a Michigan football game. It is dirty, old, run down, and needs a major overhaul or wrecking ball. The location for the football stadium was the only good thing, since the city was locked up when we booked. Today's price was $50, ours was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Housekeeping seems to do a good job because I didn't see a 'dirty room' but the hotel itself is so old and in need of major updating. My room had a funny smell to it; the bed was uncomfortable and the two pillows I had were mismatched and old. The desk chair was so stained so bad I refused to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

What an overprice dump! It smelled and was dingy and dirty. We were charged more than we agreed to pay and the manager, Saad Yousif, wouldn't give us any money back. We even called him later to no avail. DONT STAY HERE! Rude customer service and dirty surroundings - too loud too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

The hotel clerk was very kind. I called on short notice and he gave us a room for $63. We needed a room for the night (my fiancee is from Ohio and it was 3am so I didn't want him driving home that late). Besides the lobby, the place was a dump. It reaked of mildew and cigarettes. Shady people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay