We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Alma hotels

Woodridge Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7996 N. Alger Rd., Alma, MI 48801
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Woodridge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Woodridge Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
14%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Alma
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    3
    3
    18
See reviews for
12
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Dalton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we were in smelled musty and the air conditioner did not work properly letting me leave with a respiratory infection. We paid for two queen beds and the beds we had in our room were doubles which were so old you sunk in the middle of the mattress. The bedding was not changed even though it was visibly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our hotel is an older hotel, we do pride ourselves on the cleanleness of our facilities. Should we have been made aware of the situation we would have been happy to make amends of the situation. I believe the "musty" smell that you refer to may simply be that the hotel is in fact just an older hotel. We appreciate... More

Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a family reunion in Alma and did not want to commute from Mt Pleasant so my family checked this place out prior to us reserving the room. What they were shown and what our room looked like was not the same. We were to have 2 queen beds we had 2 small doubles. We booked for 3 people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our hotel is an older hotel and does not always suit everyones needs. Our rooms do vary and we apologize if you were under the impression that all rooms were the same, we would have been more than happy to move you to a different room. As you probably could tell with the paint cans and brushes we are in... More

Glennie, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

nice place included breakfast,wifi "NOT"we had no wifi ,no tv,smelled like a swamp,and no breakfast, for what i paid it was false advertising the beds was dirty, floor not swept I WILL NEVER TELL ANYONE TO STAY THERE

Was this review helpful? Yes
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvienience you had with our establishment. We do aim to keep our customers happy while they are guests at our hotel. And wish to let you know that recent renovations have began to update our facility. We do hope you will visit with us in the future. - Holly More

Zeeland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

This was by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed at! Rooms were smelly and dirty, staff was useless, they had "no authority" to do anything! Cancelled our last night stay and 3 out of 4 in our party received a refund 4th person is still waiting! This hotel needs to be closed down by the health dept!! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Though we apoligize for any inconvienience you feel your party endured while staying at our facility we do believe we do the best to our abilities to assists our guests in their travels. Our hotel is a vintage hotel of Alma and does not always please the more modern tastes of some of our travelers but we do offer clean... More

Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed once again and had a great time. The staff was great and the rooms were clean. Most importantly the price is right. Got my vote. I unlike these other reviews on here have never had a problem with my stay and will return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Alma, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Dirty, stinks, a.c didn't work, changed rooms and carried multiple mini-fridges upstairs myself and none of them worked, couldn't get a manager to even call me back. Be smart and stay elsewhere, anyplace else would be a wonderful alternative to this place,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do apologize for any issue you may have had while staying at our hotel. I was not aware of this situation. Should you be in the area I would be happy to speak with you regarding this incident. -Holly More

South Haven, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Pictures of hotel are deceiving on website. We checked in and already had to switch rooms within 10 mintues due to the old 1970's air conditioner not working in 85 degree weather. Rooms did not have phones, the pool was nasty, cloudy and dirty. The staff was helpful but hotel needs new management! or close it down. Would NOT recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize if you feel you were decieved yet the pictures on the website were recently taken of our rooms, yes they do differ but we are working feverishly to paint and carpet them all the same. In regards to our pool, A common misconception is about the color or tint or cloudiness, our pool is a bromine based system... More

coopersville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin! First I was overcharged. They did my reservation with a holiday rate and we checked in on June 25 and were going to stay three nights. No holiday in sight. When I brought this to their attention the front desk told me they were not authorized to change it and would leave a note for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Unfortunatly, we as humans tend to make mistakes, but yes we will correct them as we did in your case. We apologize if your stay was less than desired. We are a privately owned and operated non-franchised hotel. We offer clean affordable rooms with a nice indoor heated pool. We strive on friendly service and accomadating our guests to the... More

NEW YORK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Reply to me from front desk staffer after I dialed reception and no one picked up: "Oh, the phones in the room don't work. I don't know why they don't just rip them all out of there." Arrival at Room - disappointment and stale air smell. Windows nailed shut. Maid - did not visit our room to clean once. Microwave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Though we apologize for any inconvienience you feel you may have incurred while staying at our hotel we can assure you we have a clean bill of health through our annual health inspections at our county health department located in Ithaca, MI. Thank you for staying with us. - Holly More

Edison, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

An incident took place evening of 4/11/14 around 11:45 PM We checked into Room 110 at the Woodridge Inn and Suites. When I went to lay down and the right side of the bed (which was on my left laying down on my back) collapsed causing me to roll toward the floor and my left knee somehow turned the opposite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Woodridge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Woodridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodridge Inn & Suites

Address: 7996 N. Alger Rd., Alma, MI 48801
Location: United States > Michigan > Alma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodridge Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Woodridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indoor heated pool Guest laundy facility Resturant and convienient store within walking distance ... more   less 
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Woodridge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer