We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Alma hotels

Woodridge Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7996 N. Alger Rd., Alma, MI 48801
Hotel amenities
Woodridge Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Woodridge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    3
    4
    23
See reviews for
13
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent a night at this motel and it wasn't a very good one the wind was out of the north and it was like having no heat in the room so I went to my truck the manager new that as he sead he would not charge me and he did what a lier

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Berkley, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We read their ad regarding the update of rooms and new furniture. Several years ago we were going to stay there for one night, but the whole place smelled and rooms were filthy. With the new information on their website we thought it must be under new management, therefore decided to try again. We walked into the dirty smelly lobby,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Alma hotels

Grand Ledge, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Newly remodeled?? Website states that they have (51) newly renovated rooms. We must have stayed in #52. 24 hour front desk? They close the doors at midnight and don't open up until 6:00 AM. Curtains had holes in them. Light between beds doesn't work, Kleenex box that should have held tissues was stuffed with trash. Liquid rust poured from faucet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grove City
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I made a reservation with a credit card using trip advisor. When I got to the property I was informed that there would be a $50 hold put on my card. I asked why and she said that is the policy. I told he to cancel the reservation and I will just go somewhere else. She said "we were told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

The hotel is tired. I can live with a touch of that but they get the little things wrong too. We had 2 channels on the TV, only one towel to share, a full service coffee maker with 1 single serve coffee packet, and yes the rooms smell.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So sorry for any inconvience you had with our television system, we would have been more than happy to correct this for you, there are directions on the back of our remotes supplied by our cable complany that aids with the service. Front desk is more than happy to supply our guests with any supplies needed to make the guests... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Booked online paid with credit card... Got there he said my card did not go through so I paid another 63.00 with cash and my card did go through too... So they charged me twice I'm still waiting on my refund.... This place is a joke and is nasty the bathroom is discussing floor is dirty ac is held in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So sorry for your difficulties, as we are not aware of a credit card issue. I do believe the tape you are referring to as duct tape is actually the aluminum taping used to prevent air escaping between units and wall. We hope for safe travels. More 

Dalton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The room we were in smelled musty and the air conditioner did not work properly letting me leave with a respiratory infection. We paid for two queen beds and the beds we had in our room were doubles which were so old you sunk in the middle of the mattress. The bedding was not changed even though it was visibly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our hotel is an older hotel, we do pride ourselves on the cleanleness of our facilities. Should we have been made aware of the situation we would have been happy to make amends of the situation. I believe the "musty" smell that you refer to may simply be that the hotel is in fact just an older hotel. We appreciate... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a family reunion in Alma and did not want to commute from Mt Pleasant so my family checked this place out prior to us reserving the room. What they were shown and what our room looked like was not the same. We were to have 2 queen beds we had 2 small doubles. We booked for 3 people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our hotel is an older hotel and does not always suit everyones needs. Our rooms do vary and we apologize if you were under the impression that all rooms were the same, we would have been more than happy to move you to a different room. As you probably could tell with the paint cans and brushes we are in... More 

Glennie, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

nice place included breakfast,wifi "NOT"we had no wifi ,no tv,smelled like a swamp,and no breakfast, for what i paid it was false advertising the beds was dirty, floor not swept I WILL NEVER TELL ANYONE TO STAY THERE

Was this review helpful? Yes
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvienience you had with our establishment. We do aim to keep our customers happy while they are guests at our hotel. And wish to let you know that recent renovations have began to update our facility. We do hope you will visit with us in the future. - Holly More 

Zeeland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

This was by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed at! Rooms were smelly and dirty, staff was useless, they had "no authority" to do anything! Cancelled our last night stay and 3 out of 4 in our party received a refund 4th person is still waiting! This hotel needs to be closed down by the health dept!! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Though we apoligize for any inconvienience you feel your party endured while staying at our facility we do believe we do the best to our abilities to assists our guests in their travels. Our hotel is a vintage hotel of Alma and does not always please the more modern tastes of some of our travelers but we do offer clean... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Woodridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodridge Inn & Suites

Address: 7996 N. Alger Rd., Alma, MI 48801
Location: United States > Michigan > Alma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Woodridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay