We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Triangle Motel

#1 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
131 West Lincoln (Bus 127), Exit 124-state Rd, Alma, MI 48801
Announcement
No additional fees
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alma
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Triangle Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    107
    33
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
39
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Carleton, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

it was clean although the rooms are very small. There can be a lot of road noise.I would hardly call it "scenic" but the owners take pride in this property. The price is right for an one night visit. The water had a very strong sulfur smell. Bring your own!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a weekend getaway and it was a wonderful overall experience. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the owners are extremely friendly and customer service focused, and the motel is conveniently located near the highway and a convenience store. The TV, fridge, and microwave were like new, and the beds/pillows are comfortable. The owners gave helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We have said it over and over, but we really do have the best guests! Thank you so much for the great gifts you left for us! We are glad you finally got to stay and that your room was clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again! Michelle & Judy More 

Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with our grandson and the room was spotless, very comfortable and owners very nice! Highly recommend staying here. Price very reasonable and each room has a small refrigerator and microwave, free wifi too. You will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and that your room was spotless! What a compliment! We do strive to have super clean rooms. It was nice to see you and hope to see you again. Michelle & Judy More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small room but complete with updated carpet, linens, and bathroom, and includes mini-fridge and microwave. They even trust you with real glass water glasses! The room had three windows covering both sides, which I really liked for light and air (in addition to the air conditioning unit). This was a very clean and nice room for the price and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious review of our property. We love when people stay and take the time to share their experience. We hope the rest of your trip was safe and fun! Hope to see you again. Judy & Michelle More 

Troy, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small rooms but clean and everything you need. Nice carpet, bed slept very well, nice flat screen tv, refrigerator and microwave. The bathrooms were nice and clean and all new. Michelle who greeted us was very nice and helpful directing us to a great local restaurant. This little 1950's motel has been well maintained!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you found us, glad you were happy with your room and the restaurant recommendation! Hope to see you next time you are in our area. Thanks again, Michelle & Judy More 

East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Although the units were small, they met all our basic needs: budget friendly, very clean, well maintained rooms with a very cordial owner (Michelle). The rooms opened out to a nice green space with picnic table & chairs. The free Wi-Fi was fast and each room had a small fridge & microwave along with flat screen TVs (didn't watch). There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that we were a pleasant surprise and that our rooms worked for you and your family. Michelle & Judy More 

Marysville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Prior to starting work on an extended project in the Alma area, I reviewed the local hotel options on TripAdvisor. The Triangle Motel was the only one that had mostly positive reviews. I stayed at the Triangle Motel just about every week for about a month and one-half and I did not regret my choice. The staff is friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to research our property and then in turn, staying with us. We also appreciate you noticing our efforts to maintain our property. Thank you for your review! Judy & Michelle More 

Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Enjoyed another nice stay at this motel on our way to the thumb of Michigan. Very clean, retro motel. Small room, great deal and had everything we need - microwave, fridge. We will be here again, I'm sure. If you want luxury, this isn't for you, but a clean, economic deal awaits you at this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you once again for your review. We are happy to know that we are still meeting your needs. Hope to see you next time you are in town~ Michelle & Judy More 

Milan, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Rooms are clean and updated. Refrigerator and Microwave in room. Very clean and groomed property. Can't beat it for the price. Owners are very friendly and willing to work with my schedule. Just off the highway. Highly recommend this Motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

First of all, we are so sorry this response is so late, we thought we responded already!!! Thank you for staying with us and for your review. It is much appreciated, your timing couldn't have been better. Thanks again, Michelle & Judy More 

New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Called the proprietor and made a reservation. A few hours later, upon arrival, "Michelle," a co-owner, informed me that my room was no longer available and that a smaller room was all that was left. "Well, may I have a discounted rate then, since you are giving me a room other than what I reserved?" I asked. "No." she said.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

We would like to address your review because obviously our intentions and your interpretation of them were not the same. First of all, upon your arrival, the first thing I did was apologize to you, telling you that I had made a mistake at the time of taking your reservation and did not realize that we only had rooms with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#1 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
17.4 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
15.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Baymont Inn Mount Pleasant
Baymont Inn Mount Pleasant
#4 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
15.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mt. Pleasant
Fairfield Inn Mt. Pleasant
#6 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
17.9 mi away
Wolds Motel
Wolds Motel
#9 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities