We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Alma hotels

Triangle Motel

131 West Lincoln (Bus 127), Exit 124-state Rd, Alma, MI 48801
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Spring Refreshing!
Triangle Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Alma
Certificate of Excellence 2013
GreenLeadersSilver level
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
31
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My extended family and I stayed 2 nights, at The Triangle Motel, staying in 5 different rooms, and we had a great experience! The rooms were simple, very clean, beds were very comfortable, always had plenty of hot water and water pressure. There was not one complaint from anyone! The owners were very nice, even went out of their way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. While we are sorry for your loss and thus the reason that brought you to us, we are glad you chose to stay at our motel. Your review was special as it was kind of like getting 5 reviews in 1! We are so pleased that everyone was... More

Hamburg, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have stayed at the Triangle Motel twice in the past three months. The room is clean; the water pressure in the shower is terrific and hot water is plentiful. The mini fridge and microwave is a nice touch for those who are traveling or staying in the area for a day or two. (We didn't use either one since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Waking up and seeing "Feels like home!" just got our day off a very good start! We are so glad that you have been happy with your room not once, but twice. We hope your kids choose to make Alma their permanent home!! Thanks again, Michelle & Judy More

Athens,Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for three nights in room #2. It was very clean and the housekeepers did a fantastic job. It was a very cozy room. The showers are nice and big and the hot water was wonderful. They give you vouchers for every night you stay for a coffee,cappuccino, or soda(per person) @ the gas station across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for staying and for your review. We are glad you found your room to be cozy and clean. We are most pleased to hear that you will stay with us again if you are in our area. We look forward to seeing you next time~ Michelle & Judy. More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have stayed at the Triangle for the last 4 years while visiting our daughter at Alma college. The Triangle has always been immaculate and comfortable! Having attentive, friendly owners makes this the best place to stay in the Alma area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, however, it is bittersweet as we know our visits are coming to an end. It has truly been a pleasure getting to know you all and being your place to stay in Alma. We thank you for all the times you have stayed with us and all the conversations we have had. We will see... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed for many stays Excellent value & clean. A gem. Best in Alma area rooms always clean. A piece of enjoyment locally. Don't look any further for perfection. A plus motel for family & friends. Will recommend to my friends for their Alma stays.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and continuous support of our motel. We do appreciate both so very much. See you next time! Michelle & Judy More

Taylor, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. the room was number 9 it was roomy with good beds that were comfortable. the service was very good with friendly staff, enough parking with a nice sitting area outside of rooms. along with a nice yard and picnic area. it was very clean, and conveniently located, with easy access to the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to hear feedback from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Thanks again, Judy & Michelle More

Oak Park, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed here two nights while in Alma to participate in my college class's fiftieth reunion. The very reasonable price reflects the fact that the accommodations are basic. But, surprisingly for the price, the details of the various basic elements were quite perfectly implemented. My room was immaculate, attractively decorated and featured a very comfortable bed, other useful pieces of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate all the reviews and it's always interesting to see what "amenities" and features are important to and noticed by guests. We have tried to anticipate guests needs and are pleased when it seems we have met those needs. We wish you well and hope to see you for the next reunion! Thanks... More

Glencoe, Ontario Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at the Triangle Motel on a weekend trip for races at Stanton Michigan. What a treat is was to stay there. We were welcomed at the desk, and they were so helpful with directions and other questions we had. The rooms were spotless, the beds comfy and we really enjoyed our stay there. Im sure we will head... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that your room matched your expectations and that you were pleasantly surprised. We hope to see you (and your friends) next time you are in the area. Thanks again, Michelle & Judy More

Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed three nights at the Triangle Motel on two separate occasions. It is superb in every way. Michelle and Judy are true professionals: friendly, courteous, and efficient. We will always stay with them whenever in the Alma/Ithaca environs. Daniel and June Walcott

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Mr. & Mrs. Walcott~ Thank you for your review. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and we are thrilled to be your go to place when in the Alma/Ithaca environs. We look forward to your next visit and we will always do our best to continue to earn your business. Thank you, Michelle & Judy More

Park Forest, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was in Alma for a work assignment. Yes it is true that you can not judge this place from outside. This was the best place I had stayed the whole week. It was comfortable, cozy, and quiet. It felt like I was in a friend's well kept home. Everything was clean and I felt very safe taking my shoes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. "A friend's well kept home", what a compliment. That is truly the feeling we strive for. Thank you so much. Michelle & Judy More

Been to Triangle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triangle Motel

Address: 131 West Lincoln (Bus 127), Exit 124-state Rd, Alma, MI 48801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Alma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Alma
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near US 127, the Triangle Motel is Alma's best kept secret. American owned and operated. Rooms are guaranteed clean and affordable with updated decor. In room amenities include 32" flat screen TV, iPod dock, microwave, refrigerator, free wi-fi, spacious shower and top quality beds. Truck parking. Owners on site. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triangle Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Triangle Motel to your Saves list