We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Alma hotels

Triangle Motel

131 West Lincoln (Bus 127), Exit 124-state Rd, Alma, MI 48801
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (116)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Triangle Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Alma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alma
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
32
22
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hello, if you are looking for a peaceful place to stay, this is a great one - the rooms are very nicely decorated in soothing colors, and there is some cool furniture there too . . . BUT the thing that makes this place OUTSTANDING is THE BEDS! You may ask, wouldn't you expect a motel to be concerned about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

As always, we are so appreciative when our guests take the time to write a review for us, so thank you! We are happy you are happy and happy to be your new haunt! We look forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Some Gals from Alma ! More

Dorton, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I researched all of the places to stay in this area. I read many reviews and decided to stay at The Triangle Motel. I was very happy with my decision. This is a very clean quiet place to stay. Easy access to area restaurants and the highway. The beds are very comfortable. Free Wi-Fi, microwave and fridge. The only thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We are glad that you found your stay enjoyable. We went back and forth on coffee pots in the rooms and decided, for various reasons, not to put them in but we hope the coupons for free coffee across the street at the Citgo helps offset the issue. Thanks again, Michelle & Judy More

Dayton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, quiet, friendly. 5 stars at this price. A/C, shower, hair dryer, free WiFi. Remodeled, nothing is too old. Very comfortable bed. Small room, but has a desk, plus small table and chairs, refrigerator and microwave. Outside door, easy free parking. Easy access from freeway. No pet smell. Nonsmoking. Some people would choose to pay twice as much to also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's always good to get good reviews, but even a bit better to get one from someone who stayed while we were away. Glad that you were happy with your room and good to know things were running smoothly while we were away. Thanks for the feedback. Michelle & Judy More

Cherry Valley, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Triangle Motel was very reminiscent of good times gone by. A clean room in a quiet setting. A perfect affordably priced night. The owners are super people who really do care about your satisfaction. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Michelle & Judy More

Fruitport, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

What a wonderful surprise with this motel. I didn't know what to expect, but the room was awesome. So clean and comfortable. Easy access to the highway. I highly recommend this place. Owners are great people too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We love it when we are a "wonderful surprise"! We hope to see you again. More

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

I do work in Ithaca, MI, and occasionally choose to spend the night nearby so I don't have to drive from Detroit in the morning. The first time I did this, I.stayed in a horror of a motel that shall remain unnamed. This time, I discovered the Triangle Motel, and I'm so glad I did. The room was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

As always, we appreciate when our guests take the time to write a review for us. We are happy you found us and look forward to earning your business each time you are in our area. Our goal is always to have happy guests, so we do like to ask how everything is if/when we see them! Thanks again, Judy... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is what motels use to be! Clean, great beds, and quaint. We needed a place to stay because my husband and I were at a concert in Mt Pleasant and it was over at 10 and we live 2 hours away. All the rooms in Mt Pleasant were taken due to graduation. I saw this on Trip Advisor and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you found your room to be clean and quaint, it really is what we strive to be. We hope to see you next time you are in our area! Thanks again, Michelle & Judy More

Thumb Of Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

For two years running ( pun intended), we have used this motel as a "base" for our participation in the Shepherd Maple Syrup 5K, which is 10 minutes north. It fits our needs exactly: clean, reasonable and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us again this year and for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you next year! Michelle & Judy More

Southfield, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We recently were in Alma to attend a graduation exercise, and opted to stay at the Triangle Motel....what a pleasure! The person who greeted us at check-in was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Our room was spotless, and the bed comfortable--what more could one ask? Sadly, after checking out and some miles away, I realized I had left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be comfortable and clean. As for the ring, we always do our best to reunite forgotten items with their owners! Thanks again, Michelle & Judy More

Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

My extended family and I stayed 2 nights, at The Triangle Motel, staying in 5 different rooms, and we had a great experience! The rooms were simple, very clean, beds were very comfortable, always had plenty of hot water and water pressure. There was not one complaint from anyone! The owners were very nice, even went out of their way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. While we are sorry for your loss and thus the reason that brought you to us, we are glad you chose to stay at our motel. Your review was special as it was kind of like getting 5 reviews in 1! We are so pleased that everyone was... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Triangle Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Triangle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triangle Motel

Address: 131 West Lincoln (Bus 127), Exit 124-state Rd, Alma, MI 48801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Alma

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located near US 127, the Triangle Motel is Alma's best kept secret. American owned and operated. Rooms are guaranteed clean and affordable with updated decor. In room amenities include 32" flat screen TV, iPod dock, microwave, refrigerator, free wi-fi, spacious shower and top quality beds. Truck parking. Owners on site. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Triangle Motel to your Saves list