We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Boutique La Posada

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Calle Audiencia 92, Sucre, Bolivia
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Boutique La Posada
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The rooms are nice and clean, but I had to switch to a different room because the bathroom window which face the courtyard did not have a curtain. As it is, the rooms' doors have a very thin curtain already so the outside light is an issue at night. Breakfast was not very good, the bread was old and hard... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gracie P
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We found La Posada a good base to enjoy Sucre. Just up from the main square, the rooms were clean, comfortable, but a little noisy (avoid ones with connecting doors). Breakfast was fine, and re the wifi issue, ask which of the networks will work best in your location and it's okay. We found service generally friendly, although asking to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SuttonHill
arturopabon, Gerente at Hotel Boutique La Posada, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we work to improve and satisfy costumers. Best regards More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
112 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel looked nice, and the room looked very comfortable, with a nice bathroom. However, at night, it was freezing cold. The WiFi connection never worked from the room, we had to be going outside to have some connectivity. The price was much higher asking at the reception of the hotel than in the internet. We changed hotels the next... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank avo77
Doddymart, Owner at Hotel Boutique La Posada, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback helps us improve for you. We are improving the Internet sometimes the problem is due to the speed we get from the suppliers. Best regards and hope in a next visit More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Considering the room only, we were not happy, Florin (pub) was the noisy neighbour on Friday and Saturday night. Mattress was not good to say the least, management need to take a look on them (not balanced, quite tough). Rooms are darker though, a trade off for an old and stylish building, I think. However, this have to balanced by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aroeira A
Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

For Bolivia, this is a rather expensive hotel and I had high expectations, as the buildings are charming. Unfortunately, my expectations were dashed by the poor quality of service and poor maintenance of the establishment. First, the in room Internet was not working and I was told that the technical support person was not working that day. I was away... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TonyReis
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Lonely Planet called La Posada "well worth the splurge". Well, for no more than $80 for our group for one night, I would hardly call this a splurge! But it was absolutely worth it. An oasis of calm and beauty in a lovely town, La Posada took our unexpected and late arrival in stride. With the most basic of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith B
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

This was a really nice place to stay in Sucre. The location is excellent, only half a block from Plaza 25 May, the main square. It's also close to a couple of good, gringo-friendly cafe/bars, Florin and Joy Ride Cafe. The hotel is peaceful, with a lovely courtyard and relaxing ambience. The room was good but perhaps not four star... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HB274
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We overstayed at the La Posada due to a stuff up with our bank in Australia and a courier company, a very long story and a very long wait. If you have to wait somewhere, Sucre is a nice town, very sedate and comfortable. And the Hotel La Posada is THE BEST place to stay. The staff are lovely, friendly,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieFraser
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Located 1/2 block from main square with friendly and courteous staff (I don't know what quinn88 got up to??). Based on a colonial style house with 3 courtyards it is a peaceful haven apart from some scraping of furniture and clip clop of stilettos on the tiled floors. Breakfast is good and the restaurant serves very good meals. We stayed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael N
Bruges, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed there for three nights in August and had a excellent experience. Great location, just off the square; an oasis of calm after Potosi and Uyuni. Comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, good breakfast buffet-- sorry to hear of quin88's experience as we had very helpful staff. We also did not have a full complement of towels--but they brought... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendell H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sucre hotels
0.2 mi away
El Hostal de Su Merced
0.1 mi away
Parador Santa Maria la Real
7.7 mi away
Sky Hacienda
Sky Hacienda
#1 of 17 in Sucre
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
San Marino Royal Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Antigua
Hotel Villa Antigua
#5 of 17 in Sucre
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#11 of 17 in Sucre
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay