We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Vina del Mar hotels

Hotel Tres Poniente

3 Poniente 70, Vina del Mar 2520306, Chile
Hotel amenities
Hotel Tres Poniente
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hotel Tres Poniente to your Saves list
71%
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Vina del Mar
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Netski66 Adelaide, Australia
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
18
29
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent a night at 3 Ponientes in low season (end of winter). It's in an easy-to-find, convenient location. The hotel staff - all women when we were there - were lovely and welcoming. The hotel itself is a bit 'worn out' eg the carpet feels very thin underfoot, the stairs feel a bit wonky and there's a waft of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Centrally located hotel, friendly staff, parking outside, walking distance to restaurants etc, clean rooms with small fridge, standard Chilian breakfast - you can ask for additional Nespresso so that you can get a little bit stronger coffee. However, one negative thing is that the ladies working in the reception smoke in their backroom and you feel it in your room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean. There is plenty of hot water for baths or long showers. The description on booking.com lists laundry options, but what that really means is that they can tell you were a laundry service is down the street. Breakfast was ok. Decent location for looking around Vina.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vina del Mar, Chile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very fast and stable WLAN connection in the room without extra cost. This allowed me to get some work done (this was a business trip). Breakfast was good and the room was clean. I had a very nice stay at Tres Poniente and would surely come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rio de janeiro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Friendly staff, but....small rooms, old furniture. Worn out towels and linen. Poor breakfast. Don`t know why Fodors guide (2010 version) bother to mention.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Ok, this was a low budget hotel, and you get what you pay for. Old sheets, dirty rooms, thin walls, door locks made for simple lock picking. The breakfast is ok, but it's not much. However, this hotel is NOT 5 minutes from the beach and the casino as in the description by booking.com. I would say it's more like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011 via mobile

Please avoid this hotel I was badly ripped off. I booked following reading these reviews through booking.com for 90 dollars a night. I didn't expect the ritz but it was a very hot shabby room with no fan. Having just flown in I put up with it for the night and checked out in the morning to be stiffed for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis_Duva, Owner at Hotel Tres Poniente, responded to this review

We regret that the guest does not have asked for a fan to your room it would have been solved quickly and pleasure having avoided his harsh criticism. The weather at this time in Vina del Mar is so pleasant temperature, imagine that guests do not feel excessive heat or cold, however, we are prepared to offer and provide the... More

Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We have a very nice time in Hotel Tres Ponientes. We were treated very kind and always received warmly whenever we would return from a trip. The rooms are clean and confortable. To us a home away from home. Would certainly reserve a room at this same hotel when we return to Vina. Fam Schnog. Thanks to Mr Alexis Duvauchelle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin ,Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We were only going to stay for a night and ended up staying for 4 nights . My wife and i had an enjoyable stay , the staff we very helpful & the hotel is in a good location .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

What bothered me was that this hotel was budget accommodations at a non-budget price. The staff was very friendly, but the rooms were very shabby and the walls were SO thin. I could not get a decent night's sleep for the life of me because I could here people talking downstairs at the front desk, I could hear the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Hotel Tres Poniente?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Tres Poniente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres Poniente

Address: 3 Poniente 70, Vina del Mar 2520306, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tres Poniente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Tres Poniente

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
A Mano
A Mano
Coffee Shop
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Costanera
Costanera
Landmarks/ Points of Interest