We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel 3 Poniente

Hotel website
3 Poniente 70 | Between 1 y 2 Norte, Vina del Mar 2520306, Chile
Announcement
Click for details
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel 3 Poniente
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel 3 Poniente
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
20
39
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We spent a night at 3 Ponientes in low season (end of winter). It's in an easy-to-find, convenient location. The hotel staff - all women when we were there - were lovely and welcoming. The hotel itself is a bit 'worn out' eg the carpet feels very thin underfoot, the stairs feel a bit wonky and there's a waft of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Centrally located hotel, friendly staff, parking outside, walking distance to restaurants etc, clean rooms with small fridge, standard Chilian breakfast - you can ask for additional Nespresso so that you can get a little bit stronger coffee. However, one negative thing is that the ladies working in the reception smoke in their backroom and you feel it in your room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean. There is plenty of hot water for baths or long showers. The description on booking.com lists laundry options, but what that really means is that they can tell you were a laundry service is down the street. Breakfast was ok. Decent location for looking around Vina.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vina del Mar, Chile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very fast and stable WLAN connection in the room without extra cost. This allowed me to get some work done (this was a business trip). Breakfast was good and the room was clean. I had a very nice stay at Tres Poniente and would surely come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rio de janeiro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Friendly staff, but....small rooms, old furniture. Worn out towels and linen. Poor breakfast. Don`t know why Fodors guide (2010 version) bother to mention.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Vina del Mar hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Ok, this was a low budget hotel, and you get what you pay for. Old sheets, dirty rooms, thin walls, door locks made for simple lock picking. The breakfast is ok, but it's not much. However, this hotel is NOT 5 minutes from the beach and the casino as in the description by booking.com. I would say it's more like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Please avoid this hotel I was badly ripped off. I booked following reading these reviews through booking.com for 90 dollars a night. I didn't expect the ritz but it was a very hot shabby room with no fan. Having just flown in I put up with it for the night and checked out in the morning to be stiffed for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis_Duva, Owner at Hotel 3 Poniente, responded to this review

We regret that the guest does not have asked for a fan to your room it would have been solved quickly and pleasure having avoided his harsh criticism. The weather at this time in Vina del Mar is so pleasant temperature, imagine that guests do not feel excessive heat or cold, however, we are prepared to offer and provide the... More 

Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We have a very nice time in Hotel Tres Ponientes. We were treated very kind and always received warmly whenever we would return from a trip. The rooms are clean and confortable. To us a home away from home. Would certainly reserve a room at this same hotel when we return to Vina. Fam Schnog. Thanks to Mr Alexis Duvauchelle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin ,Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We were only going to stay for a night and ended up staying for 4 nights . My wife and i had an enjoyable stay , the staff we very helpful & the hotel is in a good location .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

What bothered me was that this hotel was budget accommodations at a non-budget price. The staff was very friendly, but the rooms were very shabby and the walls were SO thin. I could not get a decent night's sleep for the life of me because I could here people talking downstairs at the front desk, I could hear the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay