We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amwaj Rotana

5.0 of 5 The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence | P.O. Box 86834, Dubai, U.A.E., Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amwaj Rotana
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Amwaj Rotana
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    243
    53
    19
    28
See reviews for
142
313
45
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (777)
  • Mar-May only
    (187)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (182)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (250)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (158)
All months
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for five nights. Arrived at 0130 and check in was quick and easy. Room was clean and had an excellent view of the beach. Main beds were very comfortable but the additional temporary bed was very hard and made the room very cluttered . That was our choice so cannot blame hotel. Location is excellent as its a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Brit1066, Thank you for choosing to stay with Amwaj Rotana and taking the time to share your feedback with us. We do apologise for the shortfalls you have experienced in our service and we hope to be able to make up for them in the future as this is not a true reflection of the standards we wish to... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is the king of rip off!!! I left a deposit in USD and at check out they refused to give it back to me in USD. Never heard this joke before!!! In all hotels of the world, when u give USD u get back USD. I got AED at an unbelievable crappy rate, they might consider themselves as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Layal B, Thank you for choosing to stay with Amwaj Rotana and taking the time to write to us. The constructive feedback from our valued guest such as yourself is always greatly appreciated. I am extremely sorry to hear the inconvenience you had experience during your stay with us. We hope that you give us another chance to prove... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for five nights checking in took 1 hr 30 mins as I arrived at 1130 , I know I was early but, could of been quicker .the staff were very helpful rooms big and clean , carpet in corridors looked worn out so would give this hotel 4star+ rating as in dubai lots of new hotels , but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Zu7, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience. We truly appreciate any feedback as it is the comments from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities. Regarding the carpet in the corridors of the hotel, we just started... More 

Islamabad, Pakistan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I Stayed in Amwaj Rotana for Ten days. Good Location. Decent sized and clean rooms with excellent view of the beach. Good Breakfast and very friendly staff as well. Overall I was very satisfied with my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Talha S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all these warm words of compliments that you have generously showered us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward welcoming you again on your next visit to Dubai. Sincerely yours, Enad... More 

Carron, Fakirk United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In Dubai for the DP world championship in November we stay in this hotel we were not disappointed in the hotel, the staff are some off the best we have came across in any hotel we have stayed in so well trained and pleasant, the hotel is in a great position for the beach and for the tram system to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Gordon M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your detailed comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience. I am glad to read that on the overall you did enjoy your stay with us and my team was able to deliver the highest hospitality services and you have enjoyed the fantastic... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel by location and service. You'll get lot for the money you pay. Friendly, clean comfortable and fantastic breakfast buffet and also Friday lunch and dinner buffet. I'll recommend it highly. Pay 3* price but enjoy 5* service and quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Tnssh666, Thank you for choosing to stay with Amwaj Rotana and taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that you had a good holiday here in Dubai and that our team and the food were pleasing. It is always very rewarding to hear such wonderful comments which will be shared with our team. Thank... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a really good stay at Amwaj Rotana and I was thoroughly impressed. This was my first stay at a Rotana property and I would really recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a cheaper hotel on Jumeirah Beach. The service was great and the front desk staff were especially helpful. I checked in in the early hours of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear 5StarSteve, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach. We are grateful for your comments about the hotel and the service provided by our team. The hotel location is great for accessing the highway as well as the newly introduced attractions in the vicinity, which we hope you were able... More 

Dollar, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stuated on the new Beach area this is an excellent business and leisure property. Spacious rooms and very attentive staff with good quality food at all of the restaurants.Whilst not directly on the beach it is very close and the hotel has a good pool area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is good to know that we met with your expectations and you have enjoyed the location of the hotel and the services we are offering. Your review is greatly appreciated since we constant strive to achieve the highest standards... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some of the Tripadvisor reviews for Dubai we choose to have a Club room, so when we arrived we were whisked immediately up to the 25th floor for check in. Just jaw dropping views over the Arabian Gulf and the Jumeirah Palm development. The hotel is ideally situated for exploring Dubai via the metro (don't even think of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Fosie, Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback following your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met with your expectations particularly the services provided by our colleagues in Club Rotana Lounge. We value all the feedback we... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Amwaj Rotana for a week and could not have asked for a more pleasant stay. The location is perfect, the staff are professional and friendly, and the hotel has everything you hope for from a hotel in beautiful Dubai. - Location: Perfect. In the middle of Dubai Marina, a really nice area, only 100 meters from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Eivind H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor and recommending our hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments about the location and services of the hotel. Receiving such wonderful comment means a lot for us, this will drive us to keep doing our best and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Amwaj Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amwaj Rotana

Address: The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence | P.O. Box 86834, Dubai, U.A.E., Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amwaj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amwaj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Rotana Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#106 Business Hotel in Dubai
#117 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#120 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Family Hotel in Dubai

601 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (287)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Premium Rotana Room with Balcony (51)
Viewed
Premium Suite with Balcony (68)
Viewed
Presidential Suite with Balcony (114)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay