We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tamani Hotel Marina

Al Naseem Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tamani Hotel Marina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tamani Hotel Marina
Share an Experience

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    102
    49
    41
    31
See reviews for
96
17
67
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (321)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
Muscat, Oman
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first time to stay in this Super Convenience Destination in Dubai. We opted to have a 2 bedroom apartment which was more home that our own home. Everything you want you need to name it and it's there. I wouldn't risk to stay anywhere else from now onwards and highly recommend you all to give it a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a single room on the 3rd floor and it was very tired and old looking and was not 5* rated. The windows and its frame were very dirty with a view of a main busy road, and there was ingrained black mould in the shower which wasn't very pleasant...I had to switch off the air conditioning, but still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to give your personal impressions about our hotel. Rest assured that our team was more than delighted to serve you and help you to spend an as enjoyable and comfortable stay as possible among us. Since every point made in this comment is important to us, However, the next... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good apartementos hotel with great location. Outdoor pool pour especially outside summertime. Indoor pool great for kids. Rooms large, clean and nice. Gym very good. I can recommend especially families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing TAMANI on your visit to Dubai. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments, and thank you for sharing your experience with others. It was very rewarding for the staff to see how much you enjoyed the accommodations, amenities and customer service that was provided. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in the... More 

coventry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we arrived around 10 am , were greeted with dates and arabian kawa. Check in not till later but they managed to get our rooms cleaned and we were in there by 11 am ish . The Manager Anil came to speak to us aswell whilst we were waiting assured us we would not have to wait long. All the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, What a reward to read that our hotel provided you with an excellent experience! Thank you very much for sharing with all of us your full satisfaction concerning your stay among us. We are delighted both the services provided by our dedicated team especially Soniya, Sini and Wilson who in their own unique ways made you feel,... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a 2 bedroom apt with a Skyline view. The view was lovely and the apt was clean and very spacious with lots of bathrooms. There was a heated indoor pool and jacuzzi which were lovely. There was also an outdoor pool. Unfortunately it is shaded until well into the afternoon but it does get some sunshine in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday. What a great reward to read that all the services provided by our dedicated team as well as our hotel convenient location helped you to fully enjoy your Dubai stay and make you feel at ease in our hotel. However we are sorry to read... More 

United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had the two bed room apartment which was spacious and had a nice view from the bedrooms. The stay was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. The apartments are best suited for families or large groups. I would return back soon :D Getting around could be a problem if you don't have a car.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for choosing Tamani as your second home in Dubai and it was truly a pleasure to serve you during your stay with us. I can't tell you how amazing it is to hear that well-traveled explorers like you enjoyed your stay with us. Knowing that everything from the... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Situated at the Marina - this was my 8th visit to Dubai- the apt staff were friendly the outdoor pool overlooks the road and the indoor pool is a bit poor- in fact the whole gym / spa area is naff- however Dubai offers so much and this really didn't disappoint . We had a two bedroom apt on 31st... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Peacehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Basically bad management and very Tiny rooms .i arrived to hotel late my room was not ready . I was put in another room at two am I was asked to move to my room because i refused to pay difference in price when I never asked for upgrade .

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are committed to providing every guest with outstanding accommodations, so I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't satisfactory. Nonetheless, I always believed that we always match the original room type booked including the facilities, and services provided in all our... More 

Cesena, Italy
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I reserved this hotel apartment via agency because on this period there are crazy prices. Unfortunately I took The single studio that is almost an ibis room. Except from this, there is a nice fitness area with sauna. Swimming pool is tiny and not worthy. Breakfast is ok. Very near to barasti on the beach and now served by tram.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, At the outset we would like to appreciate your feedback and thank you for having taken the time to bring your concerns to our attention. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that our 3rd floor is categorized as 2*, prices are in line with our competitors in Hotel Apartments in Marina area. It... More 

hull united kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

just stayed at tamani for the 2nd time & wasnt disapointed, still 1st class service from all the staff especially bharat from housekeeping, he kept my single room spotless, topped up my tea & coffee satchets daily & made sure i had plenty of bottled water.having said this i think tamani should review prices now that these single rooms have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recognizing our beautiful property and the hotel’s proximity to metro transport. We appreciate your compliments towards the good and satisfying experience at TAMANI and our dedicated staff. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel and among our team. However rates are variable and subject to supply and demand but... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

482 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (39)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (150)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question