We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 471 Dubai hotels

Tamani Hotel Marina

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Dubai Marina Dr | PO Box 215855, Dubai 215855, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Tamani Hotel Marina

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Asiatravel.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
60%
Ranked #238 of 471 hotels in Dubai
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Pranavd777 Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    97
    47
    45
    29
See reviews for
78
14
58
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Awesome service and great facilities. Friendly staff and a perfect view of Marina and the Beach . Close to everything one would need on their vacation and great food . Also a very secure and spacious place to be in .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cant fault any thing at hotel every one very polite and accommodating, hotel rooms cleaned every day new towels etc good place to stay walking distance from the marina and restaurants.only one thing to be aware of is transport there are private cars which are run by hotel and they try to rip you off even the guy outside who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mornington, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Shabby, tired, boring, dirty room. So small I could not even open the bar fridge door and had to bend over it to see what was inside. One side of the bed was the width of one pair of shoes, the other side was wide enough (just!) for a suitcase. Chair was stained, curtain equally. Shower curtain old and filthy,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, It’s certainly distressing to know about your appalling experience. We have taken corrective measure at the front desk to ensure such incidents do not reoccur regardless of the issues. Let me reiterate that it’s not at all Tamani standards of customer care and please accept our apologies for this one off incident. I would like to take... More

East Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

checked in - was told last room for the hotel, had two people, only a single bed, asked for another bed - not possible - they gave us blankets and a pillow - contemplated what to do - then we went online and booked elsewhere, - checked out 20 mins later, was told had to pay for the whole night,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the valuable comments, its indeed depressing to know that your stay was not satisfying. The room category you have booked was a single room located on the third floor and is good for only one person. However our two bedroom suites are really spacious. I would be more than happy to assist with your... More

London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family here and arrived 8 hours before check-in and was immediately given a room free of charge as I was with elderly family. They also have us a room on a higher floor overlooking the Palm after the first room was city facing. The hotel and staff are amazing, the roadworks is nothing to do with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

After reading the negative reviews on this Hotel I feel obliged to give you a positive review. I stayed here from Monday 10th March till Friday the 14th. I had booked a single room on the 3rd floor as I was traveling alone. On check in I found the staff very friendly and efficient and was delighted to be upgraded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from TAMANI Marina Hotel and Hotel Apartment! Thank you for your great feedback. We appreciate your compliments towards the service that you received from our team members who in their own unique ways made you feel welcomed and cared for. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with... More

American in Arabia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I'm actually much more upset with Hotwire than the hotel itself. Hotwire advertised this as a 5-star Marina property under its secret hot rates, which means the hotel's name is not revealed until payment. While I'm usually reticent to book a secret hotel, I've landed a few good deals under this scheme before, so I took the plunge. Once the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at TAMANI Marina Hotel and the services rendered. We highly value your opinion for process of continuous improvement and as a base for making our guests stay more enjoyable every time. In regards to your feedback, I would like... More

Trondheim, Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at a two-bedroom suite on the 35th floor. We had a view of the horizon (as promised), but unfortunately not the ocean. The suite was huge, with two bedrooms, a large living room, four bathrooms and a kitchen. It was OK, but by no means luxurious. One of the bathrooms was dirty, with loads of hair in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I'm not sure I can adequately express just how bad a hotel this is. I tried to make the best of a bad situation, but the Tamani Marina was unforgivingly and unfailingly lousy. Please allow me to expostulate on my utter dissatisfaction. Yes, this place is in the middle of a construction site. A complex series of u-turns is required... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, At outset thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and it is my humble regret for the discomfort and unpleasant situation you were in during your stay with us. On going into details of the issue, please allow me to explain the matter in a most positive manner. We always match... More

West Sussex
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment, which was absolutely huge!! Brilliant base for exploring Dubai, and good value for money in an expensive city. Easy walking distance to the marina, with its shops and restaurants, and fantastic views from all windows. Free underground parking is a real bonus. Pleasant reception staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Tamani Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamani Hotel Marina

Also Known As:
Tamani Hotel Dubai
Address: Dubai Marina Dr | PO Box 215855, Dubai 215855, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#238 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#238 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tamani Hotel Marina 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Palm Island, the five star business and leisure hotel has the distinction of being the first Islamic all-suites hotel in Dubai. Located right at the heart of the commercial business hub of Dubai Marina it offers a sought after landmark for stylish meetings, and a sanctuary of relaxing vacation trips.Each of our business hotel 55 storey’s evokes a unique breathe of the Palm and Marina Waters, epitomizing nothing but discrete luxury, make it your perfect choice for hosting successful meetings, business gatherings or enjoying a leisure trip.Our warm, relaxed atmosphere embraces the distinctiveness of Dubai’s local culture. Combined with the variety of services offered, it is easy to create your own unique, memorable experiences.Come and visit Tamani Hotel Marina in the heart of the prestigious modern area of Dubai ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your Tamani Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamani Hotel Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tamani Hotel Marina to your Saves list