We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha

Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    146
    133
    29
    18
    17
See reviews for
120
105
16
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (343)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is really clean and not old, no smoking smell and an old hotel smell. I really glad I moved to this hotel on the 2nd night I stayed in Dubai. The room is really spacious with 1.5 bath, I didn't expect that at all with the amount that I paid. The front desk & bell boy staff gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abidos H, Guest Relations Manager at Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is with deep pride to read such a great comments about Abidos Hotel Apartment Al Barsha. As you mentioned we are grateful to have fantastic location and our room sizes are very big compare to other Hotel Apartments. Our team and I take pride in serving our guests and being an active part for making their well... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

hi , horrible customer service. A massive mirror has fallen down on the tiles in my apparment, luckly my child or me werent hurt. Felt unsafe and shocked after what happened. The Manager wasnt very keen on speaking to me regarding the accident , but at the end offered a free dinner at the hotel and taxi to the airport.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are huge.. very pleasant staff and facilities! Didn't try the restaurant or room service but from all reports people say its fine. Walking distance to barbers, Mall of the Emirates, and various food places. Lulu is a shopping mall with local prices. No complaints here .. try to get a room on the top levels they seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abidos H, Guest Relations Manager at Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Lukianp, We appreciate your comments about our Abidos Al Barsha Hotel. We hope your will choose our hotel for your next trip and will enjoy the stay. We look forward to welcome you at our hotel soon. Best regards, Nadira Mamanazarova -GRM More 

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice & clean hotel with friendly staff. walking distance to mall of the emirates (if you enjoy walking that is! :-) ) not many TV channel options especially for my son. lots of stores in the area for grocery shopping. travelled in December/January 2014/2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abidos H, Guest Relations Manager at Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Yemi A, Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel and we will improve our services that you mentioned about. We look forward to welcome you again at our hotel at your next trip to Dubai. Best regards, Nadira Mamanazarova - GRM More 

Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right from when we checked into our hotel rooms, the staff were very polite and help ful. The rooms were very spacious and neat. Everything about the hotel (including its location) was on point. I look forward to visiting dubai again with my other family members and staying at Abidos hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abidos H, Guest Relations Manager at Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Bukola2014, Thank yu very much for your good comments about our hotel and we look forward to welcome you again at your next trip to Dubai. We hope we can make your stay more memorable during next your stay with us. Best regards, Nadira Mamanazarova- GRM More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a friendly Hotel, Staff are very professional when relating to us. Its nice clean and we were well catered for. In fact this trip was our second visit to the Hotel experiencing both old and new management. We are very pleased.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abidos H, Guest Relations Manager at Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Temilolad, Thank you very much for the excellent comment about our property. We hope you will again stay with us at your next visit to UAE and we look forward to welcome you at Abidos Al Barsha with better services. Best regards, Nadira Mamanazarova-GRM More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I love abides, at the time of staying there i liked it. However, after trying out around 6 other hotel apartments after abides, it falls in my top place. We had a one room apartment, but it was soooo spacious. We stayed there for a month and the manager was very kind to let a family of 4 stay there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abidos H, Guest Relations Manager at Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Shams, We appreciate your comment about our hotel and we hope to welcome you again at your next visit to Dubai in order to serve you with better services. Best regards, Nadira Mamanazarova -GRM More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Nicely located, great big size apartment; fully equipped Kitchen. Food delivery in the room fast with no surcharge. I did not try the breakfast. Very bad free wifi, to have a good one you should pay extra money. I went once to the restaurant, very long time to be served.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abidos H, Guest Relations Manager at Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Michelanjelo, Thank you very much for your comment about our property, we will improve our Wifi, restaurant services and we hope you will choose our hotel again for your next stay. We look forward to welcome you here again with better services. Best regards, Nadira Mamanazarova - GRM More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

This is a really nice hotel. It is simple and cosy. The rooms are quite big and have a great living room space. It's extremely close to emirates mall so a good location if you want to be by the mall and the metro. Hotel service is good and attentive. I enjoyed my stay for the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The stay was average but do not stay here because they will charge your credit card and also then charge you when you stay assuring you that your credit card will be refunded. I stayed here in November and I am still trying to get back my charged amount. Their finance person told me it was not their problem and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

364 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Suite (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay