We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramee Royal Hotel

Khalid Bin Waleed Street, Bur Dubai, Al Karama | Along side Al Maktoum Bridge, Dubai 26816, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramee Royal Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramee Royal Hotel
Add Your Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    27
    12
    18
    49
See reviews for
21
26
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stayed at this hotel during my visit to dubai during gulf food expo. the hotel is nice, though during the booking time i was bit skeptic bout the noise problem as complained by many reviewers. however the problem was there but it was not that much as u read in reviews. hotel is gud but daily breakfast is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leonor Abella R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Siddharth J, Greetings from Ramee Royal Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to write us a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comment regarding the noise reviews and for portraying realistically. It will certainly help us to gain trust from guests. With regards to the daily buffet breakfast, your comment... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Hotel for the price you pay .... Rooms- I always prefer executive rooms as it is more spacious. House keeping - great done by Mr.Akbar who took special care.. Room Service - Delicious Indian cuisine 24x7 and service with a smile... esp one guy from Karnataka.. Enjoyed India-Pak match in Times-Cafe, electrifying atmosphere

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leonor Abella R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr. SSS MRCP, Greetings from Ramee Royal Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor, highlighting a good feedback about our service; our rooms and housekeeping, the food and in-room dining service. Guest satisfaction is our main goal and good comments from happy guest inspires us and... More 

Larbert, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I was booked in to this hotel by my company but it does apparently come cheap. Appropriate really because everything about it is that. The hotel has an air of shabbiness about it, it was possibly Royal when it was built in the 1970's but it is certainly not now. The only plus points I will give this hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leonor Abella R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sabadgeman, Greetings from Ramee Royal Hotel! We would like to thank you for taking time to write us a feedback on Trip Advisor. The positive view regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and friendly housekeeping colleagues, the food in our Time Cafe Sports Bar and our Live Band, is certainly invigorates our entire team to serve more better.... More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Absolutely not a luxury hotel, and hasn't been renovated since its construction in the 70's. The desk clerk's is pompous and pert. The restaurants are terrible and ridiculously priced. The in house entertainment is sleazy. The so called spa and swimming pool are filthy and without amenities for pool or showers. Worst of all I haven't slept in two days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leonor Abella R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mangosdead, Greetings from Ramee Royal Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for your taking time to write us a feedback. It will certainly help us in improving our service. However there are some comments which found to be unrealistic and inaccurate. Whatever it may be the cause of overstatement, we understand in simple word... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

What can I say about this hotel the hotel is clean and the rooms r nice breakfast was nice as well Internet is slow now the bad points the hotel has 2 night clubs on 7 nights a week that plays loud music And rooms are not soundproofed so do not expect to get any sleep it is that bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonor Abella R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James G, Greetings from Ramee Royal Hotel! Thank you for taking your time to write us comments on Trip Advisor, highlighting a good feedback about the rooms and the cleanliness of the hotel and the breakfast. However, we regret to read your negative comments regarding our night club.We have noted your comment has been brought to concerned department... More 

Johannesburg - South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I checked into this hotel on New Years Day. Travellers please be informed this is not a family hotel. This should not be ranked 4* either, surprised that UAE Tourism passed this as 4*. Families and Tourists stay away. The room itself is decent but apart from that everything falls short. Reception is not helpful and not efficient, You have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leonor Abella R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Zeenat, Greetings from Ramee Royal Hotel! We would like to thank to thank you for your comments/feedback posted on Trip Advisor. We regret to read your dissatisfaction with the experience you had during your stay with us particularly the inconvenience due to the loud music of the club. We apologize for not being able to help you to... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I've never seen a bigger dump in my life! Staff are rude and very unhelpful, it smells really really awful! Food is revolting.The music is so loud it shakes the light fittings till 3am EVERYNIGHT!!!! Worst holiday I've even on. NOT FOR EUROPEANS!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonor Abella R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greetings! Thank you for taking time to write us your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is very much appreciated as it helps us to keep focus on ways to improve the quality of our services. We regret to read your dissatisfaction with the experience you had during your stay with us particularly the inconvenience due to the loud music... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

It was such a good experience in Ramee Royal Hotel. Excellent service and quality. If u have a preference for night club, you must visit this place once. Reasonable price. Great for bachelors...........

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonor Abella R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Afridi, Greetings from Ramee Royal Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to write a feedback on Trip Advisor. It is indeed a great pleasure to know that you had enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon during your next visit to Dubai. Thank you and regards,... More 

Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

The hotel room itself was decent and nice. However, it is very difficult to sleep at night because the noise you can hear from the club. To add to this, the service men around the hotel also expect a tip for no extra service at all! Disappointing!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leonor Abella R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings! Thank you for taking time to write us your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is very much appreciated as it helps us to keep focus on ways to improve the quality of our services. We regret to read your dissatisfaction with the experience you had during your stay with us particularly the inconvenience due to the loud... More 

Shillong, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

In the category of a 4 star hotel I would say the facilities in the hotel are very good and upto the mark, I lucky to get a suit, rooms are spacious bathroom is big and clean, I can say in term of rooms and bath room is even better than some room in some 5 star hotels. Restaurant, Joins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonor Abella R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shem, Greetings from Ramee Royal Hotel! We would like to thank you for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our services and facilities to your satisfaction highlighting our rooms, restaurants and clubs. With regards to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question