We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Ascot Hotel

4.0 of 5 Khalid Bin Waleed Road | Bur Dubai, Dubai 115160, United Arab Emirates
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Ascot Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Ascot Hotel
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    121
    64
    32
    16
See reviews for
56
81
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (287)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Baghdad
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am staying in Royal Ascot for the last about one year almost every 2 months gap. I find it good and nice ambiance. Good staff all around. Only thing sometime restaurant for breakfast too crowded, don't hv place to sit. Need little more awareness/awareness/improvement/more friendly and cooperative staff. It's not a complaint everywhere a room for improvement. it doesn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is centrally located hotel in Dubai, reception is very small, rooms are smelly and you feel it is non used for long time. breakfast is very poor , on total it is not worth the money you pay, bathroom amenities are there but very bad quality even razors are of low quality

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Centrally located in bur dubai, very good rooms, you will find lots of Indian food joints in an around this hotel,lots of Indian staff make you comfortable at hotel, room standard is very good, I will rate 75 out of 100, it's a typical city hotel, close to shopping malls and metro

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chand R, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MurtajaAwesomeIndia, Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor and for sharing the experience you had during your recent stay. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found our room standards, hotel location and services to your satisfaction. We certainly look forward to welcome you back to Royal Ascot Hotel on your... More 

Indore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hot water mixing is poor , shower is not pressurised , wifi signals in the lobby are poor , this is extremely important requirement . Also for the amount of tariff the wifi should be free in the rooms .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chand R, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Medigrip, Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay. I truly appreciate receiving your comments and for bringing to our attention the issues you had experienced during your stay. I want to assure you that all the points you mentioned were discussed with the team and appropriate action have been undertaken to... More 

South Shields, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here many times and it's pretty basic and can be a nightmare. I'd wish my company would choose somewhere else. If you're above or near the nightclub, you can forget about getting any sleep. The sound proofing in the hotel is also terrible. As with most gulf states, people can't go 5 meters without using their horn. This hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chand R, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary G, Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay. Your feedback is truly important to us as it helps us to keep focus on ways to improve our facilities and services. It is with regret to read your dissatisfaction with the experience you had during your stay with us particularly the... More 

Coimbatore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here with family, Nice hotel, good front office staff. We were four of us and we got upgraded to a larger room. Location is a plus plus especially for Indian food seekers. Punjabi, South Indian, Udipi.. you name it and you have lot of restaurants in walking distance. Breakfast spread was good with few Indian dishes. Taxis are easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chand R, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SonuMalhotra, Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay. It is a pleasure to know you had a good experience during your stay and found our facilities & services to your satisfaction highligthing the front office team, covenient location, room upgrade and breakfast selection. Your suggestion and positive feedbacks are highly appreciated.... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Hotel looks good from outside only. It was the worst stay of my life. We will never go their nor we will suggest. huh...!!!! 1st night we got smoking rooms though we kept request for non-smoking rooms before reservations, at front desk we were told "we d'not have any other rooms". When we checked in to the rooms, they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chand R, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Krishna P, Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay. I truly appreciate receiving your comments and for bringing to our attention the issues you had experienced during your stay. I want to asure you that we have taken the points you mentioned as a constructive feedback and were discussed with the... More 

Indore, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We have been Dubai last week in a large group. Stay in Royal Ascot for 5 nights . Very nicely decorated. All rooms with Bathtub,comfortable But big lack of service, maybe due to high season. One more thing there is a irritating type of smell on room lobby on our floor 3rd. Breakfast is not up to mark as an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chand R, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rahul289, Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay. It's nice to hear that you found the hotel's decor, rooms and location to your satisfaction. I also appreciate bringing to our attention the issues you had encountered during your stay. Your comments were discussed with the team and appropriate action have been... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We have been Dubai last week. Stay in Royal Ascot for 5 nights . Very nicely decorated. All rooms with Bathtub. Very comfortable but some lack of service, maybe due to high season. One more thing there is a irritating type of smell on room lobby on our floor 3rd. Otherwise all is perfect. Good location. Main road, near market... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chand R, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rahul, Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay. It's a pleasure to read that you had a comfortable stay and found the hotel very nicely decorated and in good location. I also appreciate bringing to our attention the issues you had encountered during your stay. Your comments were discussed with the... More 

Nagpur, India
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Booked hotel for 3 nights. Here's what went wrong- 1) On checking in the bellhop tells me to take my own luggage to rooms as I have only 2 bags. Ridiculous. 2) They gave me a room on the first floor and I couldnt sleep. Theres a "show" that happens every night from 12 - 3 Am. And you cannot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chand R, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Palmetals, Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to keep focus on ways to improve the quality of our products and services. It is with regret to read your dissatisfaction with the experience you had during your stay. As this is not the level of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ascot Hotel

Address: Khalid Bin Waleed Road | Bur Dubai, Dubai 115160, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Ascot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ascot Hotel Dubai
Hotel Royal Ascot
Royal Ascot Dubai
Hotel Style:
#184 Luxury Hotel in Dubai

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay