We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 478 Dubai hotels

Moscow Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Maktoum Street | PO Box 119911 - Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Moscow Hotel to your Saves list
Moscow Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
36%
Ranked #303 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
bedderseagle Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    29
    11
    16
See reviews for
10
12
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After many visits to Dubai, I took the plunge on the infamous Moscow Hotel. Mainly because it was just 100 metres from my distributor. It was adequate for my needs as a business traveller, not a family hotel but rooms were large enough and clean. I wasn't bothered by anything reported in other reviews, reception did their job. Wi-Fi not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoscowHotel, General Manager at Moscow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bedderseagle, “Check in as a guest, check out being a friend”. May I first thank you for the time you took to express your feelings towards your experience staying at Moscow Hotel. We take pride to find out that your stay was a pleasant one and consider it good value for money. As per our company’s motto above, we... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Impolite stuff, small lobby, awful restaurant and smelly room. Wifi is not free and I was charged for everything. Mostly iranians take this hotel. The great thing of this hotel is nice clud. Red square club is really one of the wonderful clubs I'll ever seen. Roof pool was wonderful. This hotel is mostly for families and guests are not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MoscowHotel, General Manager at Moscow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valid, Thank you for taking the trouble to write your feelings about your experience staying at Moscow Hotel. It is with such positive criticism that we build on our operation and move forward. I am happy to read your compliments on our Red Square Club and we appreciate your comments regarding our hotel. We take pride to find out... More

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel is a disaster. Starting from the reception sftuff is not friendly at all and they are acting like robots I do t know why. Then thete is a hige night club that makes the place full of ppl wanna have some private pleasure and this gave me the feeling of being uncomfortable. Then room are smelly and not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoscowHotel, General Manager at Moscow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alaa Ha, May I first thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at Moscow Hotel. Mr. Alaa, we are sincerely apologetic you left Moscow Hotel with such unfortunate impression on your very last day and that we were unable to discuss the matter with you in person. Further to your comments regarding... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel is good but not valid for families. There is a disco and bar located at the entrance of the hotel. You can fibd many people from different other hotels coming for disco.if you have kids don't go this hotel but roomd are very clean and the breakfast is delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MoscowHotel, Sales Manager at Moscow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your Experience at Moscow Hotel Dubai. We are delighted t at we are able to exceed your expectations with regards to your recent stay at the hotel. Thank you very much for the good points you have mentioned about the Hotel in particular with the Cleanliness of... More

Florence, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Hotel is off the beaten path and has a nice night club. If your taking a family don't stay there. The club is open till 2pm with loud music. So if you like to party and your budget is tight this hotel is good. But they will get the money back on paid internet 75dhs, paid club entry 100 dhs,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MoscowHotel, Sales Manager at Moscow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to share with us how was your experience at Moscow Hotel Dubai. We are delighted to learn that we are able to exceed your expectations with regards to your recent stay at the hotel. Your kind words with regards to our Club are truly appreciated. But we apologize for any inconvenience... More

Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious, while the reception area is grand. Very classy hotel overall. The downside is the location which is far from shopping malls, and also the internet connection which is very expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MoscowHotel, Sales Manager at Moscow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your effort to write a positive review about our Hotel. The satisfaction of our guest is our Goal. We are very pleased that you found the Hotel very classy. We will continue to improve our services in the Hotel for the convenience of our guest. Thank you for the appreciation. We look forward for your... More

Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

It's not the fanciest hotel in Dubai but I was quite pleased and satisfied with the accommodations. Each floor was different, whether is was the style or color or décor, it was fun to check out some of the other rooms that our group was staying in. The staff was very pleasant, a very hearty breakfast came with our package.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MoscowHotel, Sales Manager at Moscow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, I’m very delighted to read your positive feedback with regards to your stay at the Moscow Hotel Dubai. Your kind words about the Concept of the rooms and the behavior of the staff are truly appreciated. I will certainly share this to the whole team. It made us happy to know you feel at home with us and... More

Imus, Cavite, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

had our 2 days stay with my hubby and son. fortunately, we upgraded to suite room. the space is big and had 2 comfort rooms. breakfast is ok but i recommend to be placed in higher floors to avoid the noise of their pub.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MoscowHotel, Sales Manager at Moscow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Our Management and Team would like to express our deepest gratitude for the positive feedback you sent during your stay with us. We are always trying our very best to keep & maintain the quality of our services in order to offer you a comfortable place to stay here in Dubai. We are looking forward to welcome you... More

tehran
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stay for 3 nights there.We were in 5th floor and it was quiet.room was pretty good ,clean and neat,there was no smoke smell ,but mini bar was very expensive and staff were not friendly. Breakfast buffet was very good. I give 4 star to the hotel.for visiting dubai attraction we must use metro that was relatively near the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
MoscowHotel, Sales Manager at Moscow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share with us how your experience at Moscow Hotel Dubai . We are extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and our services provided. We are very pleased and happy to serve you. We will continue to improve our services in the Hotel for the convenience of our guest.... More

New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Booked this hotel as it was a cheap deal via Expedia. Big mistake. The hotel is really awful. There are few good points to tell you about, other than the concierge team are friendly, and the beds are very comfortable - but that's it! Stayed on the 6th floor (there are 9) and was kept awake every single night by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MoscowHotel, Sales Manager at Moscow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your Experience at Moscow Hotel Dubai. Thank you very much for the good points you have mentioned about the Hotel in particular with the Concierge team and the Rooms. I Apologize that we did not reach your expectation with regards to your recent stay at the hotel.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Moscow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Moscow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moscow Hotel

Address: Al Maktoum Street | PO Box 119911 - Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moscow Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Moscow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dubai with
any amenities