We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 478 Dubai hotels

Villa Rotana - Dubai

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Rd | next to Mazaya Centre, Dubai 118737, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Villa Rotana - Dubai to your Saves list
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
92%
Ranked #48 of 478 hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Shareef-hamimy Cairo, Egypt
  • Overview
  • Reviews (303)
  • Photos (138)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (72)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    98
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
74
77
26
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms is clean and the staff are friendly. The location is close to a metro station that can take you anywhere in Dubai. The breakfast is not as expected but it was good. There is a nice pool at the top with Gym .

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvosr Member, Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay experience and appreciated the hotel rooms, cleanliness and staff friendliness. I’m glad that you find also our location very convenient. Your feedback with regards tour buffet breakfast is well noted and will be shared to the... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife stayed for one night in villa rotana, it offers hotel apartments , the hotel is nice but there's nothing to do in there , only the gym and swimming pool no real lobby or cafés and restaurants We stayed on BB basis the breakfast buffet is ok Only 1 bedroom apartments have sheikh sayer view however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and share your experiences. We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us. We truly appreciate every review we received from our valued guests and I’ll make sure to pass your comments to my colleagues. We are truly looking forward to the opportunity of... More

Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a one night layover in Dubai and were very pleased to spend it at Villa Rotana. The meals were far better than we expected and the room was quiet and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TraipAdvisor Member, Thank you for the feedback. I’m very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and glad that you find our hotel rate competitive with well- appointed rooms and good meals. Thank you for the patronage and looking forward serving you in the future and rest assured will continue in providing you our best... More

Khobar - Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I usually stay around Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall, since most of my visits to Dubai are for pleasure. However, I tried Villa Rotan based on recommendation of a friend. And what a treat of a stay. I was in the hotel with the Mrs and two kids (4 & 1). What I liked mostly about the hotel are two... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for choosing Villa Rotana and for giving us opportunity to serve you. I am very much pleased to know that your overall stay in the hotel was very satisfactory and glad that you found everything convenient. I will share your comments with colleagues as I am sure they will be very happy to hear about... More

Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Facilities are pretty good. Location is good close to metro, but not much restaurants in walking distance (especially in the heat). So mostly have to depend on taxis. Service is generally good, but had few small issues, nothing major. Bath could be better, bit small and water always spills out :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking time to share with us your review about our hotel. I’m glad that our facilities and services met your satisfactions though there are some areas could have been more exceptional and suited for your reference. Thank you for sharing your inputs and rest assured that your comments will be shared for proper action.... More

Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

All the staff were extremely helpful even to the point of having a car organised for us for a day tour of Dubai city highlights. Breakfast was a great full Buffet. You certainly would not go hungry. Hotel close to Burj kalifah and Dubai mall however not close enough to walk, a short cab trip away. The staff were always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had a great stay with us. I am very happy to know that my colleague’s helpfulness has pleased you as well as well as the hotel buffet breakfast, rooms and location. Once again thank you for staying with us and for the... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have stayed at several Rotana hotels, and this hotel was one of my favorites. While Rotana is not my favorite hotel brand in the UAE, I would definitely stay here again for a short stay. The hotel is very clean, in a great location, and the staff is great. Ayman at the front desk was especially kind and helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay, and make sure to share your positive comments to my colleagues especially to Ayman, who I’m sure will be mostly pleased to receive your kind gestures. Once again thank you for feedback and for recommending us.... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

In error we booked this hotel..but we were not disappointed by the staff involvement and the above average accommodation. The internet was not free and of average quality. The indoor spa was out of operation. The Breakfast venue and quality were very good..catering for both middle eastern and western tastes. The main downside is its lack of walking proximity to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and for the opportunity as we were able to showcase our hotel, facilities and services. I’m glad that we were able to meet your satisfactions with some of our services. In reference to your concern about our wifi connections, our hotel offers a leased line connection (good connectivity) which... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The rooms were excellent, the restaurant was excellent, not a single member of staff failed to say hello or good night every time we passed them. This could only have came from a great management team. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a small friendly hotel near the Burj Kalifah. No Alcohol.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for the excellent rating. We always ensure that our guest will have a memorable stay with us and we are happy that we achieved this. Thank you for the appreciations and make sure to pass the positive comments to my colleagues. We are looking forward to your next visit and thank you for the recommendation.... More

Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I had a good stay at this hotel. The food is quite good if you order in room, but the buffet was expensive and tasteless. The suite is comfortable. I asked a room away from the Mosque so we could sleep more. The staff is very polite and kind. Good gym facilities and very nice pool with view to Burj... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, I truly appreciate the feedbacks you shared on TripAdvisor. I’m glad that you had a good stay with us. Please allow me to apologize on the dissatisfied experienced you encounter with regards to the air conditioning. Rest assured it has been forwarded to the concerned department head for action to be taken and corrective measures put in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Villa Rotana - Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Villa Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rotana - Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | next to Mazaya Centre, Dubai 118737, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rotana - Dubai 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Villa Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dubai with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#45 Luxury Hotel in Dubai #48 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai #51 Business Hotel in Dubai #62 Family Hotel in Dubai #70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Rotana-Dubai is conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road adjacent to DIFC and Dubai Convention Centre, 10mins away from the Dubai International Airport.Overlooking the Burj Dubai this hotel is perfect for business and leisure. The atmosphere and the ambiance embraces the uniqueness of local Arabian culture. Capturing the very essence of Dubai today, Villa Rotana facilities are sophisticated and contemporary, offering spacious and beautifully presented 118 studios and suites. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
180

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Rotana - Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer