We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 475 Dubai hotels

Villa Rotana - Dubai

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Rd | next to Mazaya Centre, Dubai 118737, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Villa Rotana - Dubai to your Saves list
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
92%
Ranked #46 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Janbabee Melbourne
  • Overview
  • Reviews (298)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (138)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (71)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    95
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
71
77
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All the staff were extremely helpful even to the point of having a car organised for us for a day tour of Dubai city highlights. Breakfast was a great full Buffet. You certainly would not go hungry. Hotel close to Burj kalifah and Dubai mall however not close enough to walk, a short cab trip away. The staff were always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had a great stay with us. I am very happy to know that my colleague’s helpfulness has pleased you as well as well as the hotel buffet breakfast, rooms and location. Once again thank you for staying with us and for the... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at several Rotana hotels, and this hotel was one of my favorites. While Rotana is not my favorite hotel brand in the UAE, I would definitely stay here again for a short stay. The hotel is very clean, in a great location, and the staff is great. Ayman at the front desk was especially kind and helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay, and make sure to share your positive comments to my colleagues especially to Ayman, who I’m sure will be mostly pleased to receive your kind gestures. Once again thank you for feedback and for recommending us.... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In error we booked this hotel..but we were not disappointed by the staff involvement and the above average accommodation. The internet was not free and of average quality. The indoor spa was out of operation. The Breakfast venue and quality were very good..catering for both middle eastern and western tastes. The main downside is its lack of walking proximity to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and for the opportunity as we were able to showcase our hotel, facilities and services. I’m glad that we were able to meet your satisfactions with some of our services. In reference to your concern about our wifi connections, our hotel offers a leased line connection (good connectivity) which... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were excellent, the restaurant was excellent, not a single member of staff failed to say hello or good night every time we passed them. This could only have came from a great management team. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a small friendly hotel near the Burj Kalifah. No Alcohol.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for the excellent rating. We always ensure that our guest will have a memorable stay with us and we are happy that we achieved this. Thank you for the appreciations and make sure to pass the positive comments to my colleagues. We are looking forward to your next visit and thank you for the recommendation.... More

Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had a good stay at this hotel. The food is quite good if you order in room, but the buffet was expensive and tasteless. The suite is comfortable. I asked a room away from the Mosque so we could sleep more. The staff is very polite and kind. Good gym facilities and very nice pool with view to Burj... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, I truly appreciate the feedbacks you shared on TripAdvisor. I’m glad that you had a good stay with us. Please allow me to apologize on the dissatisfied experienced you encounter with regards to the air conditioning. Rest assured it has been forwarded to the concerned department head for action to be taken and corrective measures put in... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Not clean and wifi not free I don't like this hotel and breakfast not free also serves not good and respiton doesn't work good with gest the location very far from every thing lam take switch for 4 people but they share for bed

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, I am very sorry to hear your disappointments. First and foremost, please accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectations. We are concerned about your feedbacks and would appreciate if you can provide us more details in order for us to improve and do corrective measures. I would appreciate if you can send me... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

From the minute the taxi dropped us off, we felt well looked after, we received a free upgrade on our room, which was beautiful, and the location was perfect, close to the Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall and the airport. Great for a quick stopover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your sharing your experience at the hotel. I am happy to know that you were delighted with our services. We are thankful also for your appreciation towards the other aspects of our hotel and location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Dubai. Best regards, Kinan Al Ghraoui General Manager More

Muscat, Oman
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Enjoyed a short two night stay at the Villa Rotana recently. Very clean with good amenities in a superb location. The staff couldnt have been more helpful, ordering us taxis, picking up luggage, providing maps etc. We will definitely be going back next time we are in Dubai. We didnt eat at the hotel so can't comment on food but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for the positive feedback. I am happy to know you found your stay an enjoyable one. I’m glad that you found everything convenient, as we try to make sure that our guests feel at home during their stay. We hope on your next visit you will find time to try our buffet breakfast also. We... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed from March 23 to March 29, 2014 with family and friends for vacation. Location and service are amazing Prices and rates were reasonable. We were satisfied with the service for the whole stay and would love to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed the location, facilities and satisfied with the services. Thank you for the kind words and compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Dubai Best regards, Kinan Al Ghraoui General Manager More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Huge rooms, almost as big as an apartment. In the middle of the city. Breakfast is nice. There is a supermarket near the hotel. The hotel is very clean and we had good sleep. The service was excellent. And it has a very nice kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experiences. We are delighted to receive your positive reviews and the same will be shared with my colleagues. It was our pleasure to host you during your stay in Dubai. Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward to your future... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Villa Rotana - Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Dubai with
any amenities

Been to Villa Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rotana - Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | next to Mazaya Centre, Dubai 118737, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rotana - Dubai 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Villa Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dubai #44 Business Hotel in Dubai #64 Family Hotel in Dubai #66 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Rotana-Dubai is conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road adjacent to DIFC and Dubai Convention Centre, 10mins away from the Dubai International Airport.Overlooking the Burj Dubai this hotel is perfect for business and leisure. The atmosphere and the ambiance embraces the uniqueness of local Arabian culture. Capturing the very essence of Dubai today, Villa Rotana facilities are sophisticated and contemporary, offering spacious and beautifully presented 118 studios and suites. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
180

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer