We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 481 Dubai hotels

Country Club Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Behind New Gold Souk, Port Rashid Road, Dubai 118094, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Country Club Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Club Hotel to your Saves list
56%
Ranked #273 of 481 Hotels in Dubai
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Reena A Preston, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    70
    43
    20
    29
See reviews for
50
50
22
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the County Club hotel between the 22/09/2014 and 27/09/2014. It is not at all basic. It is friendly, welcoming has a choice of onsite dining and entertainment plus a SPA. We thoroughly enjoyed the rooms very clean and cleaned daily, friendly staff always willing to help. Travel Desk adviser new what he was talking about and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zafar K, General Manager at Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at The Country Club Hotel I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided at the Hotel. Thank you very much for your kind words about our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the... More

Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is just about basic when it comes to room size, quality of amenities etc. Remember not to stay on 1’st floor as there is too much noise coming from all the pubs located on ground floor and that is a big nuisance till 3am in the morning. Wifi facilities are also not that great. There are a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Zafar K, General Manager at Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dhamija, From your comments we realize that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. First and foremost please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered whilst being our guest. We have analyzed your feedback and terribly sorry that we have not lived up to your expectations. Whilst we deeply regret that this... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Extremely dissapointed and shocking hotel. I have stayed in bad hotels, but this one was really bad. The room smelt damp, the view was of a window into the hospital next door, so no point opening the curtain, otherwise our neigbours will see into the room. The hotel clubs blasted music till about 2am. The location is close to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Habib S, General Manager at Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greeting from Country Club Hotel Dubai ! First of all, our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you may have faced during your stay with us. The country club group holds membership of more than 300,000 members worldwide , and promise ambiance and service for all members in a family. The location of hospital next to the... More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I've booked this hotel on Internet from London and from the pictures totally different then how actually is. My room was very very close to an hospital I could see the beds . the whole hotel was stinky and dirty it's not international at all , the room service doesn't even know how to speak English. So after one night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Habib S, General Manager at Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving us your valuable time to post your comments here, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had Perhaps on your next visit you can contact me directly on zafar@countryclubdubai.com so that I can ensure that we will get a room that suits your needs. I do understand your frustration regarding the refunded money issue,... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

i have visited the hotel twice.. not that great but also not that bad.. its good for relaxing.. i like the pub.. in totality the hotel is just average. service wise they need some improvements... the pub has a lot of promotions which is good but what is funny is that the people serving there do not no about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

1) Breakfast arrangement in the café which is open and in from of reception 2) Seepage from coridor ceiling. 3) View from hotel rooms 4) Overpriced for stay/ food/ packages. A BIG NO NO for all above Yes for all below: Good place for entertainment - Western live band / Bollywood dhammal. Friendly Staff Gym, Swimming Pool & Sauna

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Actualy I heve'nt been stay in this hotel but I been book for 2 day bay boking.com but in the time I come they say my booking are cenceled becouse off my card wase not work but in same time I been book with booking.com in other hotel there is nothing problem,I'm so dispoined I been drive from al ain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Habib S, General Manager at Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed and we all do understand your frustration, however the invalid credit card policy is related to the website and on your case the website has emailed you twice regarding the invalidity of your credit card and from our side we kept the booking for 48Hours giving you the chance... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

spend good time in swimming pool...........than steam ...............club also having good facility of sona, gym and relaxation center. couples of good restaurant ...................moreover .........good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The Hotel is dated - decor and presentation is from the chains others in India. I think all the staff may have been recruited from India also - slow service - cooked food odurs through our building. They actually had scent sprays in corridors ,lifts etc.....did not make a difference. We were on 3rd floor and you could hear the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Habib S, General Manager at Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, From your comments we realize that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. First and foremost please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered whilst being our guest. We have analyzed your feedback and terribly sorry that we have not lived up to your expectations. Whilst we deeply regret that this has... More

india
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have booked room here by my travel agent on his suggestion that this is a great hotel. But on arrival i found that nothing great in this hotel. Only an average hotel with all amenities but limited in every thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Hotel

Address: Behind New Gold Souk, Port Rashid Road, Dubai 118094, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Hotel Dubai

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay